The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement

Matildas fixtures and results

(Photo by Masashi Hara/Getty Images)

The Matildas participate in various women’s competitions throughout the calendar year. Here, you can find all upcoming Matildas fixtures, as well as recent results.

The Matildas are officially Olympics-bound after dismantling Uzbekistan in the final round of qualifying, winning the first leg 3-0 before a 10-0 massacre at Marvel Stadium in the second.

However, they have been dealt a tough draw in Paris, with their group including the USA and Germany.

Currently the Matildas are ranked 12th on FIFA’s international ladder.

Matildas Upcoming Fixtures

The upcoming Matildas fixtures will be broadcast live on Channel 10, Paramount+ and 10Play, with the exception of the 2024 Olympic Games, which will be broadcast on the Olympics’ new Australian host, Nine.

All times AEST/AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne time)

Advertisement
Date Opponent Venue Time
Fri May 31 China Adelaide Oval 8:10pm
Mon Jun 3 China Accor Stadium 7:40pm
2024 Paris Olympics
Date Opponent Venue Result
Fri Jul 26 Germany Stade de Marseille 3am
Mon Jul 29 Zambia Stade de Nice 3am
Thu Aug 1 USA Stade de Marseille 3am

Recent Matildas results

Date Opponent Venue Result
Wed Apr 10 Mexico Toyota Field Australia 2-0
Sat Dec 2 Canada Starlight Stadium, Langford Canada 5-0
Wed Dec 6 BC Place, Vancouver Canada 1-0
Women’s Olympics Asian Qualifiers
Thu Oct 26 Iran HBF Park Australia 2-0
Sun, Oct 29 Philippines Optus Stadium Australia 8-0
Wed, Nov 1 Chinese Taipei HBF Park Australia 3-0
Sat Feb 24 Uzbekistan Bunyodkor Stadium Australia 3-0
Wed Feb 28 Marvel Stadium Australia 10-0
FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand
Date Opponent Venue Result
Thu Jul 20 Ireland Accor Stadium Australia 1-0
Thu Jul 27 Nigeria Suncorp Stadium Nigeria 3-2
Mon Jul 31 Canada AAMI Park Australia 4-0
Mon Aug 7 Denmark Accor Stadium Australia 2-0
Sat Aug 12 France Suncorp Stadium Australia 0 (7)-0 (6)
Wed Aug 16 England Accor Stadium England 3-1
Sat Aug 19 THIRD PLACE PLAY-OFF: Sweden Suncorp Stadium Sweden 2-0
Date Opponent Venue Result
Fri Jul 14 France Marvel Stadium Australia 1-0
Wed Apr 12 England Gtech Community Stadium, Brentford Australia 2-0
Fri Apr 7 Scotland The Cherry Red Records Stadium, Wimbledon Scotland 1-0
Wed Feb 22 Jamaica Commbank Stadium Australia 3-0
Sun Feb 19 Spain Commbank Stadium Australia 3-2
Thu Feb 16 Czech Republic Central Coast Stadium Australia 4-0

More Football content

close