Email to friend icon

State of Origin Fixtures & Draw 2014

State of Origin News | State of Origin Fixtures 2014 | State of Origin teams | State of Origin results | Referees


The State Of Origin Fixtures & Draw sees a three-match series contested beween NSW and Queensland that usually begins in early June and finishes in the middle of July, although in 2014 the first match will be played in late May.

Each Origin series sees either New South Wales Blues or Queensland Maroons play two of the series’ three games at their home ground, however recent times have seen some State Of Origin games played at Etihad Stadium in Melbourne, most notably in the series decider in 2006, which the Maroons won.

In 2014 Queensland, who will enter the series having won the last eight, will have the advantage with two matches played at Suncorp Stadium.

State Of Origin 2014 Game 1 kick-off time: 8pm**

**Important note – most Origin games commence later than this time. The exact kick-off, after the Australian national anthem is performed, and TV specials are completed, is closer to 8:15pm.

Origin Game One: Queensland vs NSW – Wednesday, 28 May 2014, 8.00pm AEST – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Origin Game Two: – NSW vs Queensland – Wednesday, 18 June 2014, 8.00pm AEST – ANZ Stadium, Sydney

Origin Game Three: Queensland vs NSW – Wednesday 9 July 2014, 8.00pm AEST – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane