The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement

AFL draw & fixtures 2022

(Photo by Will Russell/AFL Photos via Getty Images)

The 2022 AFL season draw and fixtures have been released.

While the full draw of ‘who is playing who’ has been released only the first nine rounds have been locked in for exact dates and TV broadcasters.
The remaining rounds will be finalised in a rolling schedule to allow the AFL to remain flexible and to allow blockbuster games to be better scheduled in the business end of the season.

The season starts on Wednesday March 16 with a grand final re-match.

Melbourne were crowned premiers of the 2021 season after defeating the Western Bulldogs by 74 points in the grand final.

For more AFL action, check out The Roar’s AFL news and video page for the latest AFL highlights and AFL videos. Also, you can view the complete AFL ladder here.
To keep up to date with all the latest AFL results and live scores, check out our AFL live scores page.

Advertisement

HOW TO WATCH THE AFL – LIVE STREAMING, TV AND RADIO

AFL Fixtures 2022

All times AEST/AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne time)
Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | Finals Week 1 | Semi Finals | Preliminary Finals | Grand Final

Round 1
Fixture Venue Time TV
Wednesday, March 16
Melbourne vs. Western Bulldogs MCG 7:10pm Seven/Fox
Thursday, Mar 17
Carlton vs. Richmond MCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Mar 18
St Kilda vs. Collingwood Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Mar 19
Geelong Cats vs. Essendon MCG 2:10pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. Sydney Swans Accor Stadium 5:10pm Fox Footy
Brisbane Lions vs. Port Adelaide The Gabba 8:10pm Seven/Fox
Sunday, Mar 20
Hawthorn vs. North Melbourne MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy
Adelaide Crows vs. Fremantle Adelaide Oval 4:10pm Fox Footy
West Coast Eagles vs. Gold Coast SUNS Optus Stadium 7:40pm Fox Footy
Round 2
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Mar 24
Western Bulldogs vs. Carlton Marvel Stadium 7:20pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Mar 25
Sydney Swans vs. Geelong Cats SCG 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Mar 26
Collingwood vs. Adelaide Crows MCG 1:45pm Fox Footy
Essendon vs. Brisbane Lions Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Port Adelaide vs. Hawthorn Adelaide Oval 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Melbourne Metricon Stadium 8:00pm Fox Footy
Sunday, Mar 27
North Melbourne vs. West Coast Eagles Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy
Richmond vs. GWS GIANTS MCG 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Fremantle vs. St Kilda Optus Stadium 6:20pm Fox Footy
Round 3
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Mar 31
Western Bulldogs vs. Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium 7:20pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Apr 1
Melbourne vs. Essendon MCG 7:20pm Seven/Fox
Adelaide Crows vs. Port Adelaide Adelaide Oval 8:20pm Fox Footy
Saturday, Apr 2
GWS GIANTS vs. Gold Coast SUNS GIANTS Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Collingwood vs. Geelong Cats MCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Brisbane Lions vs. North Melbourne The Gabba 8:00pm Fox Footy
Sunday, Apr 3
Carlton vs. Hawthorn MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy
St Kilda vs. Richmond Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Seven/Fox
West Coast Eagles vs. Fremantle Optus Stadium 6:20pm Fox Footy
Round 4
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Apr 7
Port Adelaide vs. Melbourne Adelaide Oval 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Apr 8
Geelong Cats vs. Brisbane Lions GMHBA Stadium 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Apr 9
Sydney Swans vs. North Melbourne SCG 4:35pm Fox Footy
Collingwood vs. West Coast Eagles Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Richmond vs. Western Bulldogs MCG 7:25 PM Fox Footy
Fremantle vs GWS Giants Optus Stadium 7:25 PM Fox Footy
Sunday, Apr 10
Essendon vs. Adelaide Crows Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy
Hawthorn vs. St Kilda MCG 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Carlton Metricon Stadium 4:10pm Fox Footy
Round 5
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Apr 14
Brisbane Lions vs. Collingwood The Gabba 7:35pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Apr 15
North Melbourne vs. Western Bulldogs Marvel Stadium 4:20pm Seven/Fox
