The Roar
The Roar


2023 US Open

Coco Gauff celebrates after defeating Aryna Sabalenka. (Photo by Clive Brunskill/Getty Images)

The US Open is normally the fourth and final Grand Slam on tennis’s annual calendar, taking place in late August through to early September each year at Flushing Meadow in New York.

The 2023 US Open will run from August 28 to September 10. Coco Gauff claimed the Women’s Singles title with a three-set win over new World No.1 Aryna Sabalenka, while Novak Djokovic claimed his record-extending 24th grand slam title and third of 2023 with a straight-sets win over Daniil Medvedev.

Founded in 1881, the event was originally played on grass, before moving to clay in 1975, and to its current hard court surface in 1978.


Today, the US Open is owned and run by the non-for-profit organisation, the United States Tennis Association (USTA), and played at the Billie Jean King National Tennis Centre. Its centre court, known as Arthur Ashe Stadium, is the largest tennis purpose-built stadium in the world, with a capacity of over 23,000.

You can stream the entire tournament via Stan Sport.

Current Champions:

Men’s Singles: Novak Djokovic def Daniil Medvedev 6-3, 7-6 (5), 6-3
Women’s Singles: Coco Gauff def. Aryna Sabalenka 2-6, 6-3, 6-2


Looking for another Grand Slam?
» French Open
» Wimbledon
» Australian Open

More Tennis content