AFL Draw & Fixtures 2018


Find the 2018 AFL Season Draw & Fixtures listed below. For more AFL action, check out The Roar’s AFL news and video page for the latest AFL highlights and AFL videos. Also, you can view the complete AFL ladder here.

HOW TO WATCH THE AFL – LIVE STREAMING, TV AND RADIO

ALL 2018 AFL GAMES LIVE ON FOXTEL

AFL Draw & Fixtures 2018
(All times refer to AEDT prior to April 1 and AEST from April 1 onwards)

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | Finals Week 1 | Semi Finals | Preliminary Finals | Grand Final |

Round 1

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Thu Mar 22 Richmond vs Carlton MCG 7:25 PM
Fri Mar 23 Essendon vs Adelaide Crows Etihad Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat Mar 24 St Kilda vs Brisbane Lions Etihad Stadium 3:35 PM
Sat Mar 24 Port Adelaide vs Fremantle Adelaide Oval 4:35 PM
Sat Mar 24 Gold Coast Suns vs North Melbourne Cazaly’s Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Mar 24 Hawthorn vs Collingwood MCG 7:25 PM
Sun Mar 25 GWS Giants vs Western Bulldogs UNSW Canberra Oval 1:10 PM
Sun Mar 25 Melbourne vs Geelong Cats MCG 3:20 PM
Sun Mar 25 West Coast Eagles vs Sydney Swans Perth Stadium 7:20 PM

Round 2

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Thu Mar 29 Adelaide Crows vs Richmond Adelaide Oval 7:50 PM
Fri Mar 30 North Melbourne vs St Kilda Etihad Stadium 4:20 PM
Sat Mar 31 Carlton vs Gold Coast Suns Etihad Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Mar 31 Collingwood vs GWS Giants MCG 4:35 PM
Sat Mar 31 Brisbane Lions vs Melbourne Gabba 7:25 PM
Sat Mar 31 Fremantle vs Essendon Perth Stadium 7:40 PM
Sun Apr 1 Western Bulldogs vs West Coast Eagles Etihad Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun Apr 1 Sydney Swans vs Port Adelaide SCG 4:40 PM
Mon Apr 2 Geelong Cats vs Hawthorn MCG 3:20 PM

Round 3

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Apr 6 Carlton vs Collingwood MCG 7:50 PM
Sat Apr 7 Port Adelaide vs Brisbane Lione Adelaide Oval 1:45 PM
Sat Apr 7 Melbourne vs North Melbourne MCG 2:10 PM
Sat Apr 7 Gold Coast Suns vs Fremantle Perth Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Apr 7 Sydney Swans vs GWS Giants SCG 7:25 PM
Sat Apr 7 St Kilda vs Adelaide Crows Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun Apr 8 Richmond vs Hawthorn MCG 1:10 PM
Sun Apr 8 Western Bulldogs vs Essendon Etihad Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun Apr 8 West Coast Eagles vs Geelong Cats Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 4

Fri Apr 13 Adelaide Crows vs Collingwood Adelaide Oval 7:50 PM
Sat Apr 14 GWS Giants vs Fremantle UNSW Canberra Oval 1:45 PM
Sat Apr 14 Richmond vs Brisbane Lions MCG 2:10 PM
Sat Apr 14 Western Bulldogs vs Sydney Swans Etihad Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Apr 14 North Melbourne Carlton Blundstone Arena 7:25 PM
Sat Apr 14 West Coast Eagles vs Gold Coast Suns Perth Stadium 8:10 PM
Sun Apr 15 Essendon vs Port Adelaide Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Apr 15 Hawthorn vs Melbourne MCG 3:20 PM
Sun Apr 15 Geelong Cats vs St Kilda GMHBA Stadium 4:40 PM
Date Home v Away Venue Time

Round 5

Fri Apr 20 Sydney Swans vs Adelaide SCG 7:50 PM
Sar Apr 21 St Kilda vs GWS Giants Etihad Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Apr 21 Carlton vs West Coast Eagles MCG 4:35 PM
Sat Apr 21 Port Adelaide vs Geelong Cats Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM
Sat Apr 21 Fremantle vs Western Bulldogs Perth Stadium 8:10 PM
Sun Apr 22 North Melbourne vs Hawthorn Etihad Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun Apr 22 Brisbane Lions vs Gold Coast Suns Gabba 4:40 PM
Tue Apr 24 Melbourne vs Richmond MCG 7:25 PM
Wed Apr 25 Collingwood vs Essendon MCG 3:20 PM
Date Home v Away Venue Time

