2017 Super Rugby Draw

super-rugby-iconThe 2017 Super Rugby Draw

The kick off for the 2017 Super Rugby competition is on Thursday, 23 February 2016 with a full round of action starting in Melbourne when the Rebels take on the Blues. The qualifying finals will begin in late July and the Super Rugby Final is scheduled for Saturday, August 5.

The 2017 Super Rugby competition will be the second year featuring a new expanded format, with 18 teams from Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Argentina and Japan all taking part. There will be 17 rounds, with each team to play six matches against their inter-conference rivals and nine against sides from the rest of the draw.

2016 SUPER RUGBY TABLE

ALL SUPER RUGBY GAMES IN 2016 LIVE ON FOXTEL

2016 SUPER RUGBY TEAMS

Join our Super Rugby Tipping comp now

The 2016 Super Rugby Draw is:

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | Finals Week 1 | Finals Week 2 | Final |

Round 1
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Thursday 23 February Rebels v Blues AAMI Park, Melbourne 19:45
Friday 24 February Highlanders v Chiefs TBC 17:35
Friday 24 February Reds v Sharks Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 20:00
Saturday 25 February Sunwolves v Hurricanes Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 15:15
Saturday 25 February Crusaders v Brumbies AMI Stadium, Christchurch 17:35
Saturday 25 February Waratahs v Force Allianz Stadium, Sydney 19:45
Sunday 26 February Cheetahs v Lions Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 0:05
Sunday 26 February Kings v Jaguares Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 2:15
Sunday 26 February Stormers v Bulls DHL Newlands, Cape Town 4:30
Round 2
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Thursday 2 March Force v Reds nib Stadium, Perth 21:30
Friday 3 March Chiefs v Blues TBC 17:35
Saturday 4 March Hurricanes v Rebels TBC 15:15
Saturday 4 March Highlanders v Crusaders TBC 17:35
Saturday 4 March Brumbies v Sharks GIO Stadium, Canberra 19:45
Saturday 4 March Sunwloves v Kings Singapore National Stadium, Singapore 21:55
Sunday 5 March Lions v Waratahs Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 0:05
Sunday 5 March Stormers v Jaguares DHL Newlands, Cape Town 2:15
Sunday 5 March Cheetahs v Bulls Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 4:30
Round 3
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 10 March Chiefs v Hurricanes TBC 17:35
Friday 10 March Brumbies v Force GIO Stadium, Canberra 19:45
Friday 10 March Sharks v Waratahs Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 4:00
Saturday 11 March Blues v Highlanders TBC 17:35
Saturday 11 March Reds v Crusaders Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 19:45
Sunday 12 March Cheetahs v Sunwolves Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 2:15
Sunday 12 March Kings v Stormers Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 4:30
Sunday 12 March Jaguares v Lions Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 6:40
BYES: BULLS, REBELS
Round 4
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 17 March Crusaders v Blues AMI Stadium, Christchurch 17:35
Friday 17 March Rebels v Chiefs AAMI Park, Melbourne 19:45
Saturday 18 March Bulls v Sunwolves Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 4:00
Saturday 18 March Hurricanes v Highlanders TBC 17:35
Saturday 18 March Waratahs v Brumbies Allianz Stadium, Sydney 19:45
Sunday 19 March Lions v Reds Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 2:15
Sunday 19 March Sharks v Kings Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 4:30
Sunday 19 March Jaguares v Cheetahs Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 6:40
BYES: FORCE, STORMERS
Round 5
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 24 March Crusaders v Force AMI Stadium, Christchurch 17:35
Friday 24 March Rebels v Waratahs AAMI Park, Melbourne 19:45
Saturday 25 March Blues v Bulls TBC 17:35
Saturday 25 March Brumbies v Highlanders GIO Stadium, Canberra 19:45
Saturday 25 March Sunwolves v Stormers Singapore National Stadium, Singapore 21:55
Sunday 26 March Kings v Lions Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 0:05
Sunday 26 March Cheetahs v Sharks Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 2:15
