The Roar
The Roar


New Zealand Warriors vs Parramatta Eels: NRL live scores

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
16th May, 2021
1620 Reads

Show Preview

The red-hot Parramatta Eels will be looking to make it nine wins from 10 games in 2021 when they travel to Suncorp Stadium to battle the New Zealand Warriors. Get set for a bumper Sunday of Magic Round action right here on The Roar, with our live scores page kicking off from 1:50pm (AEST).

The Eels got a major monkey off their back last round with a 31-18 win over the Roosters, the first time they’ve beaten the Tricolours since 2017. However, the win took its toll, with Dylan Brown and Marata Niukore both copping suspensions for incidents in that match.

All eyes will be on Brown’s replacement at five-eighth, Jakob Arthur. Son of coach Brad, the 18-year old has been in fine form in second grade, and with Brown rubbed out for three weeks, he has a chance to make the number six jersey his own.

The Warriors were on the wrong end of a high-scoring shootout against Manly last week, going down 38-32. Sitting ninth on the table, Nathan Brown’s team need an upset win to reinvigorate their finals charge.

Captain Roger Tuivasa-Sheck has a superb record against the Eels, with eight tries from 10 career games against them. With the Eels in fearsome try-scoring form, having netted 144 points across their last four games, the number one will need to add to that record for the Warriors to claim the points.

Game information

Kick-off: 1:50pm (AEST)
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
TV: Fox League
Live stream: Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, Foxtel Go
Odds: Warriors $3.05, Eels $1.38 (odds via PlayUp)


1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (c), 2. Edward Kosi, 3. Adam Pompey, 4. Rocco Berry, 5. Ken Maumalo, 6. Kodi Nikorima, 7. Chanel Harris-Tavita, 8. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown, 9. Wayde Egan, 10. Kane Evans, 11. Josh Curran, 12. Ben Murdoch-Masila, 13. Tohu Harris


Bench/Reserves: 14. Jazz Tevaga, 15. Leeson Ah Mau, 16. Bunty Afoa, 17. Reece Walsh | 18. Bayley Sironen, 20. Jack Murchie, 21. Eliesa Katoa, 22. Euan Aitken

1. Clint Gutherson (c), 2. Maika Sivo, 3. Tom Opacic, 4. Waqa Blake, 5. Blake Ferguson, 6. Jakob Arthur, 7. Mitchell Moses, 8. Reagan Campbell-Gillard, 9. Reed Mahoney, 10. Junior Paulo, 11. Isaiah Papali’i, 12. Ryan Matterson, 13. Nathan Brown

Bench/Reserves: 14. Oregon Kaufusi, 15. Shaun Lane, 16. Ray Stone, 17. Bryce Cartwright | 18. Joey Lussick, 19. Keegan Hipgrave, 20. Haze Dunster, 21. Jordan Rankin

Hide Preview