The Roar
The Roar


Western Sydney Wanderers vs Melbourne City: A-League live scores

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
2nd March, 2021

Western Sydney Wanderers FC



Melbourne City FC


Show Preview

Two sides looking to bounce back into top form go head-to-head as the Western Sydney Wanderers and Melbourne City go head-to-head on a Wednesday night. Stay up to date with their A-League clash with live scores on The Roar from 7:05pm (AEDT).

Western Sydney had a nice run of unbeaten matches end recently when they were defeated 3-2 by Adelaide United on Saturday evening. The Wanderers had drawn three times and won once in their four matches prior and, despite currently sitting in fourth, will want to start stringing together wins more consistently.

As for Melbourne City, they find themselves in something of a hole currently sitting tenth after three losses from their last five outings. However, they’ve played just seven games – compared to most sides who’ve played nine or ten – and will be quietly confident they can start putting some good form together and rise up the ladder.

Game information

Kick-off time: 7:05pm (AEDT)
Venue: Bankwest Stadium, Sydney
TV: Fox Sports
Live stream: Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, Foxtel Go, MyFootball Live app
Betting: City $2.46, Wanderers $2.60, draw $3.50 (odds via PlayUp)


Western Sydney Wanderers
Ziggy Gordon, Dylan McGowan (c), Daniel Georgiesvki, Tass Mourdoukoutas, Bruce Kamau, Jordan O’Doherty, Bernie Ibini, Simon Cox, Kwame Yeboah, Mitchell Duke, Tate Russell, James Troisi, Keanu Baccus, Graham Dorrans, Jordan Mutch, Vedran Janjetovic, Kosta Grozos, Anthony Lesiotis, Phillip Cancar, Jarrod Carluccio, Nicolai Muller, Daniel Wilmering, Daniel Margush, Mark Natta, Patrick Ziegler, Alessandro Lopane, Thomas Aquilina, Noah James, Oliver Kalac, Mohamed Al-Taay

Melbourne City
Tom Glover, Scott Galloway, Scott Jamiseon (c), Nuno Reis, Rostyn Griffiths, Aiden O’Neill, Jamie Maclaren, Florin Berenguer, Craig Noone, Nathaniel Atkinson, Naoki Tsubaki, Andrew Nabbout, Taras Gomulka, Stefan Colakovski, Connor Metcalfe, Ben Garuccio, Adrian Luna, Curtis Good, Marco Tilio, Matt Sutton, Raphael Borges Rodrigues, Kerrin Stokes, Bernardo Oliveira, Jordan Bos, Idrus Abdulahi

Hide Preview