West Coast Eagles vs. Sydney Swans Optus Stadium 7:40pm Fox Footy
Saturday, Apr 16
St Kilda vs. Gold Coast SUNS Marvel Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
Adelaide Crows vs. Richmond Adelaide Oval 4:35pm Fox Footy
Melbourne vs. GWS GIANTS MCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Sunday, Apr 17
Carlton vs. Port Adelaide MCG 1:40pm Fox Footy
Essendon vs. Fremantle Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy
Monday, Apr 18
Hawthorn vs. Geelong Cats MCG 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Round 6
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Apr 22
GWS GIANTS vs. St Kilda Manuka Oval 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Apr 23
Western Bulldogs vs. Adelaide Crows Mars Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
Port Adelaide vs. West Coast Eagles Adelaide Oval 4:35pm Fox Footy
Fremantle vs. Carlton Optus Stadium 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Sunday, Apr 24
North Melbourne vs. Geelong Cats Blundstone Arena 1:10pm Fox Footy
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Brisbane Lions Metricon Stadium 4:10pm Fox Footy
Richmond vs. Melbourne MCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Monday, Apr 25
Hawthorn vs. Sydney Swans University of Tasmania Stadium 12:30pm Fox Footy
Essendon vs. Collingwood MCG 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Round 7
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Apr 29
West Coast Eagles vs. Richmond Optus Stadium 8:10pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Apr 30
Geelong Cats vs. Fremantle GMHBA Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
Adelaide Crows vs. GWS GIANTS Adelaide Oval 2:10pm Fox Footy
Melbourne vs. Hawthorn MCG 4:35pm Fox Footy
St Kilda vs. Port Adelaide Cazalys Stadium 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Carlton vs. North Melbourne Marvel Stadium 7:25pm Fox Footy
Sunday, May 1
Collingwood vs. Gold Coast SUNS MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy
Western Bulldogs vs. Essendon Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Sydney Swans vs. Brisbane Lions SCG 4:40pm Fox Footy
Round 8
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, May 6
Port Adelaide vs. Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval 7:30pm Seven/Fox
Fremantle vs. North Melbourne Optus Stadium 8:40pm Fox Footy
Saturday, May 7
Richmond vs. Collingwood MCG 1:45pm Fox Footy
Sydney Swans vs. Gold Coast SUNS SCG 1:45pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. Geelong Cats Manuka Oval 4:35pm Fox Footy
Essendon vs. Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Brisbane Lions vs. West Coast Eagles The Gabba 7:25pm Fox Footy
Sunday, May 8
Melbourne vs. St Kilda MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy
Carlton vs. Adelaide Crows Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy
Round 9
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, May 13
Collingwood vs. Western Bulldogs Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, May 14
Hawthorn vs. Richmond MCG 1:45pm Fox Footy
North Melbourne vs. Port Adelaide Blundstone Arena 2:10pm Fox Footy
St Kilda vs. Geelong Cats Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Sydney Swans vs. Essendon SCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Adelaide Crows vs Brisbane Lions Adelaide Oval 7:40 PM Fox Footy
Sunday, May 15
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Fremantle Metricon Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. Carlton GIANTS Stadium 3:20pm Seven/Fox
West Coast Eagles vs. Melbourne Optus Stadium 5:20pm Fox Footy
Round 10
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, May 20
Carlton vs. Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Fox Footy
Saturday, May 21
Adelaide Crows vs. St Kilda Adelaide Oval 7:30pm Fox Footy
Geelong Cats vs. Port Adelaide GMHBA Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
Western Bulldogs vs. Gold Coast SUNS Mars Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
North Melbourne vs. Melbourne Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Richmond vs. Essendon MCG 7:30pm Fox Footy
Sunday, May 22
Fremantle vs. Collingwood Optus Stadium 5:20pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. West Coast Eagles GIANTS Stadium 2:10pm Fox Footy
Hawthorn vs. Brisbane Lions University of Tasmania Stadium 3:20pm Fox Footy
Round 11
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, May 27
Sydney Swans vs. Richmond SCG 7:50pm Fox Footy
Saturday, May 28
Brisbane Lions vs. GWS GIANTS The Gabba 1:45pm Fox Footy
Geelong Cats vs. Adelaide Crows GMHBA Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
Melbourne vs. Fremantle MCG 4:35pm Fox Footy
West Coast Eagles vs. Western Bulldogs Optus Stadium 7:25pm Fox Footy
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Hawthorn TIO Stadium 7:40pm Fox Footy
Sunday, May 29
Collingwood vs. Carlton MCG 3:20pm Fox Footy
Port Adelaide vs. Essendon Adelaide Oval 4:40pm Fox Footy
St Kilda vs. North Melbourne Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy
Round 12
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Jun 3
Western Bulldogs vs. Geelong Cats Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Jun 4
Adelaide Crows vs. West Coast Eagles Adelaide Oval 1:45pm Fox Footy
Gold Coast SUNS vs. North Melbourne TIO Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Melbourne vs. Sydney Swans MCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Sunday, Jun 5
Hawthorn vs. Collingwood MCG 2:10pm Fox Footy
Fremantle vs. Brisbane Lions Optus Stadium 5:20pm Fox Footy
Round 13
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Jun 9
Richmond vs. Port Adelaide MCG 7:20pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Jun 10
Essendon vs. Carlton MCG 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Jun 11
Fremantle vs. Hawthorn Optus Stadium 4:10pm Fox Footy
Brisbane Lions vs. St Kilda The Gabba 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Sunday, Jun 12
North Melbourne vs. GWS GIANTS Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Fox Footy
Monday, Jun 13
Collingwood vs. Melbourne MCG 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Round 14
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Jun 16
Richmond vs. Carlton MCG 7:20pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Jun 17
St Kilda vs. Essendon Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Seven/Fox
Saturday, Jun 18
Port Adelaide vs. Sydney Swans Adelaide Oval 1:45pm Fox Footy
West Coast Eagles vs. Geelong Cats Optus Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. Western Bulldogs GIANTS Stadium 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Sunday, Jun 19
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Adelaide Crows Metricon Stadium 3:20pm Fox Footy
Round 15
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Jun 23
Melbourne vs. Brisbane Lions MCG 7:20pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Jun 24
Western Bulldogs vs. Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 7:20pm Seven/Fox
West Coast Eagles vs. Essendon Optus Stadium 8:40pm Fox Footy
Saturday, Jun 25
Carlton vs. Fremantle Marvel Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
Geelong Cats vs. Richmond MCG 4:35pm Fox Footy
Sydney Swans vs. St Kilda SCG 7:25pm Seven/Fox
Sunday, Jun 26
North Melbourne vs. Adelaide Crows Blundstone Arena 1:10pm Fox Footy
Collingwood vs. GWS GIANTS MCG 3:20pm Seven/Fox
Port Adelaide vs. Gold Coast SUNS Adelaide Oval 4:10pm Fox Footy
Round 16
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Jun 30
Brisbane Lions vs Western Bulldogs Gabba 7:20pm Seven/Fox
Friday, Jul 1
Carlton vs. St Kilda Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Fox/Seven
Saturday, Jul 2
Essendon vs. Sydney Swans MCG 1:45pm Fox Footy
Adelaide vs Melbourne Adelaide Oval 4:35pm Fox Footy
Geelong Cats vs. North Melbourne GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm Fox Footy
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Collingwood Metricon Stadium 7:25pm Fox/Seven
Sunday, Jul 3
Richmond vs. West Coast Eagles MCG 2:10pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. Hawthorn GIANTS Stadium 3:20pm Fox/Seven
Fremantle vs Port Adelaide Optus Stadium 5:20pm Fox Footy
Round 17
Fixture Venue Time TV
Thursday, Jul 7
Geelong Cats vs. Melbourne GMHBA Stadium 7:20pm Fox/Seven
Friday, Jul 8
Sydney Swans vs. Western Bulldogs SCG 7:50pm Fox/Seven
Saturday, Jul 9
Collingwood vs. North Melbourne MCG 1:45pm Fox
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Richmond Metricon Stadium 4:35pm Fox
St Kilda vs. Fremantle Marvel Stadium 7:25pm Fox/Seven
Port Adelaide vs. GWS GIANTS Adelaide Oval 7:30pm Fox Footy
Sunday, Jul 10
Brisbane Lions vs. Essendon The Gabba 1:10pm Fox Footy
Hawthorn vs. Adelaide Crows Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Fox/Seven
West Coast Eagles vs. Carlton Optus Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy
Round 18
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Jul 15
