The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement

Matildas fixtures

(Photo by Masashi Hara/Getty Images)

The Matildas participate in various women’s competitions throughout the calendar year. Here, you can find all upcoming Matildas fixtures, as well as recent results.

After finishing fourth at the Tokyo Olympics in 2021, the Matildas wrapped up the year with a 1-1 draw against FIFA’s number one ranked side, the USA, in their final match of 2021.

In 2022, the Matildas qualified through the AFC Women’s Asian Cup Group Stages comfortably but then lost to South Korea who scored a late winner in the 87th minute to knock out the Aussies.

Currently the Matildas are ranked 11th on FIFA’s international ladder.

Advertisement

Matildas Upcoming Fixtures

The upcoming Matilda’s fixtures will be broadcast live on Channel 10, Paramount+ and 10Play.

All times AEST/AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne time)

Date Opponent Venue Time
Fri Apr 8 New Zealand TBC TBC
Tue Apr 12 New Zealand GIO Stadium, Canberra TBC
Advertisement

Recent Matildas results

Date Opponent Venue Result
Fri Jan 30 South Korea Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex 0-1
Fri Jan 28 Thailand Mumbai Football Arena 2-1
Mon Jan 24 Philippines Mumbai Football Arena 4-0
Fri Jan 21 Indonesia Mumbai Football Arena 18-0
Tue Nov 30 USA Women McDonald Jones Stadium 1-1
Sat Nov 27 USA Women Stadium Australia USA 0-3
Tue Oct 26 Brazil Commbank Stadium 2-2
Sat Oct 23 Brazil Commbank Stadium Australia 3-1
Wed Sep 22 Ireland Tallagh Stadium Ireland 3-2
2021 Olympics
Thu Aug 5 USA Kashima Stadium USA 4-3
Mon Aug 2 Sweden Nissan Stadium Sweden 1-0
Fri Jul 30 Great Britain Kashima Stadium Australia 4-3
Tue Jul 27 USA Kashima Stadium 0-0
Sat Jul 24 Sweden Saitama Stadium 2002 Sweden 4-2
Wed Jul 21 New Zealand Ajinomoto Stadium Australia 2-1

More Football content

close