NBL Fixtures

Last updated: 17 February, 2017

NBL-logoThe National Basketball League is the premiere basketball league in Australia and New Zealand. The eight teams that will make up the league for the 2016/17 season are the Adelaide 36ers, Cairns Taipans, Melbourne United, New Zealand Breakers, Perth Wildcats, Sydney Kings, Illawarra Hawks and a revived Brisbane-based franchise, the Bullets.

The 2016/17 NBL season runs from Thursday, October 6 until the completion of the NBL Finals in early March, 2017.

While the exact dates for each finals series match will be announced late in the season, the semi-finals will run from February 16-24, with the best-of-five Grand Final series following from February 27 to March 12.

Pay TV provider, Foxtel, is the broadcast partner for the NBL in Australia, showing every game live across the country on Fox Sports.

The big news for coverage this season is the revamped NBL.TV that has traditionally been a lacklustre service for basketball fans in the Trans-Tasman.

A massive overhaul of the product will see every minute of every game streamed live through the network on all devices, as well as a historical library containing hundreds of classic matches from the NBL’s past.

The NBL have also announced one game per week will be live on free-to-air TV provider SBS, being the match scheduled for Sunday 3pm (AEDT).

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Semi-finals

Round 1
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 6th Oct 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Fri 7th Oct 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United Vector Arena
Fri 7th Oct 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 8th Oct 5:30pm Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena
Sat 8th Oct 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sun 9th Oct 3pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena
Round 2
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 13th Oct 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre
Fri 14th Oct 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena
Fri 14th Oct 9:30pm Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena
Sat 15th Oct 7:30pm Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 16th Oct 3pm Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 16th Oct 7pm Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena
Round 3
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 20th Oct 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings North Shore Events Centre
Thu 20th Oct 7:30pm Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena
Fri 21st Oct 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena
Fri 21st Oct 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Sat 22nd Oct 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 23rd Oct 3pm Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena
Mon 24th Oct 7pm Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena
Round 4
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 27th Oct 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 28th Oct 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 29th Oct 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers Vector Arena
Sun 30th Oct 3pm Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 30th Oct 7pm Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre
Round 5
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Fri 4th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena
Sat 5th Nov 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Sat 5th Nov 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sun 6th Nov 1pm New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Vector Arena
Sun 6th Nov 3pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre
Mon 7th Nov 7:30pm Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena
Round 6
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 10th Nov 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Fri 11th Nov 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans Vector Arena
Sat 12th Nov 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena
Sat 12th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United Sydney Kings Hisense Arena
Sun 13th Nov 3pm Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Sun 13th Nov 7pm Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena
Round 7
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 17th Nov 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena
Fri 18th Nov 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre
Fri 18th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United Cairns Taipans Hisense Arena
Sat 19th Nov 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena
Sat 19th Nov 7:30pm Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 20th Nov 3pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre
Round 8
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 24th Nov 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat 26th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United Sydney Kings Hisense Arena
Sun 27th Nov 3pm Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Sun 27th Nov 7pm Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Mon 28th Nov 7:30pm Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena
Round 9
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 1st Dec 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Fri 2nd Dec 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre
Sat 3rd Dec 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat 3rd Dec 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena
Sun 4th Dec 3pm Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena
Mon 5th Dec 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre
Round 10
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 8th Dec 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Vector Arena
Fri 9th Dec 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 9th Dec 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sat 10th Dec 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena
Sat 10th Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 11th Dec 3pm Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena
Mon 12th Dec 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Round 11
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 15th Dec 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats Vector Arena
Fri 16th Dec 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena
Sat 17th Dec 5:30pm Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sat 17th Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 18th Dec 3pm Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena
Mon 19th Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Round 12
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 22nd Dec 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena
Fri 23rd Dec 7:30pm Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena
Mon 26th Dec 7:30pm Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena
Round 13
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 29th Dec 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 30th Dec 7:30pm Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena
Sat 31st Dec 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 31st Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 1st Jan 3pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena
Round 14
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 5th Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena
Fri 6th Jan 7:30pm Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Sat 7th Jan 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 7th Jan 7:30pm Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 8th Jan 3pm New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers North Shore Events Centre
Mon 9th Jan 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Round 15
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 12th Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena
Fri 13th Jan 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings Vector Arena
Fri 13th Jan 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 14th Jan 7:30pm Melbourne United Cairns Taipans Hisense Arena
Sat 14th Jan 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sun 15th Jan 3pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Mon 16th Jan 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Round 16
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 19th Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena
Fri 20th Jan 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre
Fri 20th Jan 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sat 21st Jan 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Gold Coast Convention Centre
Sat 21st Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena
Sun 22nd Jan 1pm New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats Vector Arena
Sun 22nd Jan 3pm Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Round 17
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 26th Jan 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans North Shore Events Centre
Fri 27th Jan 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat 28th Jan 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 28th Jan 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sun 29th Jan 3pm Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 29th Jan 7pm Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Round 18
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Fri 3rd Feb 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre
Fri 3rd Feb 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Sat 4th Feb 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena
Sat 4th Feb 7:30pm Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 5th Feb 3pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Mon 6th Feb 7:30pm Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena
Round 19
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 9th Feb 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 10th Feb 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United North Shore Events Centre
Fri 10th Feb 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena
Sat 11th Feb 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 11th Feb 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena
Sun 12th Feb 3pm Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena
Semi-finals
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 16th Feb 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena
Fri 17th Feb 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Sun 19th Feb 3pm Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre
Mon 20th Feb 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Thu 23th Feb 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena
Fri 24th Feb 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre

