The Roar
The Roar


2019 Six Nations

Rory Best of Ireland celebrates with The Six Nations Trophy after the Six Nations Championship between England and Ireland in 2018 (Photo by Lynne Cameron/Getty Images)

The 2019 Six Nations get underway on the weekend of February 2, featuring the top six international rugby union teams in Europe.

They play a round robin competition, seeing each side play five games to determine the Six Nations champion, with the top team on the ladder taking the prize.

England, France, Wales, Scotland, Ireland and Italy are the teams who make up the tournament.

Last year, the Six Nations were won by Ireland, breaking the run of England who had taken the title out for two years in a row.

Ireland put in a dominating performance, winning all five matches through their campaign. England fell away, only winning two matches and finishing fourth ahead of lowly Italy, who for the second year in a row didn’t win a game.

The Italians managed to improve their for-and-against from -151 in 2017 to -111 in 2018, but it doesn’t say much.

Wales and Scotland were moderately successful, winning three games a piece, but couldn’t keep up with Ireland, while France finished fourth with two wins, only ahead of England on for-and-against.

Here are the 2019 fixtures for the tournament. All times listed below are in AEDT.

In Australia, every game of the tournament will be broadcast on BeIN Sports.


Full 2010 Six Nations fixtures

Date Time Home Away Venue
Round 1
Sat Feb 2 7:00 AM France Wales Stade De France, Paris
Sun Feb 3 1:15 AM Scotland Italy Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Sun Feb 3 3:45 AM Ireland England Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Round 2
Sun Feb 10 1:15 AM Scotland Ireland Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Sun Feb 10 3:45 AM Italy Wales Stadio Olimpico, Rome
Mon Feb 11 2:00 AM England France Twickenham Stadium, London
Round 3
Sun Feb 24 1:15 AM France Scotland Stade De France, Paris
Sun Feb 24 3:45 AM Wales England Principality Stadium, Cardfiff
Mon Feb 25 2:00 AM Italy Ireland Stadio Olimpico, Rome
Round 4
Sun Mar 10 1:15 AM Scotland Wales Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Sun Mar 10 3:45 AM England Italy Twickenham Stadium, London
Mon Mar 11 2:00 AM Ireland France Aviva Stadium, Dublin
Round 5
Sat Mar 16 11:30 PM Italy France Stadio Olimpico, Rome
Sun Mar 17 1:45 AM Wales Ireland Principality Stadium, Cardfiff
Sun Mar 17 4:00 PM England Scotland Twickenham Stadium, London

More Rugby Content