The Roar
The Roar


The Rugby Championship draw 2021

(Photo by Chris Hyde/Getty Images)

The 2021 Rugby Championship fixtures have been revealed.

South Africa re-joined the competition after sitting out last year, meaning it will revert back to being The Rugby Championship again. South Africa were scheduled to host their two matches against Argentina, with the rest of the tournament to be played in Australia and New Zealand.

However, New Zealand and Australia’s coronavirus situation has caused havoc with fixtures with the All Blacks pushing back on their trip to Perth by a week.

New Zealand rugby also confirmed that their home fixtures against the Springboks would no longer be held in New Zealand with the Rugby Championship now being moved to Queensland.

2021 Rugby Championship fixtures

All times AEST. All Wallabies matches to be televised on the Nine Network and available to stream on Stan Sport.

Australia’s two fixtures against New Zealand are also the second and third Tests of the Bledisloe Cup.

Fixture Venue Date Time
New Zealand 57 def. Australia 22 Eden Park Sat Aug 14 5:05pm
South Africa 32 def. Argentina 12 Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium Sun Aug 15 1:05am
Argentina 10 def. by South Africa 29 Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium Sun Aug 22 1:05am
Australia 21 def. by New Zealand 38 Optus Stadium Sun Sep 5 4pm
New Zealand 39 def. Argentina 0 Cbus Super Stadium Sun Sep 12 5:05pm
South Africa 26 def by. Australia 28 8:05pm
Australia 30 def. South Africa 17 Suncorp Stadium Sat Sep 18 5:05pm
Argentina 13 def. by New Zealand 36 8:05pm
New Zealand vs South Africa QCB Stadium Sat Sep 25 5:05pm
Australia vs Argentina 8:05pm
Argentina vs Australia Cbus Super Stadium Sat Oct 2 5:05pm
South Africa vs New Zealand 8:05pm

Tri Nations results 2020


New Zealand won the Tri Nations in 2020, their 11th Tri Nations series win and 17th combined Tri Nations-Rugby Championship title.

All times AEDT – Sydney/Melbourne time

Date Time Match Venue
Oct 31 7:45pm Australia 5 def. by New Zealand 43 ANZ Stadium
Nov 7 7:45pm Australia 24 def. New Zealand 22 Suncorp Stadium
Nov 14 5:10pm New Zealand 15 def. by Argentina 25 Bankwest Stadium
Nov 21 7:45pm Australia 15 dr. with Argentina 15 McDonald Jones Stadium
Nov 28 7:45pm Argentina 0 def. by New Zealand 38 McDonald Jones Stadium
Dec 5 7:45pm Australia 16 dr. with Argentina 16 Bankwest Stadium

More Rugby content