NBL Fixtures

NBL-logoThe National Basketball League is the premiere basketball league in Australia and New Zealand. The eight teams that will make up the league for the 2016/17 season are the Adelaide 36ers, Cairns Taipans, Melbourne United, New Zealand Breakers, Perth Wildcats, Sydney Kings, Illawarra Hawks and the Brisbane Bullets.

The 2017/18 NBL season runs from Thursday, October 5 until the completion of the NBL Finals in early March, 2018. The final regular season game will be played on Sunday, February 18.

Pay TV provider, Foxtel, is the broadcast partner for the NBL in Australia, showing every game live across the country on Fox Sports.

revamped NBL.TV will continue their improved coverage of the season, with every game streamed live.

One game per week was shown on free-to-air TV last season through SBS, and while that hasn’t been confirmed to continue in 2017-18, it’s likely to.

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Round 1

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 5 TBC Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Oct 6 TBC Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Oct 7 TBC Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sat Oct 7 TBC Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Sun Oct 8 TBC New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans Spark Arena, Auckland

Round 2

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 12 TBC Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Oct 13 TBC New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings Spark Arena, Auckland
Fri Oct 13 TBC Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Sat Oct 14 TBC Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Oct 15 TBC Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Oct 15 TBC Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush

Round 3

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 19 TBC New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings Spark Arena, Auckland
Fri Oct 20 TBC Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Fri Oct 20 TBC Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sat Oct 21 TBC Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Oct 22 TBC Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Oct 22 TBC Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Oct 22 TBC Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Round 4

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Oct 26 TBC Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Thu Oct 26 TBC Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Fri Oct 27 TBC Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Oct 28 TBC Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Carrara Stadium
Sun Oct 29 TBC Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 6

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Nov 9 TBC Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Thu Nov 9 TBC New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats Spark Arena, Auckland
Sat Nov 11 TBC Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Nov 11 TBC Melbourne United Sydney Kings TBC
Sun Nov 12 TBC Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Nov 12 TBC Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena

Round 7

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Nov 16 TBC Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Fri Nov 17 TBC Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat Nov 18 TBC Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Nov 18 TBC Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Nov 19 TBC Melbourne United Perth Wildcats TBC
Sun Nov 19 TBC New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Spark Arena, Auckland

Round 8

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Nov 30 TBC Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Fri Dec 1 TBC New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats North Shore Events Centre, Auckland
Sat Dec 2 TBC Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Dec 2 TBC Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Mon Dec 4 TBC Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Round 9

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 7 TBC New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Spark Arena, Auckland
Fri Dec 8 TBC Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sat Dec 9 TBC Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Dec 9 TBC Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Dec 10 TBC Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Dec 10 TBC Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Mon Dec 11 TBC Melbourne United Sydney Kings Hisense Arena, Melbourne

Round 10

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 14 TBC Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Fri Dec 15 TBC New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers Spark Arena, Auckland
Sat Dec 16 TBC Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sat Dec 16 TBC Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Sun Dec 17 TBC Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush

Round 11

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Dec 21 TBC Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Fri Dec 22 TBC Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sat Dec 23 TBC Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat Dec 23 TBC Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Dec 24 TBC Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide

Round 12

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Tue Dec 26 TBC Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Thu Dec 28 TBC Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Fri Dec 29 TBC Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Dec 30 TBC Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Dec 31 TBC Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Dec 31 TBC Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong

Round 13

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 4 TBC Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Jan 5 TBC Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Jan 6 TBC Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sat Jan 6 TBC Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Jan 7 TBC Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Jan 7 TBC New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans Spark Arena, Auckland

Round 14

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 11 TBC Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Jan 12 TBC Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sat Jan 13 TBC Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sat Jan 13 TBC Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Jan 14 TBC Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun Jan 14 TBC Melbourne United Cairns Taipans State Netball and Hockey Centre, Melbourne

Round 15

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Fri Jan 19 TBC Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Fri Jan 19 TBC Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena
Sat Jan 20 TBC Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sat Jan 20 TBC Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Sun Jan 21 TBC Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Jan 21 TBC Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush

