The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

AFL Draw & Fixtures 2020

The Tigers and Blues always open the AFL season. (Photo by Michael Willson/AFL Media/Getty Images)

Find the 2020 AFL season draw & fixtures listed below.

The season will begin with the traditional opener between defending premiers Richmond and the Carlton Blues on Thursday, March 19 at the MCG, while finals will begin in the first weekend of September, the first fixture likely to fall on September 3.

The grand final will once again be played on its traditional afternoon timeslot on the final Saturday of September, which falls on the 26th in 2020.

You can find the full fixtures for the 2020 season below.

For more AFL action, check out The Roar’s AFL news and video page for the latest AFL highlights and AFL videos. Also, you can view the complete AFL ladder here.

To keep up to date with all the latest AFL results and live scores, check out our AFL live scores page.

HOW TO WATCH THE AFL – LIVE STREAMING, TV AND RADIO

AFL Fixtures 2020

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | Finals Week 1 | Semi Finals | Preliminary Finals | Grand Final |

Advertisement
Advertisement
Round 1
Fixture Venue Time (AEDT) TV
Thu, Mar 19
Richmond vs Carlton MCG 7.25pm Seven
Fri, Mar 20
Western Bulldogs vs Collingwood Marvel Stadium 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Mar 21
Essendon vs Fremantle Marvel Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Adelaide vs Sydney Adelaide Oval 4.35pm Foxtel
GWS vs Geelong Giants Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Gold Coast vs Port Adelaide Metricon Stadium 7.25pm Foxtel
Sun, Mar 22
North Melbourne vs St Kilda Marvel Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
Hawthorn vs Brisbane MCG 3.20pm Seven
West Coast vs Melbourne Optus Stadium 6.20pm Foxtel
Round 2
Fixture Venue Time (AEDT) TV
Thu, Mar 26
Collingwood vs Richmond MCG 7.25pm Seven
Fri, Mar 27
Sydney vs Essendon SCG 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Mar 28
Melbourne vs GWS MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Carlton vs Western Bulldogs Marvel Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Brisbane vs North Melbourne The Gabba 7.25pm Foxtel
Port Adelaide vs Adelaide Adelaide Oval 7.40pm Seven
Sun, Mar 29
Geelong vs Gold Coast GMHBA Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
St Kilda vs West Coast Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
Fremantle vs Hawthorn Optus Stadium 6.20pm Foxtel
Round 3
Fixture Venue Time (AED/ST) TV
Thu, Apr 2
Carlton vs Essendon MCG 7.25pm Seven
Fri, Apr 3
GWS vs Western Bulldogs UNSW Canberra Oval 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Apr 4
Hawthorn vs Collingwood MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Adelaide vs Brisbane Adelaide Oval 4.35pm Foxtel
North Melbourne vs Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Foxtel
West Coast vs Geelong Optus Stadium 8.10pm Seven
Sun, Apr 5
Melbourne vs Fremantle MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
St Kilda vs Richmond Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
Gold Coast vs Sydney Metricon Stadium 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 4
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thu, Apr 9
Brisbane vs Collingwood The Gabba 7.35pm Seven
Fri, Apr 10
North Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs Marvel Stadium 4.20pm Seven
Port Adelaide vs West Coast Adelaide Oval 7.50pm Foxtel
Sat, Apr 11
Richmond vs Adelaide MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Fremantle vs Gold Coast Optus Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Essendon vs GWS Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Sun, Apr 12
Sydney vs Carlton SCG 1.10pm Foxtel
St Kilda vs Melbourne Marvel Stadium 4.40pm Foxtel
Mon, Apr 13
Geelong vs Hawthorn MCG 3.20pm Seven
Round 5
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thu, Apr 16
Adelaide vs Essendon Adelaide Oval 7.40pm Seven
Fri, Apr 17
West Coast vs Richmond Optus Stadium 8.10pm Seven
Sat, Apr 18
Collingwood vs Port Adelaide MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
Gold Coast vs Melbourne Metricon Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