Round 6

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Apr 27 Western Bulldogs vs Carlton Etihad Stadium 7:45 PM
Sat Apr 28 Geelong Cats vs Sydney Swans GMHBA Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Apr 28 North Melbourne vs Port Adelaide Etihad Stadium 2:10 PM
Sat Apr 28 GWS Giants vs Brisbane Lions Spotless Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Apr 28 Hawthorn vs St Kilda University of Tasmania Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Apr 28 Adelaide vs Gold Coast Suns Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM
Sun Apr 29 Essendon vs Melbourne Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Apr 29 Collingwood vs Richmond MCG 3:20 PM
Sun Apr 29 Fremantle vs West Coast Eagles Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 7

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri May 4 Geelong Cats vs GWS Giants GMHBA Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat May 5 Western Bulldogs vs Gold Coast Suns Mars Stadium, Ballarat 1:45 PM
Sat May 5 Essendon vs Hawthorn MCG 2:10 PM
Sat May 5 West Coast Eagles vs Port Adelaide Perth Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat May 5 Sydney Swans vs North Melbourne SCG 7:25 PM
Sat May 5 Adelaide Crows vs Carlton Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM
Sun May 6 Richmond vs Fremantle MCG 1:10 PM
Sun May 6 St Kilda vs Melbourne Etihad Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun May 6 Brisbane Lions vs Collingwood Gabba 4:40 PM

Round 8

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri May 11 Hawthorn vs Sydney Swans MCG 7:50 PM
Sat May 12 GWS Giants vs West Coast Eagles Spotless Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat May 12 Carlton vs Essendon MCG 2:10 PM
Sat May 12 Gold Coast Suns vs Melbourne Gabba 4:35 PM
Sat May 12 Port Adelaide vs Adelaide Crows Adelaide Oval 4:40 PM
Sat May 12 Western Bulldogs vs Brisbane Lions Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat May 12 Fremantle vs St Kilda Perth Stadium 8:10 PM
Sun May 13 North Melbourne vs Richmond Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun May 13 Collingwood vs Geelong Cats MCG 3:20 PM

Round 9

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri May 18 Adelaide Crows vs Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval 7:50 PM
Sat May 19 North Melbourne vs GWS Giants Blundstone Arena 1:45 PM
Sat May 19 Gold Coast Suns vs Port Adelaide Jiangwan Stadium, China 3:15 PM
Sat May 19 Essendon vs Geelong Cats MCG 4:35 PM
Sat May 19 Sydney Swans vs Fremantle SCG 7:25 PM
Sat May 19 St Kilda vs Collingwood Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun May 20 Carlton vs Melbourne MCG 1:10 PM
Sun May 20 Brisbane Lions vs Hawthorn Gabba 3:20 PM
Sun May 20 West Coast Eagles vs Richmond Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 10

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri May 25 Collingwood vs Western Bulldogs Etihad Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat May 26 Richmond vs St Kilda MCG 1:45 PM
Sat May 26 Brisbane Lions vs Sydney Swans Gabba 4:35 PM
Sat May 26 Geelong Cats vs Carlton GMHBA Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat May 26 GWS Giants vs Essendon Spotless Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun May 27 Hawthorn vs West Coast Eagles Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun May 27 Melbourne vs Adelaide Crows Treager Park, Alice Springs 3:20 PM
Sun May 27 Fremantle vs North Melbourne Perth Stadium 4:40 PM
Byes – Gold Coast Suns, Port Adelaide

Round 11

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Jun 1 Sydney Swans vs Carlton SCG 7:50 PM
Sat Jun 2 Western Bulldogs vs Melbourne Etihad Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Jun 2 Hawthorn vs Port Adelaide University of Tasmania Stadium 2:10 PM
Sat Jun 2 Gold Coast Suns vs Geelong Cats Metricon Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Jun 2 Essendon vs Richmond MCG 7:25 PM
Sat Jun 2 West Coast Eagles vs St Kilda Perth Stadium 8:10 PM
Sun Jun 3 North Melbourne vs Brisbane Lions Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Jun 3 Collingwood vs Fremantle MCG 3:20 PM
Sun Jun 3 Adelaide Crows vs GWS Giants Adelaide Oval 4:40 PM