Western Bulldogs vs. St Kilda Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Fox/Seven
Saturday, Jul 16
Adelaide Crows vs. Collingwood Adelaide Oval 1:45pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. Brisbane Lions Manuka Oval 1:45pm Fox Footy
North Melbourne vs. Richmond Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Carlton vs. Geelong Cats MCG 7:25pm Fox/Seven
Fremantle vs. Sydney Swans Optus Stadium 7:30pm Fox Footy
Sunday, Jul 17
Hawthorn vs. West Coast Eagles MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy
Melbourne vs. Port Adelaide TIO Traeger Park 3:20pm Fox/Seven
Essendon vs. Gold Coast SUNS Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy
Round 19
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Jul 22
Richmond vs. Fremantle Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Fox/Seven
Saturday, Jul 23
North Melbourne vs. Hawthorn Blundstone Arena 1:45pm Fox Footy
Sydney Swans vs. Adelaide Crows SCG 1:45pm Fox Footy
Port Adelaide vs. Geelong Cats Adelaide Oval 4:35pm Fox Footy
Brisbane Lions vs. Gold Coast SUNS The Gabba 7:10pm Fox Footy
Western Bulldogs vs. Melbourne Marvel Stadium 7:25pm Fox/Seven
Sunday Jul 24
Carlton vs. GWS GIANTS Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy
Collingwood vs. Essendon MCG 3:20pm Fox/Seven
West Coast Eagles vs. St Kilda Optus Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy
Round 20
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Jul 29
Fremantle vs. Melbourne Optus Stadium 8:10pm Fox/Seven
Saturday, Jul 30
Collingwood vs. Port Adelaide MCG 1:45pm Fox Footy
Sydney Swans vs. GWS Giants SCG 2:10pm Fox Footy
St Kilda vs. Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Geelong Cats vs. Western Bulldogs GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm Fox/Seven
Adelaide Crows vs. Carlton Adelaide Oval 7:30pm Fox Footy
Sunday, Jul 31
Gold Coast SUNS vs. West Coast Eagles Metricon Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy
Richmond vs. Brisbane Lions MCG 3:20pm Fox/Seven
Essendon vs. North Melbourne Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy
Round 21
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Aug 5
Melbourne vs. Collingwood MCG 7:50pm Fox/Seven
Saturday, Aug 6
Hawthorn vs. Gold Coast SUNS University of Tasmania Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
GWS GIANTS vs. Essendon GIANTS Stadium 2:10pm Fox Footy
Western Bulldogs vs. Fremantle Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Geelong Cats vs. St Kilda GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm Fox/Seven
Port Adelaide vs. Richmond Adelaide Oval 7:40pm Fox Footy
Sunday, Aug 7
North Melbourne vs. Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox Footy
Brisbane Lions vs. Carlton The Gabba 3:20pm Fox/Seven
West Coast Eagles vs. Adelaide Crows Optus Stadium 4:10pm Fox Footy
Round 22
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Aug 12
St Kilda vs. Brisbane Lions Marvel Stadium 7:50pm Fox/Seven
Saturday, Aug 13
Western Bulldogs vs. GWS GIANTS Marvel Stadium 1:45pm Fox Footy
Adelaide Crows vs. North Melbourne Adelaide Oval 2:10pm Fox Footy
Gold Coast SUNS vs. Geelong Cats Metricon Stadium 4:35pm Fox Footy
Melbourne vs. Carlton MCG 7:25pm Fox/Seven
Fremantle vs. West Coast Eagles Optus Stadium 7:40pm Fox Footy
Sunday, Aug 14
Richmond vs. Hawthorn MCG 1:10pm Fox Footy
Sydney Swans vs. Collingwood SCG 3:20pm Fox/Seven
Essendon vs. Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium 4:40pm Fox Footy
Round 23
Fixture Venue Time TV
Friday, Aug 19
Brisbane Lions vs. Melbourne The Gabba TBC
Carlton vs. Collingwood MCG TBC
Essendon vs. Richmond MCG TBC
Geelong Cats vs. West Coast Eagles GMHBA Stadium TBC
GWS GIANTS vs. Fremantle Manuka Oval TBC
Hawthorn vs. Western Bulldogs University of Tasmania Stadium TBC
North Melbourne vs. Gold Coast SUNS Marvel Stadium TBC
Port Adelaide vs. Adelaide Crows Adelaide Oval TBC
St Kilda vs. Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium TBC
Advertisement

* – “TV” refers the host broadcaster in Victoria. All matches featuring a non-Victorian team are broadcast on Seven in that team’s home state and, in the event of a clash, may replace the match listed for Seven in that state.

*All attempts are made to verify the above information, but The Roar takes no responsibility for late changes or inaccuracies. Please refer to official AFL.com.au for ticketing. Please check local television listings for location-specific broadcast information

More AFL content

close