The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

The Rugby Championship draw 2020

Tom Banks on the run for the Wallabies. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

The 2020 Rugby Championship draw is almost completely confirmed. Check out the full Rugby Championship fixtures here.

After being shortened last year, this year will see the Rugby Championship return to being a full six-round tournament.

The four nations – Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and Argentina – compete in a series of Tests to be crowned the greatest Southern Hemisphere nation. As always, the two Tests between Australia and New Zealand also double-up as the first two Bledisloe Cup Tests.

South Africa are the reigning Rugby Championship title-holders. The Wallabies finished second.

The Rugby Championship draw 2020

All times AEST – Sydney/Melbourne time

Date Time Match Venue
Sat Aug 8 TBC Australia vs New Zealand Marvel Stadium
Sat Aug 8 TBC South Africa vs Argentina Emirates Airlines Park
Sat Aug 15 5:35pm New Zealand vs Australia Sky Stadium
Sun Aug 16 5:45am Argentina vs South Africa Estadio San Juan del Bicentenario
Sat Aug 29 5:35pm New Zealand vs Argentina FMG Stadium Waikato
Sat Aug 29 TBC Australia vs South Africa Optus Stadium
Sat Sep 5 5:35pm New Zealand vs South Africa Eden Park
Sat Sep 5 TBC Australia vs Argentina McDonald Jones Stadium
Sat Sep 19 TBC Argentina vs New Zealand Estadio Malvinas Argentinas
Sat Sep 19 TBC South Africa vs Australia Loftus Versfeld
Sat Sep 26 TBC Argentina vs Australia Estadio Jose Amalfitani
Sat Sep 26 TBC South Africa vs New Zealand Mbombela Stadium

The Rugby Championship results 2019

Due to the 2019 Rugby World Cup, the 2019 Rugby Championship was shortened to just three rounds. South Africa won their first Rugby Championship with two wins and a draw.

Advertisement
Advertisement
Date Time (AEST) Fixture
Sun Jul 21 1:05am South Africa 35 def. Australia 17
Sun Jul 21 4:05am Argentina 16 def. by New Zealand 20
Sat Jul 27 5:35pm New Zealand 16 dr. with South Africa 16
Sat Jul 27 7:45pm Australia 16 def. Argentina 10
Sat Aug 10 7:45pm Australia 47 def. New Zealand 26
Sun Aug 11 5:40am Argentina 13 def. by South Africa 46
Sat Aug 17 5:35pm New Zealand 36 def. Australia 0*
Sun Aug 18 1:05am South Africa 24 def. Argentina 18*

*Match not part of the Rugby Championship

More Rugby content