The Roar
The Roar


2024 NRL TV guide: How to watch every NRL game on television this season

(Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)

For all the information you need to watch each and every rugby league game in the NRL, look no further than The Roar’s complete NRL TV guide for the 2024 season.

The 2024 NRL season will run over the course of 27 home-and-away rounds and four weeks of finals, with this year’s grand final played on Sunday, October 6.

How the broadcast deal works

Channel Nine present Thursday night, second Friday night and Sunday afternoon games on free-to-air TV each round, while Fox Sports will have coverage of each and every game, simulcasting the three already mentioned with Nine.

The following table gives a basic outline of what games each week are available on each network.

Match Game Time (AEDT/AEST) Broadcaster(s)
1 Thursday night (7:50pm – apart from first 3 rounds) Nine, Fox League
2 Friday evening (6pm) Fox League
3 Friday night (7:50pm – apart from first 3 rounds) Nine, Fox League
4 Saturday afternoon (3pm) Fox League
5 Saturday evening (5:30pm) Fox League
6 Saturday night (7:35pm) Fox League
7* Sunday early (2pm) Fox League
7/8 Sunday afternoon (4:05pm) Nine, Fox League
8* Sunday night (6:10pm) Fox League

Viewers in New South Wales and Queensland get the full range of NRL coverage from Nine and Fox.


People in Victoria, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania also get the full coverage, but free-to-air matches are shown on 9Gem, rather than Channel Nine.

Live streaming

If you’re without a TV, don’t fret – you can still catch all of the action from the season as it happens. A digital subscription to Kayo Sports will get you access to each game of the season, with the exceptions of the State of Origin series and the Grand Final.

Channel Nine will also be streaming the three matches they show on TV via 9Now for free.

For more information, check out our NRL live streaming guide.

International coverage
If you’re overseas, you can live stream all games in one place: Watch NRL. Watch NRL is a service for people outside of Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands that lets you watch every match of the NRL season live.

As far as international TV is concerned, the NRL has a range of broadcast partners all over the world, from the USA, to the Middle East, to Africa and everywhere in between. For specific information about each international region, visit


More League content