NBL Fixtures

NBL-logoThe National Basketball League is the premiere basketball league in Australia and New Zealand. The eight teams that will make up the league for the 2016/17 season are the Adelaide 36ers, Cairns Taipans, Melbourne United, New Zealand Breakers, Perth Wildcats, Sydney Kings, Illawarra Hawks and a revived Brisbane-based franchise, the Bullets.

The 2016/17 NBL season runs from Thursday, October 6 until the completion of the NBL Finals in early March, 2017.

While the exact dates for each finals series match will be announced late in the season, the semi-finals will run from February 16-24, with the best-of-five Grand Final series following from February 27 to March 12.

Pay TV provider, Foxtel, is the broadcast partner for the NBL in Australia, showing every game live across the country on Fox Sports.

The big news for coverage this season is the revamped NBL.TV that has traditionally been a lacklustre service for basketball fans in the Trans-Tasman.

A massive overhaul of the product will see every minute of every game streamed live through the network on all devices, as well as a historical library containing hundreds of classic matches from the NBL’s past.

The NBL have also announced one game per week will be live on free-to-air TV provider SBS, being the match scheduled for Sunday 3pm (AEDT).

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 |


Round 1
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 6th Oct 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Fri 7th Oct 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United Vector Arena
Fri 7th Oct 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 8th Oct 5:30pm Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena
Sat 8th Oct 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sun 9th Oct 3pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena
Round 2
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 13th Oct 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre
Fri 14th Oct 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena
Fri 14th Oct 9:30pm Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena
Sat 15th Oct 7:30pm Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 16th Oct 3pm Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 16th Oct 7pm Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena
Round 3
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 20th Oct 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings North Shore Events Centre
Thu 20th Oct 7:30pm Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena
Fri 21st Oct 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena
Fri 21st Oct 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Sat 22nd Oct 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 23rd Oct 3pm Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena
Mon 24th Oct 7pm Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena
Round 4
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 27th Oct 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 28th Oct 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 29th Oct 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers Vector Arena
Sun 30th Oct 3pm Sydney Kings Brisbane Bullets Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 30th Oct 7pm Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre
Round 5
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Fri 4th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena
Sat 5th Nov 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Sat 5th Nov 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sun 6th Nov 1pm New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Vector Arena
Sun 6th Nov 3pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre
Mon 7th Nov 7:30pm Sydney Kings Cairns Taipans Qudos Bank Arena
Round 6
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 10th Nov 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Fri 11th Nov 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans Vector Arena
Sat 12th Nov 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena
Sat 12th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United Sydney Kings Hisense Arena
Sun 13th Nov 3pm Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Sun 13th Nov 7pm Perth Wildcats New Zealand Breakers Perth Arena
Round 7
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 17th Nov 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena
Fri 18th Nov 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre
Fri 18th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United Cairns Taipans Hisense Arena
Sat 19th Nov 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena
Sat 19th Nov 7:30pm Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 20th Nov 3pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre
Round 8
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 24th Nov 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat 26th Nov 7:30pm Melbourne United Sydney Kings Hisense Arena
Sun 27th Nov 3pm Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Sun 27th Nov 7pm Perth Wildcats Illawarra Hawks Perth Arena
Mon 28th Nov 7:30pm Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena
Round 9
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 1st Dec 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Fri 2nd Dec 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Illawarra Hawks North Shore Events Centre
Sat 3rd Dec 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat 3rd Dec 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena
Sun 4th Dec 3pm Melbourne United New Zealand Breakers Hisense Arena
Mon 5th Dec 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Sydney Kings WIN Entertainment Centre
Round 10
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 8th Dec 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Bullets Vector Arena
Fri 9th Dec 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Sydney Kings Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 9th Dec 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sat 10th Dec 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena
Sat 10th Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 11th Dec 3pm Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena
Mon 12th Dec 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Round 11
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 15th Dec 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats Vector Arena
Fri 16th Dec 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena
Sat 17th Dec 5:30pm Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Sat 17th Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 18th Dec 3pm Sydney Kings Adelaide 36ers Qudos Bank Arena
Mon 19th Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Round 12
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 22nd Dec 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Perth Wildcats Titanium Security Arena
Fri 23rd Dec 7:30pm Sydney Kings Illawarra Hawks Qudos Bank Arena
Mon 26th Dec 7:30pm Melbourne United Brisbane Bullets Hisense Arena
Round 13
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 29th Dec 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Melbourne United Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 30th Dec 7:30pm Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena
Sat 31st Dec 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Perth Wildcats WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 31st Dec 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Cairns Taipans Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sun 1st Jan 3pm Melbourne United Adelaide 36ers Hisense Arena
Round 14
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 5th Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Illawarra Hawks Titanium Security Arena
Fri 6th Jan 7:30pm Cairns Taipans New Zealand Breakers Cairns Convention Centre
Sat 7th Jan 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Melbourne United WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 7th Jan 7:30pm Sydney Kings Perth Wildcats Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 8th Jan 3pm New Zealand Breakers Adelaide 36ers North Shore Events Centre
Mon 9th Jan 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Perth Wildcats Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Round 15
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 12th Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Melbourne United Titanium Security Arena
Fri 13th Jan 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Sydney Kings Vector Arena
Fri 13th Jan 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 14th Jan 7:30pm Melbourne United Cairns Taipans Hisense Arena
Sat 14th Jan 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Adelaide 36ers Perth Arena
Sun 15th Jan 3pm Brisbane Bullets New Zealand Breakers Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Mon 16th Jan 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Round 16
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 19th Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Brisbane Bullets Titanium Security Arena
Fri 20th Jan 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks New Zealand Breakers WIN Entertainment Centre
Fri 20th Jan 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Cairns Taipans Perth Arena
Sat 21st Jan 5:30pm Brisbane Bullets Melbourne United Gold Coast Convention Centre
Sat 21st Jan 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Sydney Kings Titanium Security Arena
Sun 22nd Jan 1pm New Zealand Breakers Perth Wildcats Vector Arena
Sun 22nd Jan 3pm Cairns Taipans Illawarra Hawks Cairns Convention Centre
Round 17
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Thu 26th Jan 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Cairns Taipans North Shore Events Centre
Fri 27th Jan 7:30pm Brisbane Bullets Sydney Kings Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre
Sat 28th Jan 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Adelaide 36ers WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 28th Jan 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Melbourne United Perth Arena
Sun 29th Jan 3pm Sydney Kings New Zealand Breakers Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 29th Jan 7pm Cairns Taipans Brisbane Bullets Cairns Convention Centre
Round 18
Date Time (AEDT)

