2015 Wallabies squad

 Rugby Championship 2015 Fixtures | TV | Rugby World Cup fixtures

Wallabies LogoThe 2015 Wallabies squad for the Rugby World Cup was announced on 21st August, a week before the team flew off to the British Isles for the tournament. It follows another year of disappointment in the Bledisloe Cup after the Wallabies’ loss to the All Blacks at Eden Park, but a great year in the Rugby Championship, which the Wallabies took home after beating the All Blacks in Sydney in the final round. That followed victories over South Africa and Argentina, with the men in gold displaying strong finishing skills in all those matches.

Matt Giteau and Drew Mitchell are notable inclusions in the squad for the Rugby World Cup team. James Horwill, Nic White and Scott Higginbotham can all consider themselves unlucky, while the lack of three hookers will concern some fans.

31-Man Wallabies squad selected for 2015 Rugby World Cup


Stephen Moore – (c) (96 Tests)
Tatafu Polota-Nau (53 Tests)

Greg Holmes (17 Tests)
Sekope Kepu (56 Tests)
Scott Sio (9 Tests)
James Slipper (66 Tests)
Toby Smith (uncapped)

Kane Douglas (15 Tests)
Dean Mumm (36 Tests)
Rob Simmons (52 Tests)
Will Skelton (11 Tests)

Scott Fardy (24 Tests)
Michael Hooper – VC (45 Tests)
Ben McCalman (40 Tests)
Sean McMahon (3 Tests)
Wycliff Palu (55 Tests)
David Pocock (50 Tests)


Will Genia (59 Tests)
Nick Phipps (31 Tests)

Quade Cooper (55 Tests)
Bernard Foley (17 Tests)

Inside backs
Kurtley Beale (52 Tests)
Matt Giteau (95 Tests)
Matt Toomua (25 Tests)

Outside backs
Adam Ashley-Cooper – VC (108 Tests)
Israel Folau (33 Tests)
Rob Horne (26 Tests)
Drew Mitchell (65 Tests)
Henry Speight (3 Tests)
Joe Tomane (15 Tests)
Tevita Kuridrani (24 Tests)