Round 16

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Jan 25 TBC New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United North Shore Events Centre, Auckland
Sat Jan 27 TBC Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat Jan 27 TBC Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena
Sun Jan 28 TBC Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Jan 28 TBC Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush

Round 17

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Fri Feb 2 TBC Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Fri Feb 2 TBC Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sat Feb 3 TBC Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Sat Feb 3 TBC Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sun Feb 4 TBC Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sun Feb 4 TBC New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks Spark Arena, Auckland

Round 18

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Feb 8 TBC Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Fri Feb 9 TBC Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Fri Feb 9 TBC Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sat Feb 10 TBC Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush
Sun Feb 11 TBC Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre, Wollongong
Sun Feb 11 TBC New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United Spark Arena, Auckland

Round 19

Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu Feb 15 TBC Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Fri Feb 16 TBC Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Fri Feb 16 TBC New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre, Auckland
Sat Feb 17 TBC Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena, Adelaide
Sat Feb 18 TBC Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena, Melbourne
Sat Feb 18 TBC Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sat Feb 18 TBC Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena, Homebush

*As at July 5, subject to change.

Note: We go to every effort to make sure this information is up to date. If in doubt, check with the official NBL copy before taking any action based on this information.

Last updated: 5 July, 2017

NBL Articles

NBL 2017-18 schedule announced: Christmas Eve game to headline season

NBL 2017-18 schedule announced: Christmas Eve game to headline season

by , 5 Jul 2017

The Australian National Basketball League will feature more weekend games and a Christmas Eve match-up next season with the official schedule released today.

It’s time to unleash the Northern Territory in our national sporting competitions

It’s time to unleash the Northern Territory in our national sporting competitions

by , 19 May 2017

Living in the Northern Territory has plenty of advantages – stunning sunrises and sunsets, Uluru, the gateway to the past and a beautiful culture. There is just one thing missing: a national sports team.

Melbourne United to play pre-season match in China

Melbourne United to play pre-season match in China

by , 3 May 2017

Melbourne United will play an exhibition match in China as the National Basketball League’s renewed push into lucrative Asian markets gathers steam.

Sydney Kings eye size for upcoming season

Sydney Kings eye size for upcoming season

by , 1 May 2017

The Sydney Kings have been active in the market during the NBL off-season, and their quest for a roster that can take them to the playoffs is well underway.

Sydney Kings add St Mary’s forward Dane Pineau for 2017-18 season

Sydney Kings add St Mary’s forward Dane Pineau for 2017-18 season

by , 22 Apr 2017

The Sydney Kings have continued their pro-active approach to the NBL off-season by announcing the signing of power forward Dane Pineau today.

With a bold new logo, the Adelaide 36ers finally have an identity

With a bold new logo, the Adelaide 36ers finally have an identity

by , 21 Mar 2017

Whether the fans like it or not – and it seems that they don’t – the Adelaide 36ers have finally rebranded.

Jameel McKay’s showtime grand final performance

by , 20 Mar 2017

Ten years from now we’ll still recall Bryce Cotton’s destruction of the Illawarra Hawks in Game 3 of the 2017 NBL grand final series.

Hey snobs, you’re killing Australian sport

Hey snobs, you’re killing Australian sport

by , 15 Mar 2017

I was at the pub last week, meeting some friends to watch Australia take on baseball powerhouse Cuba in a critical World Baseball Classic group match.

Cotton delivers Wildcats NBL championship as NBA awaits

Cotton delivers Wildcats NBL championship as NBA awaits

by , 7 Mar 2017

The Perth Wildcats are the NBL champions once again after winning an eighth title among 31 straight finals appearances and as hard as the Cairns Taipans and Illawarra Hawks fought, the exploits of the NBA-calibre Bryce Cotton proved too much.

Highlights: Cotton stars as Wildcats win NBL crown

Highlights: Cotton stars as Wildcats win NBL crown

by , 5 Mar 2017 Video

The Wildcats have secured their eighth NBL title, with star import Bryce Cotton draining 45 points to lift his side to a 95-86 win over Illawarra in Sunday’s grand final clash at Perth Arena.


Older Articles »