Western Bulldogs vs Brisbane Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Sydney vs GWS SCG 7.10pm Foxtel
Sun, Apr 19
North Melbourne vs Fremantle Blundstone Arena 1.10pm Foxtel
Hawthorn vs Carlton Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
Geelong vs St Kilda GMHBA Stadium 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 6
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Apr 24
Melbourne vs Richmond MCG 7.55pm Seven
Sat, Apr 25
Hawthorn vs West Coast UTAS Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
Collingwood vs Essendon MCG 4.20pm Seven
Brisbane vs Sydney The Gabba 7.25pm Foxtel
Port Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval 7.50pm Seven
Sun, Apr 26
GWS vs Gold Coast UNSW Canberra Oval 1.10pm Foxtel
Carlton vs North Melbourne MCG 3.20pm Seven
St Kilda vs Adelaide Marvel Stadium 4.40pm Foxtel
Fremantle vs Geelong Optus Stadium 7.50pm Foxtel
Round 7
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, May 1
Collingwood vs St Kilda Marvel Stadium 7.50pm Seven
Sat, May 2
Gold Coast vs Adelaide Metricon Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Richmond vs GWS MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Port Adelaide vs Carlton Adelaide Oval 4.35pm Foxtel
Geelong vs Brisbane GMHBA Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Western Bulldogs vs Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Foxtel
Sun, May 3
Sydney vs North Melbourne SCG 1.10pm Foxtel
Essendon vs Melbourne MCG 3.20pm Seven
West Coast vs Fremantle Optus Stadium 5.20pm Foxtel
Round 8
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, May 8
Brisbane vs Richmond The Gabba 7.50pm Seven
Sat, May 9
Adelaide vs Fremantle Adelaide Oval 1.45pm Foxtel
Western Bulldogs vs Gold Coast Mars Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Geelong vs Essendon MCG 4.35pm Foxtel
West Coast vs Sydney Optus Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
GWS vs Collingwood Giants Stadium 7.25pm Seven
St Kilda vs Carlton Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Foxtel
Sun, May 10
Melbourne vs Port Adelaide MCG 3.20pm Seven
North Melbourne vs Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 9
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, May 15
Richmond vs Geelong MCG 7.50pm Seven
Sat, May 16
North Melbourne vs Essendon Marvel Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Gold Coast vs West Coast Metricon Stadium 2.10pm Foxtel
GWS vs St Kilda Giants Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Hawthorn vs Sydney MCG 7.25pm Seven
Port Adelaide vs Brisbane Adelaide Oval 7.40pm Foxtel
Sun, May 17
Carlton vs Collingwood MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
Melbourne vs Adelaide Tio Traeger Park 3.20pm Seven
Fremantle vs Western Bulldogs Optus Stadium 5.20pm Foxtel
Round 10
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, May 22
Sydney vs Geelong SCG 7.50pm Seven
Sat, May 23
St Kilda vs Fremantle Marvel Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Hawthorn vs Port Adelaide UTAS Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Adelaide vs Carlton Adelaide Oval 4.35pm Foxtel
Essendon vs Richmond MCG 7.25pm Seven
Brisbane vs Gold Coast The Gabba 7.25pm Foxtel
Sun, May 24
Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
Collingwood vs North Melbourne Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
West Coast vs GWS Optus Stadium 5.20pm Foxtel
Round 11
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, May 29
Hawthorn vs Melbourne MCG 7.50pm Seven
Sat, May 30
Geelong vs North Melbourne GMHBA Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Richmond vs Sydney MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
GWS vs Adelaide Giants Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Western Bulldogs vs Carlton Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Fremantle vs Brisbane Optus Stadium 8.10pm Foxtel
Sun, May 31
Essendon vs Gold Coast Marvel Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
Collingwood vs West Coast MCG 3.20pm Seven
St Kilda vs Port Adelaide Jiangwan Stadium 4.20pm Foxtel
Round 12
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Jun 5
Adelaide vs Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Jun 6
