The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

AFL Draw & Fixtures 2021

Jack Riewoldt. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

The first six rounds of the 2021 AFL season draw and fixtures have been released.

While we know who’ll be playing who in all 23 rounds, the AFL have elected to keep the times for each match in Round 7 and beyond flexible.

For more AFL action, check out The Roar’s AFL news and video page for the latest AFL highlights and AFL videos. Also, you can view the complete AFL ladder here.
To keep up to date with all the latest AFL results and live scores, check out our AFL live scores page.

HOW TO WATCH THE AFL – LIVE STREAMING, TV AND RADIO

AFL Fixtures 2021

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Finals Week 1 | Semi Finals | Preliminary Finals | Grand Final

Round 1
Fixture Venue Time (AEDT) TV
Thursday, March 18
Richmond vs Carlton MCG 7:25pm Seven, Fox
Friday, March 19
Collingwood vs Western Bulldogs MCG 7:50pm Seven, Fox
Saturday, March 20
Melbourne vs Fremantle MCG 1:45pm Fox
Adelaide Crows vs Geelong Cats Adelaide Oval 4:35pm Fox
Essendon vs Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 7:25pm Seven, Fox
Brisbane Lions vs Sydney Swans The Gabba 7:45pm Fox
Sunday, March 21
North Melbourne vs Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox
GWS Giants vs St Kilda Giants Stadium 3:20pm Seven, Fox
West Coast Eagles vs Gold Coast Suns Optus Stadium 6:10pm Fox
Round 2
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, March 25
Carlton vs Collingwood MCG 7:20pm Seven, Fox
Friday, March 26
Geelong Cats vs Brisbane Lions GMHBA Stadium 7:20pm Seven, Fox
Saturday, March 27
Sydney Swans vs Adelaide Crows SCG 1:45pm Fox
Port Adelaide vs Essendon Adelaide Oval 4:35pm Fox
St Kilda vs Melbourne Marvel Stadium 7:25pm Seven, Fox
Gold Coast Suns vs North Melbourne Metricon Stadium 8:10pm Fox
Sunday, March 28
Hawthorn vs Richmond MCG 1:10pm Fox
Western Bulldogs vs West Coast Eagles Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Seven, Fox
Fremantle vs GWS Giants Optus Stadium 6:10pm Fox
Round 3
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, April 1
Brisbane Lions vs Collingwood The Gabba 7:40pm Seven, Fox
Friday, April 2
North Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Seven, Fox
Adelaide Crows vs Gold Coast Suns Adelaide Oval 6:50pm Seven, Fox
Saturday, April 3
Richmond vs Sydney Swans MCG 1:45pm Fox
Essendon vs St Kilda Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox
West Coast Eagle vs Port Adelaide Optus Stadium 7:10pm Fox
Sunday, April 4
Carlton vs Fremantle Marvel Stadium 3:20pm Fox
GWS Giants vs Melbourne Manuka Oval 6:10pm Fox
Monday, April 5
Geelong Cats vs Hawthorn MCG 3:20pm Seven, Fox
Byes: Essendon, Melbourne
Round 4
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, April 8
Sydney Swans vs Essendon SCG 7:20pm Seven, Fox
Friday, April 9
Port Adelaide vs Richmond Adelaide Oval 7:50pm Seven, Fox
Saturday, April 10
Western Bulldogs vs Brisbane Lions Mars Stadium 1:45pm Fox
St Kilda vs West Coast Eagles Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox
Collingwood vs GWS Giants MCG 7:25pm Seven, Fox
Gold Coast Suns vs Carlton Metricon Stadium 7:25pm Fox
Sunday, April 11
North Melbourne vs Adelaide Crows Marvel Stadium 1:10pm Fox
Melbourne vs Geelong Cats MCG 3:20pm Seven, Fox
Fremantle vs Hawthorn Optus Stadium 4:40pm Fox
Round 5
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, April 15
St Kilda vs Richmond Marvel Stadium 7:20pm Seven, Fox
Friday, April 16
West Coast Eagles vs Collingwood Optus Stadium 8:10pm Seven, Fox
Saturday, April 17
Western Bulldogs vs Gold Coast Suns Marvel Stadium 1:45pm Fox
Sydney Swans vs GWS Giants SCG 4:35pm Fox
Brisbane Lions vs Essendon The Gabba 7:25pm Seven, Fox
Carlton vs Port Adelaide MCG 7:25pm Fox
Sunday, April 18
Adelaide Crows vs Fremantle Adelaide Oval 1:10pm Fox
Hawthorn vs Melbourne MCG 3:20pm Seven, Fox
Geelong Cats vs North Melbourne GMHBA Stadium 4:40pm Fox
Round 6
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Friday, April 23
GWS Giants vs Western Bulldogs Manuka Oval 7:20pm Seven, Fox
Saturday, April 24
Geelong Cats vs West Coast Eagles GMHBA Stadium 1:45pm Seven, Fox
Gold Coast Suns vs Sydney Swans Metricon Stadium 1:45pm Fox
Carlton vs Brisbane Lions Marvel Stadium 4:35pm Fox
Melbourne vs Richmond MCG 7:25pm Seven, Fox
Fremantle vs North Melbourne Optus Stadium 8:10pm Fox
