The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement

2022 Rugby League World Cup fixtures

(Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

The 2022 Rugby League World Cup known as the 2021 Rugby League World cup due it being postponed will run from October 15 to November 19 2022 in England.

Rugby League World Cup draw

Navigate fixture by date
Pool stage | Knockout stage

Navigate fixture by pool
Pool A | Pool B | Pool C | Pool D

Pool stage
Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sun Oct 16 England vs Samoa 12:30am St James’ Park
Sun Oct 16 Australia vs Fiji 5:30am KCOM Stadium
Mon Oct 17 Scotland vs Italy 12:30am Kingston Park
Mon Oct 17 Jamaica vs Ireland 3am Headingley
Mon Oct 17 New Zealand vs Lebanon 5:30am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Tue Oct 18 France vs Greece 12:30am Keepmoat Stadium
Wed Oct 19 Tonga vs Papua New Guinea 5:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Thu Oct 20 Wales vs Cook Islands 5:30am Leigh Sports Village
Sat Oct 22 Australia vs Scotland 5:30am Ricoh Arena
Sun Oct 23 Fiji vs Italy 12:30am Kingston Park
Sun Oct 23 England vs France 3am University of Bolton Stadium
Sun Oct 23 New Zealand vs Jamaica 5:30am Headingley
Mon Oct 24 Lebanon vs Ireland 1:30am Leigh Sports Village
Mon Oct 24 Samoa vs Greece 4am Keepmoat Stadium
Tue Oct 25 Tonga vs Wales 6:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Wed Oct 26 Papua New Guinea vs Cook Islands 6:30am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Sat Oct 29 New Zealand vs Ireland 6:30am Headingley
Sun Oct 30 England vs Greece 1:30am Bramall Lane
Sun Oct 30 Fiji vs Scotland 4am Kingston Park
Sun Oct 30 Australia vs Italy 6:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Sun Oct 30 Lebanon vs Jamaica 11pm Leigh Sports Village
Mon Nov 1 Tonga vs Cook Islands 1:30am Riverside Stadium
Mon Nov 1 Samoa vs France 4am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Tue Nov 2 Papua New Guinea vs Wales 6:30am Keepmoat Stadium

Knockout stage

Quarter finals
Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sat Nov 5 TBC 6:30am John Smith’s Stadium
Sun Nov 6 TBC 1:30am Anfield
Sun Nov 6 TBC 6:30am KCOM Stadium
Mon Nov 7 TBC 1:30am University of Bolton Stadium
Semi-finals
Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sat Nov 12 TBC 6:45am Elland Road
Sun Nov 13 TBC 1:30am Emirates Stadium
Grand final
Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sun Nov 20 TBC 4am Old Trafford

Group-stage fixture by pools

Pool A

Advertisement

England, France, Greece, Samoa

Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sun Oct 16 England vs Samoa 12:30am St James’ Park
Tue Oct 18 France vs Greece 12:30am Keepmoat Stadium
Sun Oct 23 England vs France 3am University of Bolton Stadium
Mon Oct 24 Samoa vs Greece 4am Keepmoat Stadium
Sun Oct 30 England vs Greece 1:30am Bramall Lane
Mon Nov 1 Samoa vs France 4am Halliwell Jones Stadium

Pool B

Australia, Fiji, Italy, Scotland

Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sun Oct 16 Australia vs Fiji 5:30am KCOM Stadium
Mon Oct 17 Scotland vs Italy 12:30am Kingston Park
Sat Oct 22 Australia vs Scotland 5:30am Ricoh Arena
Sun Oct 23 Fiji vs Italy 12:30am Kingston Park
Sun Oct 30 Fiji vs Scotland 4am Kingston Park
Sun Oct 30 Australia vs Italy 6:30am Totally Wicked Stadium

Pool C

Ireland, Jamaica, Lebanon, New Zealand

Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Mon Oct 17 Jamaica vs Ireland 3am Headingley
Mon Oct 17 New Zealand vs Lebanon 5:30am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Sun Oct 23 New Zealand vs Jamaica 5:30am Headingley
Mon Oct 24 Lebanon vs Ireland 1:30am Leigh Sports Village
Sat Oct 29 New Zealand vs Ireland 6:30am Headingley
Sun Oct 30 Lebanon vs Jamaica 11pm Leigh Sports Village
Advertisement

Pool D

Cook Islands, Papua New Guinea, Tonga, Wales

Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Wed Oct 19 Tonga vs Papua New Guinea 5:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Thu Oct 20 Wales vs Cook Islands 5:30am Leigh Sports Village
Tue Oct 25 Tonga vs Wales 6:30am Totally Wicked Stadium
Wed Oct 26 Papua New Guinea vs Cook Islands 6:30am Halliwell Jones Stadium
Mon Nov 1 Tonga vs Cook Islands 1:30am Riverside Stadium
Tue Nov 2 Papua New Guinea vs Wales 6:30am Keepmoat Stadium

More League content

close