Round 12

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Jun 8 Port Adelaide vs Richmond Adelaide Oval 7:50 PM
Sat Jun 9 Geelong Cats vs North Melbourne GMHBA Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Jun 9 GWS Giants vs Gold Coast Suns Spotless Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Jun 9 St Kilda vs Sydney Swans Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun Jun 10 Brisbane Lions vs Essendon Gabba 1:10 PM
Sun Jun 10 Fremantle vs Adelaide Crows Perth Stadium 4:40 PM
Mon Jun 11 Melbourne vs Collingwood MCG 3:20 PM
Byes – Carlton, Hawthorn, West Coast Eagles, Western Bulldogs

Round 13

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Thu Jun 14 Port Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval 7:50 PM
Fri Jun 15 Sydney Swans vs West Coast Eagles SCG 7:50 PM
Sat Jun 16 Carlton vs Fremantle Etihad Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Jun 16 Gold Coast Suns vs St Kilda Metricon Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Jun 16 Hawthorn vs Adelaide Crows MCG 7:25 PM
Sun Jun 17 Geelong Cats vs Richmond MCG 3:20 PM
Byes – Brisbane Lions, Collingwood, Essendon, GWS Giants, Melbourne, North Melbourne

Round 14

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Thu Jun 21 West Coast Eagles vs Essendon Perth Stadium 8:10 PM
Fri Jun 22 Port Adelaide vs Melbourne Adelaide Oval 7:50 PM
Sat Jun 23 Hawthorn vs Gold Coast Suns University of Tasmania Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Jun 23 Brisbane Lions vs GWS Giants Gabba 4:35 PM
Sat Jun 23 Western Bulldogs vs North Melbourne Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun Jun 24 Collingwood vs Carlton MCG 3:20 PM
Byes – Adelaide Crows, Fremantle, Geelong Cats, Richmond, St Kilda, Sydney Swans

Round 15

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Thu Jun 28 Richmond vs Sydney Swans Etihad Stadium 7:20 PM
Fri Jun 29 Western Bulldogs vs Geelong Cats Etihad Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat Jun 30 Carlton vs Port Adelaide MCG 1:45 PM
Sat Jun 30 Adelaide Crows vs West Coast Eagles Adelaide Oval 4:35 PM
Sat Jun 30 Gold Coast Suns vs Collingwood Metricon Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Jun 30 GWS Giants vs Hawthorn Spotless Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun Jul 1 Melbourne vs St Kilda MCG 1:10 PM
Sun Jul 1 Essendon vs North Melbourne Etihad Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun Jul 1 Fremantle vs Brisbane Lions Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 16

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Thu Jul 5 Sydney Swans vs Geelong Cats SCG 7:20 PM
Fri Jul 6 Richmond vs Adelaide Crows MCG 7:50 PM
Sat Jul 7 Brisbane Lions vs Carlton Gabba 1:45 PM
Sat Jul 7 Port Adelaide vs St Kilda Adelaide Oval 4:35 PM
Sat Jul 7 Western Bulldogs vs Hawthorn Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Jul 7 Melbourne vs Fremantle TIO Stadium, Darwin 7:40 PM
Sun Jul 8 North Melbourne vs Gold Coast Suns Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Jul 8 Essendon vs Collingwood MCG 3:20 PM
Sun Jul 8 West Coast Eagles vs GWS Giants Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 17

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Thu Jul 12 Adelaide Crows vs Geelong Cats Adelaide Oval 7:50 PM
Fri Jul 13 St Kilda vs Carlton Etihad Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat Jul 14 Hawthorn vs Brisbane Lions University of Tasmania Stadium 1:45 PM
Sat Jul 14 Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs MCG 4:35 PM
Sat Jul 14 Gold Coast Suns vs Essendon Metricon Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Jul 14 GWS Giants vs Richmond Spotless Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun Jul 15 Collingwood vs West Coast Eagles MCG 1:10 PM
Sun Jul 15 North Melbourne vs Sydney Swans Etihad Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun Jul 15 Fremantle vs Port Adelaide Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 18

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Jul 20 St Kilda vs Richmond Etihad Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat Jul 21 Collingwood vs North Melbourne MCG 1:45 PM
Sat Jul 21 Sydney Swans vs Gold Coast Suns SCG 2:10 PM
Sat Jul 21 Essendon vs Fremantle Etihad Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Jul 21 Brisbane Lions vs Adelaide Crows Gabba 7:25 PM
Sat Jul 21 Geelong Cats vs Melbourne GMHBA Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun Jul 22 Carlton vs Hawthorn Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Jul 22 West Coast Eagles vs Western Bulldogs Perth Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun Jul 22 Port Adelaide vs GWS Giants Adelaide Oval 4:40 PM