Sunday 26 March Jaguares v Reds Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 8:40
BYES: CHIEFS, HURRICANES
Round 6
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 31 March Highlanders v Rebels TBC 17:35
Saturday 1 April Blues v Force TBC 15:15
Saturday 1 April Chiefs v Bulls TBC 17:35
Saturday 1 April Reds v Hurricanes Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 19:45
Sunday 2 April Stormers v Cheetahs DHL Newlands, Cape Town 0:05
Sunday 2 April Lions v Sharks Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 2:15
Sunday 2 April Waratahs v Crusaders Allianz Stadium, Sydney 16:05
BYES: BRUMBIES, JAGUARES, KINGS, SUNWOLVES
Round 7
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 7 April Hurricanes v Waratahs TBC 17:35
Saturday 8 April Sunwolves v Bulls Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 15:15
Saturday 8 April Highlanders v Blues TBC 17:35
Saturday 8 April Brumbies v Reds GIO Stadium, Canberra 19:45
Saturday 8 April Sharks v Jaguares Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 23:05
Sunday 9 April Stormers v Chiefs DHL Newlands, Cape Town 1:15
Sunday 9 April Force v Kings nib Stadium, Perth 16:05
BYES: CHEETAHS, CRUSADERS, LIONS, REBELS
Round 8
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 14 April Crusaders v Sunwolves AMI Stadium, Christchurch 17:35
Saturday 15 April Reds v Kings Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 15:05
Saturday 15 April Blues v Hurricanes TBC 17:35
Saturday 15 April Rebels v Brumbies AAMI Park, Melbourne 19:45
Saturday 15 April Cheetahs v Chiefs Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 23:05
Sunday 16 April Stormers v Lions DHL Newlands, Cape Town 1:15
Sunday 16 April Bulls v Jaguares Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 3:30
BYES: FORCE, HIGHLANDERS, SHARKS, WARATAHS
Round 9
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 21 April Hurricanes v Brumbies TBC 17:35
Saturday 22 April Lions v Jaguares Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 4:00
Saturday 22 April Highlanders v Sunwolves TBC 15:15
Saturday 22 April Crusaders v Stormers AMI Stadium, Christchurch 17:35
Saturday 22 April Waratahs v Kings Allianz Stadium, Sydney 19:45
Saturday 22 April Force v Chiefs nib Stadium, Perth 21:55
Sunday 23 April Bulls v Cheetahs Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 1:15
Sunday 23 April Sharks v Rebels Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 3:30
BYES: BLUES, REDS
Round 10
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 28 April Highlanders v Stormers TBC 17:35
Saturday 29 April Chiefs v Sunwolves TBC 17:35
Saturday 29 April Reds v Waratahs Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 19:45
Saturday 29 April Force v Lions nib Stadium, Perth 21:55
Sunday 30 April Cheetahs v Crusaders Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 1:15
Sunday 30 April Kings v Rebels Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 3:30
Sunday 30 April Jaguares v Sharks Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 5:40
Sunday 30 April Brumbies v Blues GIO Stadium, Canberra 16:05
BYES: BULLS, HURRICANES
Round 11
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 5 May Hurricanes v Stormers TBC 17:35
Friday 5 May Cheetahs v Highlanders Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 3:00
Saturday 6 May Rebels v Lions AAMI Park, Melbourne 15:00
Saturday 6 May Chiefs v Reds TBC 17:35
Saturday 6 May Waratahs v Blues Allianz Stadium, Sydney 19:45
Saturday 6 May Sharks v Force Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 23:05
Sunday 7 May Bulls v Crusaders Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 1:15
Sunday 7 May Jaguares v Sunwolves Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 7:40
BYES: BRUMBIES, KINGS
Round 12
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 12 May Blues v Cheetahs TBC 17:35
Friday 12 May Brumbies v Lions GIO Stadium, Canberra 19:45
Saturday 13 May Crusaders v Hurricanes AMI Stadium, Christchurch 17:35
Saturday 13 May Rebels v Reds AAMI Park, Melbourne 19:45
Saturday 13 May Bulls v Highlanders Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 23:05
Sunday 14 May Kings v Sharks Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 1:15
Sunday 14 May Jaguares v Force Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 7:40
