The Roar
The Roar


NRL Perth Nines 2020 draw

The Knights won the first ever unified comp after the Super League war. (AAP Image/Darren Pateman)

The 2020 NRL Nines was played at Perth’s HBF Park on Saturday, February 14 and Sunday, February 15. The North Queensland Cowboys won the men’s tournament, while the St George Illawarra Dragons won the women’s tournament.

The men’s competition featured all 16 NRL teams divided into four pools. Each team played three matches against other teams in their group. As the name suggests, matches are played between two sides of nine players in nine-minute halves.

Quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final were then played on the second day.

For the women, four NRLW teams participated in a round-robin tournament.

NRL Nines 2020 draw

Game no. Fixture Time (AEDT)
Day 1 – Friday, Feb 14
Game 1 – NRLW Warriors vs Roosters 7:05pm
Game 2 Panthers vs Roosters 7:30pm
Game 3 Warriors vs Knights 7:55pm
Game 4 Bulldogs vs Eels 8:20pm
Game 5 Dragons vs Sharks 8:45pm
Game 6 Raiders vs Titans 9:15pm
Game 7 Tigers vs Rabbitohs 9:40pm
Game 8 Cowboys vs Broncos 10:05pm
Game 9 Storm vs Sea Eagles 10:30pm
Game 10 – NRLW Broncos vs Dragons 10:55pm
Day 2 – Saturday, Feb 15
Game 11 – NRLW Roosters vs Broncos 1:20pm
Game 12 – NRLW Warriors vs Dragons 1:45pm
Game 13 Knights vs Panthers 2:10pm
Game 14 Roosters vs Warriors 2:35pm
Game 15 Sharks vs Bulldogs 3pm
Game 16 Eels vs Dragons 3:25pm
Game 17 Rabbitohs vs Raiders 3:55pm
Game 18 Titans vs Tigers 4:20pm
Game 19 Sea Eagles vs Cowboys 4:45pm
Game 20 Broncos vs Storm 5:10pm
Finals – Saturday, Feb 15
Quarter-final 1 Knights vs Eels 5:40pm
Quarter-final 2 Dragons vs Panthers 6:05pm
Quarter-final 3 Titans vs Sea Eagles 6:30pm
Quarter-final 4 Cowboys vs Rabbitohs 6:55pm
Game 25 – NRLW Broncos vs Warriors 7:20pm
Game 26 – NRLW Dragons vs Roosters 7:45pm
Semi-final 1 Eels vs Dragons 8:20pm
Semi-final 2 Titans vs Cowboys 8:45pm
Women’s final Broncos vs Dragons 9:25pm
Final Dragons vs Cowboys 10pm

More League content