Sydney vs Fremantle SCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Gold Coast vs Hawthorn Metricon Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Carlton vs GWS Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Sun, Jun 7
Richmond vs North Melbourne MCG 2.10pm Foxtel
Mon, Jun 8
Melbourne vs Collingwood MCG 3.20pm Seven
Byes: Brisbane, Essendon, Geelong, Port Adelaide, St Kilda, West Coast
Round 13
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thu, Jun 11
West Coast vs Essendon Optus Stadium 8.10pm Seven
Fri, Jun 12
Hawthorn vs Geelong MCG 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Jun 13
North Melbourne vs Brisbane Blundstone Arena 1.45pm Foxtel
Gold Coast vs St Kilda TIO Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Western Bulldogs vs GWS Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Sun, Jun 14
Adelaide vs Port Adelaide Adelaide Oval 3.50pm Foxtel
Byes: Carlton, Collingwood, Fremantle, Melbourne, Richmond, Sydney
Round 14
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thu, Jun 18
Sydney vs Collingwood SCG 7.20pm Seven
Fri, Jun 19
Brisbane vs Melbourne The Gabba 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Jun 20
Essendon vs St Kilda Marvel Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Fremantle vs Carlton Optus Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Port Adelaide vs Geelong Adelaide Oval 7.40pm Seven
Sun, Jun 21
Richmond vs West Coast MCG 2.10pm Foxtel
Byes: Adelaide, Gold Coast, GWS, Hawthorn, North Melbourne, Western Bulldogs
Round 15
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thu, Jun 25
Brisbane vs Hawthorn The Gabba 7.20pm Seven
Fri, Jun 26
Western Bulldogs vs Essendon Marvel Stadium 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Jun 27
Melbourne vs Gold Coast MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Carlton vs Geelong Marvel Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
GWS vs Richmond Giants Stadium 7.25pm Seven
West Coast vs North Melbourne Optus Stadium 8.10pm Foxtel
Sun, Jun 28
Collingwood vs Adelaide MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
St Kilda vs Sydney Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
Port Adelaide vs Fremantle Adelaide Oval 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 16
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Thu, Jul 2
Essendon vs Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 7.20pm Seven
Fri, Jul 3
Geelong vs West Coast GMHBA Stadium 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Jul 4
Collingwood vs Brisbane MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Richmond vs Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Sydney vs Western Bulldogs SCG 7.25pm Seven
Adelaide vs St Kilda Adelaide Oval 7.40pm Foxtel
Sun, Jul 5
Gold Coast vs Carlton Metricon Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
North Melbourne vs GWS Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
Fremantle vs Melbourne Optus Stadium 5.20pm Foxtel
Round 17
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Jul 10
Richmond vs Collingwood MCG 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Jul 11
Melbourne vs St Kilda MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Hawthorn vs North Melbourne UTAS Stadium 2.10pm Foxtel
GWS vs Essendon Giants Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Western Bulldogs vs Fremantle Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Foxtel
Brisbane vs Geelong The Gabba 7.25pm Seven
Sun, Jul 12
Port Adelaide vs Gold Coast Adelaide Oval 1.10pm Foxtel
Carlton vs Sydney Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
West Coast vs Adelaide Optus Stadium 5.20pm Foxtel
Round 18
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Jul 17
Collingwood vs Geelong MCG 7.50pm Seven
Sat, Jul 18
Hawthorn vs GWS MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Gold Coast vs Richmond Metricon Stadium 2.10pm Foxtel
Sydney vs Port Adelaide SCG 4.35pm Foxtel
St Kilda vs Western Bulldogs Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Fremantle vs West Coast Optus Stadium 8.10pm Foxtel
Sun, Jul 19
Essendon vs North Melbourne MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
