The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Super Rugby draw and fixtures 2020

The 2020 Super Rugby draw is here! (Photo: Speed Media/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

The 2020 Super Rugby draw will see the competition get underway on Friday, January 31 in Round 1 and finish up with the final on Saturday, June 20.

With the 15-team competition, each round will see at least one side have a bye, with each of the franchises to have two weeks off during the season. Each team plays 16 matches throughout the year, eight within their own conference and four apiece against the two opposing conferences.

The three conference winners and the next-best ranked side on the overall ladder will each host quarter-finals, with the rest of the top eight making the post-season. The winners of those elimination finals will face off in the semi-finals, with the winners of those progressing to the final.

The 2020 edition will be the final instalment of Super Rugby to feature the Sunwolves, with the Japanese franchise to be axed for 2021.

All Super Rugby games in 2020 will be shown exclusively live on Foxtel in Australia, which you could stream through Kayo Sports.

2020 Super Rugby fixtures

All times in AEDT/AEST
Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Finals Week 1 | Finals Week 2 | Final

Round 1
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Jan 31 Blues Chiefs Eden Park, Auckland 5:05 PM
Fri, Jan 31 Brumbies Reds GIO Stadium, Canberra 7:15 PM
Sat, Feb 1 Sharks Bulls Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 4:10 AM
Sat, Feb 1 Sunwolves Rebels Level Five Stadium, Fukuoka 2:45 PM
Sat, Feb 1 Crusaders Waratahs Trafalgar Park, Nelson 5:05 PM
Sun, Feb 2 Stormers Hurricanes DHL Newlands, Cape Town 12:05 AM
Sun, Feb 2 Jaguares Lions José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 8:40 AM
Bye: Highlanders
Round 2
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Feb 7 Highlanders Sharks Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05 PM
Fri, Feb 7 Brumbies Rebels GIO Stadium, Canberra 7:15 PM
Sat, Feb 8 Chiefs Crusaders FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 5:05 PM
Sat, Feb 8 Waratahs Blues McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle 7:15 PM
Sun, Feb 9 Lions Reds Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 12:05 AM
Sun, Feb 9 Stormers Bulls DHL Newlands, Cape Town 2:15 AM
Sun, Feb 9 Jaguares Hurricanes José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 8:40 AM
Bye: Sunwolves
Round 3
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Feb 14 Blues Crusaders Eden Park, Auckland 5:05 PM
Fri, Feb 14 Rebels Waratahs AAMI Park, Melbourne 7:15 PM
Sat, Feb 15 Sunwolves Chiefs Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 2:45 PM
Sat, Feb 15 Hurricanes Sharks Sky Stadium, Wellington 5:05 PM
Sat, Feb 15 Brumbies Highlanders GIO Stadium, Canberra 7:15 PM
Sun, Feb 16 Lions Stormers Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 12:05 AM
Sun, Feb 16 Jaguares Reds José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 8:40 AM
Bye: Bulls
Round 4
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Feb 21 Crusaders Highlanders Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch 5:05 PM
Sat, Feb 22 Rebels Sharks AAMI Park, Melbourne 2:45 PM
Sat, Feb 22 Chiefs Brumbies FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 5:05 PM
Sat, Feb 22 Reds Sunwolves Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 7:15 PM
Sun, Feb 23 Stormers Jaguares DHL Newlands, Cape Town 12:05 AM
Sun, Feb 23 Bulls Blues Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 2:15 AM
Bye: Lions, Waratahs & Hurricanes
Round 5
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Feb 28 Highlanders Rebels Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05 PM
Fri, Feb 28 Waratahs Lions Bankwest Stadium, Sydney 7:15 PM
Sat, Feb 29 Hurricanes Sunwolves McLean Park, Napier 2:45 PM
Sat, Feb 29 Reds Sharks Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 7:15 PM
Sun, Mar 1 Stormers Blues DHL Newlands, Cape Town 12:05 AM
Sun, Mar 1 Bulls Jaguares Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 2:15 AM
Bye: Brumbies, Crusaders & Chiefs
Round 6