BYES: CHIEFS, STORMERS, SUNWOLVES, WARATAHS
Round 13
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 19 May Chiefs v Crusaders TBC 17:35
Saturday 20 May Stormers v Blues DHL Newlands, Cape Town 3:00
Saturday 20 May Hurricanes v Cheetahs TBC 17:35
Saturday 20 May Force v Highlanders nib Stadium, Perth 19:45
Saturday 20 May Sunwolves v Sharks Singapore National Stadium, Singapore 21:55
Saturday 20 May Kings v Brumbies Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 23:05
Sunday 21 May Lions v Bulls Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 1:15
Sunday 21 May Waratahs v Rebels Allianz Stadium, Sydney 16:05
BYES: JAGUARES, REDS
Round 14
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 26 May Blues v Chiefs TBC 17:35
Friday 26 May Reds v Force Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 19:45
Saturday 27 May Sunwolves v Cheetahs Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 15:15
Saturday 27 May Highlanders v Waratahs TBC 17:35
Saturday 27 May Rebels v Crusaders AAMI Park, Melbourne 19:45
Saturday 27 May Bulls v Hurricanes Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 23:05
Sunday 28 May Sharks v Stormers Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 1:15
Sunday 28 May Jaguares v Brumbies Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 7:40
Sunday 28 May Lions v Kings Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 22:30
Round 15 (AUS and NZ only)
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 2 June Blues v Reds TBC 17:35
Saturday 3 June Crusaders v Highlanders AMI Stadium, Christchurch 12:35
Saturday 3 June Chiefs v Waratahs TBC 15:05
Saturday 3 June Brumbies v Rebels GIO Stadium, Canberra 19:45
Saturday 3 June Force v Hurricanes nib Stadium, Perth 21:55
Round 16 (NZ only)
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 9 June Hurricanes v Chiefs TBC 17:35
BYES: BLUES, CRUSADERS, HIGHLANDERS
Round 15 (SA1 and SA2 only)
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Saturday 1 July Jaguares v Kings Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires 9:05
Saturday 1 July Lions v Sunwolves Emirates Airlines Park, Johannesburg 22:30
Saturday 1 July Cheetahs v Stormers Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein 23:05
Sunday 2 July Sharks v Bulls Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 1:15
Round 16 (AC, SA1 and SA 2 only)
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 7 July Reds v Brumbies Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 19:45
Friday 7 July Force v Rebels nib Stadium, Perth 21:55
Saturday 8 July Waratahs v Jaguares Allianz Stadium, Sydney 19:45
Sunday 9 July Bulls v Kings Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 1:15
Sunday 9 July Stormers v Sunwolves DHL Newlands, Cape Town 3:30
BYES: CHEETAHS, LIONS, SHARKS
Round 17
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 14 July Highlanders v Reds TBC 17:35
Friday 14 July Rebels v Jaguares AAMI Park, Melbourne 19:45
Friday 14 July Kings v Cheetahs Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth 3:00
Saturday 15 July Sunwolves v Blues Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo 13:05
Saturday 15 July Chiefs v Brumbies TBC 15:15
Saturday 15 July Hurricanes v Crusaders TBC 17:35
Saturday 15 July Force v Waratahs nib Stadium, Perth 21:55
Sunday 16 July Sharks v Lions Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban 1:15
Sunday 16 July Bulls v Stormers Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria 3:30
Finals Week 1
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 21 July TBC v TBC TBC TBC
Friday 21 July TBC v TBC TBC TBC
Saturday 22 July TBC v TBC TBC TBC
Saturday 22 July TBC v TBC TBC TBC
Semi-Finals
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Friday 28 July TBC v TBC TBC TBC
Saturday 29 July TBC v TBC TBC TBC
Super Rugby Final
Date Teams Venue Kickoff time (AEDT/AEST)
Saturday 5 August TBC v TBC TBC TBC

As at 20 September – Subject to change

All times are in Australian Eastern Daylight Savings time until Sunday, April 2, when the time reverts to Australian Eastern Standard Time.

Note: We go to every effort to make sure this information is up to date. If in doubt, check with the official SANZAAR copy before taking any action based on this information.