Carlton vs Brisbane Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
Adelaide vs Melbourne Adelaide Oval 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 19
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Jul 24
Port Adelaide vs Hawthorn Adelaide Oval 7.20pm Seven
Sat, Jul 25
Carlton vs West Coast MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
North Melbourne vs Gold Coast Blundstone Arena 2.10pm Foxtel
Geelong vs Melbourne GMHBA Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
GWS vs Sydney Giants Stadium 5.10pm Foxtel
Essendon vs Adelaide Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Sun, Jul 26
Richmond vs Western Bulldogs MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
Brisbane vs St Kilda The Gabba 3.20pm Seven
Fremantle vs Collingwood Optus Stadium 5.20pm Foxtel
Round 20
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Jul 31
Adelaide vs Richmond Adelaide Oval 7.20pm Seven
Sat, Aug 1
Essendon vs Collingwood MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
GWS vs Brisbane UNSW Canberra Oval 2.10pm Foxtel
Geelong vs Western Bulldogs GMHBA Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
St Kilda vs Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
West Coast vs Port Adelaide Optus Stadium 8.10pm Foxtel
Sun, Aug 2
North Melbourne vs Carlton Marvel Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
Melbourne vs Sydney MCG 3.20pm Seven
Gold Coast vs Fremantle Metricon Stadium 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 21
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Aug 7
Geelong vs GWS GMHBA Stadium 7.20pm Seven
Sat, Aug 8
Collingwood vs Melbourne MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
Brisbane vs West Coast The Gabba 2.10pm Foxtel
Hawthorn vs Adelaide UTAS Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Sydney vs Gold Coast SCG 7.25pm Foxtel
Fremantle vs St Kilda Optus Stadium 8.10pm Seven
Sun, Aug 9
Carlton vs Richmond MCG 1.10pm Foxtel
Western Bulldogs vs North Melbourne Marvel Stadium 3.20pm Seven
Port Adelaide vs Essendon Adelaide Oval 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 22
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
Fri, Aug 14
West Coast vs Collingwood Optus Stadium 8.10pm Seven
Sat, Aug 15
Western Bulldogs vs Port Adelaide Mars Stadium 1.45pm Foxtel
Melbourne vs Carlton MCG 1.45pm Foxtel
GWS vs Fremantle Giants Stadium 4.35pm Foxtel
Essendon vs Sydney Marvel Stadium 7.25pm Seven
Gold Coast vs Brisbane Metricon Stadium 7.25pm Foxtel
Sun, Aug 16
St Kilda vs Geelong Marvel Stadium 1.10pm Foxtel
Richmond vs Hawthorn MCG 3.20pm Seven
Adelaide vs North Melbourne Adelaide Oval 4.40pm Foxtel
Round 23
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
August 21-23
Port Adelaide vs GWS Adelaide Oval TBC TBC
North Melbourne vs Melbourne Blundstone Arena TBC TBC
Geelong vs Adelaide GMHBA Stadium TBC TBC
Western Bulldogs vs West Coast Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
Carlton vs St Kilda Marvel Stadium TBC TBC
Collingwood vs Gold Coast MCG TBC TBC
Fremantle vs Richmond Optus Stadium TBC TBC
Sydney vs Hawthorn SCG TBC TBC
Brisbane vs Essendon The Gabba TBC TBC
Finals Week 1
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
September 3-6
First elimination final TBC TBC TBC
Second elimination final TBC TBC TBC
First qualifying final TBC TBC TBC
Second qualifying final TBC TBC TBC
Semi-finals
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
September 11-12
First semi-final TBC TBC TBC
Second semi-final TBC TBC TBC
Preliminary finals
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
September 18-19
First preliminary final TBC TBC TBC
Second preliminary final TBC TBC TBC
Grand final
Fixture Venue Time (AEST) TV
September 26
Grand final MCG 2:30pm Seven

* – “TV” refers the host broadcaster in Victoria. All matches featuring a non-Victorian team are broadcast on Seven in that team’s home state and, in the event of a clash, may replace the match listed for Seven in that state.

*All attempts are made to verify the above information, but The Roar takes no responsibility for late changes or inaccuracies. Please refer to official AFL.com.au for ticketing. Please check local television listings for location-specific broadcast information