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Mar 6 Crusaders Reds Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch 5:05 PM
Fri, Mar 6 Waratahs Chiefs WIN Stadium, Wollongong 7:15 PM
Sat, Mar 7 Hurricanes Blues Sky Stadium, Wellington 5:05 PM
Sat, Mar 7 Rebels Lions AAMI Park, Melbourne 7:15 PM
Sun, Mar 8 Sharks Jaguares Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 12:05 AM
Sun, Mar 8 Bulls Highlanders Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 2:15 AM
Sun, Mar 8 Sunwolves Brumbies Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Osaka 3:15 PM
Bye: Stormers
Round 7
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Mar 13 Chiefs Hurricanes FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 5:05 PM
Sat, Mar 14 Sunwolves Crusaders Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 2:45 PM
Sat, Mar 14 Blues Lions Eden Park, Auckland 5:05 PM
Sat, Mar 14 Reds Bulls Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 7:15 PM
Sun, Mar 15 Sharks Stormers Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 12:05 AM
Sun, Mar 15 Jaguares Highlanders José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 8:40 AM
Sun, Mar 15 Brumbies Waratahs GIO Stadium, Canberra 4:05 PM
Bye: Rebels
Round 8
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Mar 20 Crusaders Hurricanes Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch 5:05 PM
Fri, Mar 20 Rebels Sunwolves AAMI Park, Melbourne 7:15 PM
Sat, Mar 21 Highlanders Lions Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 2:45 PM
Sat, Mar 21 Blues Brumbies Eden Park, Auckland 5:35 PM
Sat, Mar 21 Waratahs Bulls Scully Park, Tamworth 7:45 PM
Sun, Mar 22 Sharks Chiefs Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 12:05 AM
Sun, Mar 22 Jaguares Stormers José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 6:40 AM
Bye: Reds
Round 9
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Mar 27 Hurricanes Bulls Sky Stadium, Wellington 5:05 PM
Fri, Mar 27 Reds Brumbies Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 7:15 PM
Sat, Mar 28 Highlanders Crusaders Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05 PM
Sat, Mar 28 Waratahs Sunwolves SCG, Sydney 7:15 PM
Sun, Mar 29 Lions Chiefs Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 12:05 AM
Sun, Mar 29 Stormers Rebels DHL Newlands, Cape Town 2:15 AM
Bye: Jaguares, Sharks & Blues
Round 10
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Apr 3 Crusaders Blues Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch 5:05 PM
Sat, Apr 4 Chiefs Bulls FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 2:45 PM
Sat, Apr 4 Brumbies Hurricanes GIO Stadium, Canberra 7:15 PM
Sun, Apr 5 Stormers Waratahs DHL Newlands, Cape Town 12:05 AM
Sun, Apr 5 Lions Sharks Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 2:15 AM
Sun, Apr 5 Jaguares Rebels José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 7:40 AM
Sun, Apr 5 Sunwolves Reds Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 3:15 PM
Bye: Highlanders
Round 11 (Easter Weekend)
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Apr 10 Highlanders Chiefs Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 3:00 PM
Sat, Apr 11 Blues Hurricanes Eden Park, Auckland 2:45 PM
Sat, Apr 11 Reds Rebels Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 7:15 PM
Sat, Apr 11 Sharks Waratahs Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 11:05 PM
Sun, Apr 12 Bulls Lions Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 1:15 AM
Sun, Apr 12 Brumbies Jaguares GIO Stadium, Canberra 4:05 PM
Bye: Stormers, Sunwolves & Crusaders
Round 12
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Apr 17 Hurricanes Highlanders Sky Stadium, Wellington 5:05 PM
Fri, Apr 17 Rebels Crusaders AAMI Park, Melbourne 7:15 PM
Sat, Apr 18 Blues Jaguares Northland Events Centre, Whangarei 2:45 PM
Sat, Apr 18 Waratahs Reds Bankwest Stadium, Sydney 7:15 PM
Sat, Apr 18 Lions Sunwolves Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 11:05 PM
Sun, Apr 19 Stormers Sharks DHL Newlands, Cape Town 1:15 AM
Bye: Bulls, Brumbies & Chiefs
Round 13
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, Apr 24 Crusaders Jaguares Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch 5:05 PM
Fri, Apr 24 Rebels Blues AAMI Park, Melbourne 7:15 PM