Sunday, April 25
Hawthorn vs Adelaide Crows UTAS Stadium 12:30pm Fox
Collingwood vs Essendon MCG 3:20pm Seven, Fox
Port Adelaide vs St Kilda Adelaide Oval 6:40pm Fox
Round 7
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, April 29-Sunday, May 2
Adelaide Crows vs GWS Giants Adelaide Oval TBC
Brisbane Lions vs Port Adelaide The Gabba
Collingwood vs Gold Coast Suns MCG
Essendon vs Carlton MCG
North Melbourne vs Melbourne Blundstone Arena
Richmond vs Western Bulldogs MCG
St Kilda vs Hawthorn Marvel Stadium
Sydney Swans vs Geelong Cats SCG
West Coast Eagles vs Fremantle Optus Stadium
Round 8
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, May 6-Sunday, May 9
Fremantle vs Brisbane Lions Optus Stadium TBC
Gold Coast Suns vs St Kilda Metricon Stadium
GWS Giants vs Essendon Giants Stadium
Hawthorn vs West Coast Eagles MCG
Melbourne vs Sydney Swans MCG
North Melbourne vs Collingwood Marvel Stadium
Port Adelaide vs Adelaide Crows Adelaide Oval
Richmond vs Geelong Cats MCG
Western Bulldogs vs Carlton Marvel Stadium
Round 9
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, May 13-Sunday, May 16
Essendon vs Fremantle Marvel Stadium TBC
Gold Coast Suns vs Brisbane Lions Metricon Stadium
Hawthorn vs North Melbourne UTAS Stadium
Melbourne vs Carlton MCG
Port Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval
Richmond vs GWS Giants Marvel Stadium
St Kilda vs Geelong Cats Marvel Stadium
Sydney Swans vs Collingwood SCG
West Coast Eagles vs Adelaide Crows Optus Stadium
Round 10
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, May 20-Sunday, May 23
Adelaide Crows vs Melbourne Adelaide Oval TBC
Brisbane Lions vs Richmond The Gabba
Carlton vs Hawthorn MCG
Collingwood vs Port Adelaide MCG
Essendon vs North Melbourne Marvel Stadium
Fremantle vs Sydney Swans Optus Stadium
Geelong Cats vs Gold Coast Suns GMHBA Stadium
GWS Giants vs West Coast Eagles Giants Stadium
Western Bulldogs vs St Kilda Marvel Stadium
Round 11
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, May 27-Sunday, May 30
Brisbane Lions vs GWS Giants The Gabba TBC
Collingwood vs Geelong Cats MCG
Gold Coast Suns vs Hawthorn TIO Stadium
Port Adelaide vs Fremantle Adelaide Oval
Richmond vs Adelaide Crows MCG
St Kilda vs North Melbourne Marvel Stadium
Sydney Swans vs Carlton SCG
West Coast Eagles vs Essendon Optus Stadium
Western Bulldogs vs Melbourne Marvel Stadium
Round 12
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, June 3-Sunday, June 6
Adelaide Crows vs Collingwood Adelaide Oval TBC
Carlton vs West Coast Eagles MCG
Essendon vs Richmond MCG
Fremantle vs Western Bulldogs Optus Stadium
Melbourne vs Brisbane Lions TIO Traeger Park
St Kilda vs Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium
Byes: Geelong Cats, Gold Coast Suns, GWS Giants, Hawthorn, North Melbourne, Port Adelaide
Round 13
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, June 10-Sunday, June 13
Fremantle vs Gold Coast Suns Optus Stadium TBC
Melbourne vs Collingwood MCG
North Melbourne vs GWS Giants Blundstone Arena
Port Adelaide vs Geelong Cats Adelaide Oval
St Kilda vs Adelaide Crows Cazaly’s Stadium
Sydney Swans vs Hawthorn SCG
Byes: Brisbane Lions, Carlton, Essendon, Richmond, West Coast Eagles, Western Bulldogs
Round 14
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, June 17-Sunday, June 20
Geelong Cats vs Western Bulldogs GMHBA Stadium TBC
Gold Coast Suns vs Port Adelaide Metricon Stadium
GWS Giants vs Carlton Giants Stadium
Hawthorn vs Essendon MCG
North Melbourne vs Brisbane Lions Marvel Stadium
West Coast Eagles vs Richmond Optus Stadium
Byes: Adelaide Crows, Collingwood, Fremantle, Melbourne, St Kilda, Sydney Swans
Round 15
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, June 24-Sunday, June 27
Brisbane Lions vs Geelong Cats The Gabba TBC
Carlton vs Adelaide Crows Marvel Stadium
Collingwood vs Fremantle Marvel Stadium
Essendon vs Melbourne MCG
GWS Giants vs Hawthorn Giants Stadium
North Melbourne vs Gold Coast Suns Blundstone Arena
Port Adelaide vs Sydney Swans Adelaide Oval
Richmond vs St Kilda MCG
West Coast Eagles vs Western Bulldogs Optus Stadium
Round 16
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, July 1-Sunday, July 4
Adelaide Crows vs Brisbane Lions MCG TBC
Collingwood vs St Kilda MCG
Fremantle vs Carlton Optus Stadium
Geelong Cats vs Essendon GMHBA Stadium
Gold Coast Suns vs Richmond Metricon Stadium