Round 19

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Jul 27 Essendon vs Sydney Swans Etihad Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat Jul 28 Richmond vs Collingwood MCG 1:45 PM
Sat Jul 28 Geelong Cats vs Brisbane Lions GMHBA Stadium 2:10 PM
Sat Jul 28 GWS Giants vs St Kilda Spotless Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Jul 28 Gold Coast Suns vs Carlton Metricon Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Jul 28 Adelaide Crows vs Melbourne Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM
Sun Jul 29 North Melbourne vs West Coast Eagles Blundstone Arena 1:10 PM
Sun Jul 29 Western Bulldogs vs Port Aelaide Mars Stadium, Ballarat 3:20 PM
Sun Jul 29 Fremantle vs Hawthorn Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 20

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Aug 3 Richmond vs Geelong Cats MCG 7:50 PM
Sat Aug 4 Hawthorn vs Essendon MCG 1:45 PM
Sat Aug 4 Brisbane Lions vs North Melbourne Gabba 2:10 PM
Sat Aug 4 Adelaide Crows vs Port Adelaide Adelaide Oval 4:35 PM
Sat Aug 4 St Kilda vs Western Bulldogs Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Aug 4 Sydney Swans vs Collingwood SCG 7:25 PM
Sun Aug 5 Carlton vs GWS Giants Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Aug 5 Melbourne vs Gold Coast Suns MCG 3:20 PM
Sat Aug 5 West Coast Eagles vs Fremantle Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 21

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Aug 10 Essendon vs St Kilda Etihad Stadium 7:50 PM
Sat Aug 11 Hawthorn vs Geelong Cats MCG 1:45 PM
Sat Aug 11 Gold Coast Suns vs Richmond Metricon Stadium 2:10 PM
Sat Aug 11 Port Adelaide vs West Coast Eagles Adelaide Oval 4:35 PM
Sat Aug 11 Collingwood vs Brisbane Lions Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Aug 11 GWS Giants vs Adelaide Crows UNSW Canberra Oval 7:25 PM
Sun Aug 12 North Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Aug 12 Melbourne vs Sydney Swans MCG 3:20 PM
Sun Aug 12 Fremantle vs Carlton Perth Stadium 4:40 PM

Round 22

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Fri Aug 17 Richmond vs Essendon MCG 7:50 PM
Sat Aug 18 Collingwood vs Port Adelaide MCG 1:45 PM
Sat Aug 18 Geelong Cats vs Fremantle GMHBA Stadium 2:10 PM
Sat Aug 18 GWS Giants vs Sydney Swans Spotless Stadium 4:35 PM
Sat Aug 18 Gold Coast Suns vs Brisbane Lions Metricon Stadium 7:25 PM
Sat Aug 18 St Kilda vs Hawthorn Etihad Stadium 7:25 PM
Sun Aug 19 Carlton vs Western Bulldogs Etihad Stadium 1:10 PM
Sun Aug 19 West Coast Eagles vs Melbourne Perth Stadium 3:20 PM
Sun Aug 19 Adelaide Crows vs North Melbourne Adelaide Oval 4:40 PM

Round 23

Date Home v Away Venue Time
TBC Carlton vs Adelaide Crows Etihad Stadium TBC
TBC Geelong Cats vs Gold Coast Suns GMHBA Stadium TBC
TBC Richmond vs Western Bulldogs MCG TBC
TBC Sydney Swas vs Hawthorn SCG TBC
TBC Brisbane Lione vs West Coast Eagles Gabba TBC
TBC St Kilda vs North Melbourne Etihad Stadium TBC
TBC Melbourne vs GWS Giants MCG TBC
TBC Port Adelaide vs Essendon Adelaide Oval TBC
TBC Fremantle vs Collingwood perth Stadium TBC

Finals Week 1

Date Home v Away Venue Time
TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC

Semi-Finals

TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC

Preliminary Finals

Date Home v Away Venue Time
TBC TBC TBC TBC
TBC TBC TBC TBC

Grand Final

Date Home v Away Venue Time
Sat Sep 29 TBC MCG 2:30pm

*All attempts are made to verify the above information, but The Roar takes no responsibility for late changes or inaccuracies. Please refer to official AFL.com.au for ticketing. Please check local television listings for location-specific broadcast information

Last updated: 31 October, 2017