Home Away Venue
Fri 3rd Feb 7:30pm Illawarra Hawks Cairns Taipans WIN Entertainment Centre
Fri 3rd Feb 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Brisbane Bullets Perth Arena
Sat 4th Feb 5:30pm Adelaide 36ers New Zealand Breakers Titanium Security Arena
Sat 4th Feb 7:30pm Sydney Kings Melbourne United Qudos Bank Arena
Sun 5th Feb 3pm Cairns Taipans Perth Wildcats Cairns Convention Centre
Mon 6th Feb 7:30pm Melbourne United Illawarra Hawks Hisense Arena
Round 19
Date Time (AEDT) Home Away Venue
Thu 9th Feb 7:30pm Cairns Taipans Adelaide 36ers Cairns Convention Centre
Fri 10th Feb 5:30pm New Zealand Breakers Melbourne United North Shore Events Centre
Fri 10th Feb 9:30pm Perth Wildcats Sydney Kings Perth Arena
Sat 11th Feb 5:30pm Illawarra Hawks Brisbane Bullets WIN Entertainment Centre
Sat 11th Feb 7:30pm Adelaide 36ers Cairns Taipans Titanium Security Arena
Sun 12th Feb 3pm Melbourne United Perth Wildcats Hisense Arena

As at September 29 – subject to change

Note: We go to every effort to make sure this information is up to date. If in doubt, check with the official NBL copy before taking any action based on this information.

Basketball Articles

Adelaide leave Sydney’s finals hopes hanging by a thread

Adelaide leave Sydney’s finals hopes hanging by a thread

by , 22 Jan 2017

The Adelaide 36ers continued their hot run of form, dismantling an undermanned Sydney Kings outfit 87-73 at Titanium Security Arena.

Adelaide 36ers vs Sydney Kings: 36ers dominate for another victory

Adelaide 36ers vs Sydney Kings: 36ers dominate for another victory

by , 21 Jan 2017

The Adelaide 36ers will look to continue their dominant run at the top of the NBL when they take on the battling and desperate Sydney Kings. Join The Roar for live scores from 7:30pm (AEDT).

Brisbane Bullets vs Melbourne United: NBL preview

Brisbane Bullets vs Melbourne United: NBL preview

by , 21 Jan 2017

The Brisbane Bullets will be looking to put a heap of injuries behind them and put on a better performance against the inconsistent Melbourne United in Round 16 of the NBL.

Perth Wildcats vs Cairns Taipans: Wildcats win in overtime

Perth Wildcats vs Cairns Taipans: Wildcats win in overtime

by , 20 Jan 2017

The Perth Wildcats go into a crucial home fixture for their finals cause against the Cairns Taipans as favourites, but nonetheless nervous after results from earlier in the season. Join The Roar for live scores of the match from 9:30pm (AEDT).

Illawarra Hawks vs New Zealand Breakers: NBL live scores

Illawarra Hawks vs New Zealand Breakers: NBL live scores

by , 20 Jan 2017

The inconsistent New Zealand Breakers will be looking to begin a run back towards the top four and finals Basketball, but it will be easier said than done with a tough trip to Wollongong to play the Illawarra Hawks on the agenda. Join The Roar for live scores from 7:30pm (AEDT).

Adelaide 36ers vs Brisbane Bullets: NBL live scores

Adelaide 36ers vs Brisbane Bullets: NBL live scores

by , 19 Jan 2017

The Adelaide 36ers will be out to start Round 16 of the NBL with a bang and push themselves closer to the minor premiership when they take on the undermanned and struggling Brisbane Bullets. Join The Roar for live scores of the match from 7:30pm (AEDT).

The Trail Blazers are drowning in the mediocrity of their own making

The Trail Blazers are drowning in the mediocrity of their own making

by , 19 Jan 2017

Success is the NBA’s cruellest Kool-Aid, so sweet in the moment, often so direly bitter just months later.

Cairns Taipans vs Perth Wildcats: NBL live scores, blog

Cairns Taipans vs Perth Wildcats: NBL live scores, blog

by , 16 Jan 2017

Both the Cairns Taipans and Perth Wildcats are coming off a loss as the former looks to escape the bottom of the barrel and push towards the playoffs. Join The Roar for all the live scores, highlights and NBL action from 7:30pm (AEDT).

Brisbane Bullets vs New Zealand Breakers NBL: Breakers by 2

Brisbane Bullets vs New Zealand Breakers NBL: Breakers by 2

by , 15 Jan 2017

Match result: Kevin Dillard secured a two-point win for New Zealand on Sunday afternoon, giving the Breakers their first lead of the game on the buzzer.

NBA: Exum back for Jazz in big win

NBA: Exum back for Jazz in big win

by , 15 Jan 2017

Dante Exum was back on court for the Utah Jazz in their crushing NBA win over Aron Baynes’ Detroit Pistons just four days after the Australian guard was dropped to their lower-league affiliate.


Older Articles »