Sat, Apr 25 Chiefs Stormers Navigation Holmes Stadium 5:05 PM
Sat, Apr 25 Sharks Brumbies Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 11:05 PM
Sun, Apr 26 Bulls Sunwolves Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 1:15 AM
Sun, Apr 26 Reds Highlanders Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 4:05 PM
Bye: Lions, Waratahs & Hurricanes
Round 14
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, May 1 Hurricanes Chiefs Sky Stadium, Wellington 4:05 AM
Sat, May 2 Crusaders Stormers Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch 1:45 AM
Sat, May 2 Highlanders Blues Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 4:05 AM
Sat, May 2 Waratahs Rebels Brookvale Oval, Sydney 6:15 AM
Sat, May 2 Sunwolves Jaguares Singapore International Stadium, Singapore 8:25 AM
Sat, May 2 Sharks Lions Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 10:35 AM
Sun, May 3 Bulls Brumbies Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 12:45 PM
Bye: Reds
Round 15
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, May 8 Hurricanes Crusaders Sky Stadium, Wellington 5:05 PM
Fri, May 8 Sunwolves Waratahs Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 8:00 PM
Sat, May 9 Chiefs Highlanders FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 2:45 PM
Sat, May 9 Blues Reds Eden Park, Auckland 5:05 PM
Sat, May 9 Brumbies Stormers TBC 7:15 PM
Sat, May 9 Lions Bulls Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 11:05 PM
Sun, May 10 Jaguares Sharks José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 5:40 AM
Bye: Rebels
Round 16
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, May 15 Chiefs Blues FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 5:05 PM
Fri, May 15 Rebels Brumbies AAMI Park, Melbourne 7:15 PM
Sat, May 16 Sunwolves Stormers Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 2:45 PM
Sat, May 16 Highlanders Hurricanes Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05 PM
Sat, May 16 Reds Waratahs Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 7:15 PM
Sat, May 16 Lions Crusaders Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 11:05 PM
Sun, May 17 Bulls Sharks Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 1:15 AM
Bye: Jaguares
Round 17
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, May 22 Chiefs Rebels FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton 5:05 PM
Fri, May 22 Reds Hurricanes Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 7:15 PM
Sat, May 23 Highlanders Sunwolves Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 5:05 PM
Sat, May 23 Waratahs Brumbies Bankwest Stadium, Sydney 7:15 PM
Sat, May 23 Sharks Crusaders Jonsson Kings Park, Durban 11:05 PM
Sun, May 24 Stormers Lions DHL Newlands, Cape Town 1:15 AM
Sun, May 24 Jaguares Bulls José Amalfitani Stadium, Buenos Aires 7:40 AM
Bye: Blues
Round 18
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Fri, May 29 Blues Highlanders Eden Park, Auckland 5:05 PM
Fri, May 29 Brumbies Sunwolves GIO Stadium, Canberra 7:15 PM
Sat, May 30 Hurricanes Waratahs Sky Stadium, Wellington 2:45 PM
Sat, May 30 Crusaders Chiefs Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch 5:05 PM
Sat, May 30 Rebels Reds AAMI Park, Melbourne 7:15 PM
Sat, May 30 Lions Jaguares Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 11:05 PM
Sun, May 31 Bulls Stormers Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 1:15 AM
Bye: Sharks
Quarter-finals
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Jun 6/7 First Eighth TBC TBC
Jun 6/7 Second Seventh TBC TBC
Jun 6/7 Third Sixth TBC TBC
Jun 6/7 Fourth Fifth TBC TBC
Semi-finals
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Jun 13/14 Winner QF 1 Winner QF 4 TBC TBC
Jun 13/14 Winner QF 2 Winner QF 3 TBC TBC
Final
Date Home Away Venue Kick-off
Sat, Jun 20 Winner SF 1 Winner SF 2 TBC TBC

All times are in Australian Eastern Daylight Savings time until April 1, when the time reverts to Australian Eastern Standard Time.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Note: We go to every effort to make sure this information is up to date. If in doubt, check with the official SANZAAR copy before taking any action based on this information.

More Rugby content