As at September 29 – subject to change

Note: We go to every effort to make sure this information is up to date. If in doubt, check with the official NBL copy before taking any action based on this information.

NBL Articles

Sydney Kings add St Mary’s forward Dane Pineau for 2017-18 season

Sydney Kings add St Mary’s forward Dane Pineau for 2017-18 season

by , 22 Apr 2017

The Sydney Kings have continued their pro-active approach to the NBL off-season by announcing the signing of power forward Dane Pineau today.

With a bold new logo, the Adelaide 36ers finally have an identity

With a bold new logo, the Adelaide 36ers finally have an identity

by , 21 Mar 2017

Whether the fans like it or not – and it seems that they don’t – the Adelaide 36ers have finally rebranded.

Jameel McKay’s showtime grand final performance

by , 20 Mar 2017

Ten years from now we’ll still recall Bryce Cotton’s destruction of the Illawarra Hawks in Game 3 of the 2017 NBL grand final series.

Hey snobs, you’re killing Australian sport

Hey snobs, you’re killing Australian sport

by , 15 Mar 2017

I was at the pub last week, meeting some friends to watch Australia take on baseball powerhouse Cuba in a critical World Baseball Classic group match.

Cotton delivers Wildcats NBL championship as NBA awaits

Cotton delivers Wildcats NBL championship as NBA awaits

by , 7 Mar 2017

The Perth Wildcats are the NBL champions once again after winning an eighth title among 31 straight finals appearances and as hard as the Cairns Taipans and Illawarra Hawks fought, the exploits of the NBA-calibre Bryce Cotton proved too much.

Highlights: Cotton stars as Wildcats win NBL crown

Highlights: Cotton stars as Wildcats win NBL crown

by , 5 Mar 2017

The Wildcats have secured their eighth NBL title, with star import Bryce Cotton draining 45 points to lift his side to a 95-86 win over Illawarra in Sunday’s grand final clash at Perth Arena.

Perth Wildcats vs Illawarra Hawks: NBL finals Game 3 live scores, blog

Perth Wildcats vs Illawarra Hawks: NBL finals Game 3 live scores, blog

by , 5 Mar 2017

Match result: The Perth Wildcats have won their eighth NBL title and second in a row, downing the Illawarra Hawks by nine points on Sunday afternoon.

Wildcats on the brink but Hawks not done in NBL

Wildcats on the brink but Hawks not done in NBL

by , 5 Mar 2017

The Illawarra Hawks feel they can play free and loose with no expectations on them to win the NBL grand final series now, but it will take something special to stop the Perth Wildcats claiming the championship on Sunday.

Perth Wildcats make it 2-0 in NBL grand final against Illawarra Hawks

Perth Wildcats make it 2-0 in NBL grand final against Illawarra Hawks

by , 1 Mar 2017

A dominant second half from the Perth Wildcats has given them an important road win in the NBL grand final series to move ahead 2-0 against the Illawarra Hawks, giving them a chance to wrap it up in straight sets at home on Sunday.

Illawarra Hawks vs Perth Wildcats: NBL grand final Game 2 live scores, blog

Illawarra Hawks vs Perth Wildcats: NBL grand final Game 2 live scores, blog

by , 1 Mar 2017

Match result: A dominant second half from the Perth Wildcats has given them an important road win in the NBL grand final series to move ahead 2-0 against the Illawarra Hawks, giving them a chance to wrap it up in straight sets at home on Sunday.


Older Articles »