Hawthorn vs Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium
Melbourne vs GWS Giants MCG
Sydney Swans vs West Coast Eagles SCG
Western Bulldogs vs North Melbourne Marvel Stadium
Round 17
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, July 8-Sunday, July 11
Brisbane Lions vs St Kilda The Gabba TBC
Carlton vs Geelong Cats MCG
Essendon vs Adelaide Crows Marvel Stadium
GWS Giants vs Gold Coast Suns Giants Stadium
Hawthorn vs Fremantle UTAS Stadium
Port Adelaide vs Melbourne Adelaide Oval
Richmond vs Collingwood MCG
West Coast Eagles vs North Melbourne Optus Stadium
Western Bulldogs vs Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium
Round 18
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, July 15-Sunday, July 18
Adelaide Crows vs West Coast Eagles Adelaide Oval TBC
Collingwood vs Carlton MCG
Fremantle vs Geelong Cats Optus Stadium
Gold Coast Suns vs Western Bulldogs Metricon Stadium
GWS Giants vs Sydney Swans Giants Stadium
Melbourne vs Hawthorn MCG
North Melbourne vs Essendon Marvel Stadium
Richmond vs Brisbane Lions MCG
St Kilda vs Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium
Round 19
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, July 22-Sunday, May 25
Carlton vs North Melbourne Marvel Stadium TBC
Essendon vs GWS Giants Marvel Stadium
Geelong Cats vs Richmond GMHBA Stadium
Gold Coast Suns vs Melbourne Metricon Stadium
Hawthorn vs Brisbane Lions MCG
Port Adelaide vs Collingwood Adelaide Oval
Sydney Swans vs Fremantle SCG
West Coast Eagles vs St Kilda Optus Stadium
Western Bulldogs vs Adelaide Crows Mars Stadium
Round 20
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, July 29-Sunday, August 1
Adelaide Crows vs Hawthorn Adelaide Oval TBC
Brisbane Lions vs Gold Coast Suns The Gabba
Collingwood vs West Coast Eagles MCG
Essendon vs Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium
Fremantle vs Richmond Optus Stadium
GWS Giants vs Port Adelaide Manuka Oval
Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs MCG
North Melbourne vs Geelong Cats Blundstone Arena
St Kilda vs Carlton Marvel Stadium
Round 21
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, August 5-Sunday, August 8
Adelaide Crows vs Port Adelaide Adelaide Oval TBC
Brisbane Lions vs Fremantle The Gabba
Carlton vs Gold Coast Suns Marvel Stadium
Geelong Cats vs GWS Giants GMHBA Stadium
Hawthorn vs Collingwood MCG
Richmond vs North Melbourne MCG
Sydney Swans vs St Kilda SCG
West Coast Eagles vs Melbourne Optus Stadium
Western Bulldogs vs Essendon Marvel Stadium
Round 22
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, August 12-Sunday, August 15
Collingwood vs Brisbane Lions Marvel Stadium TBC
Fremantle vs West Coast Eagles Optus Stadium
Geelong Cats vs St Kilda GMHBA Stadium
Gold Coast Suns vs Essendon Metricon Stadium
GWS Giants vs Richmond Giants Stadium
Hawthorn vs Western Bulldogs UTAS Stadium
Melbourne vs Adelaide Crows MCG
North Melbourne vs Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium
Port Adelaide vs Carlton Adelaide Oval
Round 23
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, August 19-Sunday, August 22
Adelaide Crows vs North Melbourne Adelaide Oval TBC
Brisbane Lions vs West Coast Eagles The Gabba
Carlton vs GWS Giants Marvel Stadium
Essendon vs Collingwood MCG
Geelong Cats vs Melbourne GMHBA Stadium
Richmond vs Hawthorn MCG
St Kilda vs Fremantle Marvel Stadium
Sydney Swans vs Gold Coast Suns SCG
Western Bulldogs vs Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium
Finals Week 1
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thursday, September 2-Saturday, September 4
TBC
Semi-finals
Fixture Venue Time (AEDT) TV
Friday, September 10-Saturday, September 11
TBC
Preliminary finals
Fixture Venue Time (AEDT) TV
Friday, September 17-Saturday, September 18
TBC
Grand final
Fixture Venue Time (AEDT) TV
Saturday, September 25
TBC

* – “TV” refers the host broadcaster in Victoria. All matches featuring a non-Victorian team are broadcast on Seven in that team’s home state and, in the event of a clash, may replace the match listed for Seven in that state.

*All attempts are made to verify the above information, but The Roar takes no responsibility for late changes or inaccuracies. Please refer to official AFL.com.au for ticketing. Please check local television listings for location-specific broadcast information

Advertisement
Advertisement

More AFL content