The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

2019 Super Rugby Draw

The 2019 draw is here! (Photo: Speed Media/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images)

super-rugby-iconThe 2019 Super Rugby Draw will see the season get underway on Friday, February 15.

Unlike last year, there will be no South African-only round to kick-off the season, with all the teams involved from the get-go, shortening the season to 18 weeks instead of 19.

The season kicks off with the Chiefs and Highlanders on February 15, with the Brumbies and Rebels set to play the first all-Australian game on the same night.

Like the 2018 draw, the 2019 draw will bring home-and-away derbies. That means all four Australian teams play each other twice during the season.

The finals commence with qualifying finals on Saturday, June 22, while the final will be played on Saturday, July 6.

The competition will again have only three conferences – Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. The Sunwolves from Japan join the Australian conference while the Jaguares from Argentina join the South African conference.

All Super Rugby games in 2019 will be exclusively live on Foxtel.

2019 Super Rugby Draw

Advertisement
Advertisement

All times in AEDT/AEST
Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Finals Week 1 | Finals Week 2 | Final |

Round 1
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 15 Feb 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Highlanders TBC
Fri 15 Feb 7:45 PM Brumbies vs Rebels TBC
Sat 16 Feb 5:35 PM Blues vs Crusaders TBC
Sat 16 Feb 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Hurricanes Brookvale Oval
Sat 16 Feb 9:55 PM Sunwolves vs Sharks TBC
Sun 17 Feb 2:15 AM Bulls vs Stormers TBC
Sun 17 Feb 8:40 AM Jaguares vs Lions TBC
Bye: Reds
Round 2
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 22 Feb 5:35 PM Highlanders vs Reds TBC
Sat 23 Feb 3:15 PM Sunwolves vs Waratahs TBC
Sat 23 Feb 5:35 PM Crusaders vs Hurricanes TBC
Sat 23 Feb 7:45 PM Brumbies vs Chiefs TBC
Sun 24 Feb 12:05 AM Sharks vs Blues TBC
Sun 24 Feb 2:15 AM Stormers vs Lions TBC
Sun 24 Feb 8:40 AM Jaguares vs Bulls TBC
Bye: Rebels
Round 3
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 1 Mar 5:35 PM Hurricanes vs Brumbies TBC
Fri 1 Mar 7:45 PM Rebels vs Highlanders TBC
Sat 2 Mar 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Sunwolves TBC
Sat 2 Mar 7:45 PM Reds vs Crusaders Suncorp Stadium
Sun 3 Mar 12:05 AM Lions vs Bulls TBC
Sun 3 Mar 2:15 AM Sharks vs Stormers TBC
Sun 3 Mar 8:40 AM Jaguares vs Blues TBC
Bye: Waratahs
Round 4
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 8 Mar 5:35 PM Hurricanes vs Highlanders TBC
Fri 8 Mar 7:45 PM Rebels vs Brumbies TBC
Sat 9 Mar 3:15 PM Crusaders vs Chiefs TBC
Sat 9 Mar 5:35 PM Blues vs Sunwolves TBC
Sat 9 Mar 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Reds SCG
Sun 10 Mar 12:05 AM Lions vs Jaguares TBC
Sun 10 Mar 2:15 AM Bulls vs Sharks TBC
Bye: Stormers
Round 5
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 15 Mar 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Hurricanes TBC
Fri 15 Mar 7:45 PM Brumbies vs Waratahs TBC
Sat 16 Mar 4:10 AM Stormers vs Jaguares TBC
Sat 16 Mar 3:15 PM Sunwolves vs Reds TBC
Sat 16 Mar 5:35 PM Highlanders vs Crusaders TBC
Sun 17 Mar 12:05 AM Lions vs Rebels TBC
Bye: Bulls, Sharks, Blues
Round 6
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 22 Mar 5:35 PM Blues vs Highlanders TBC
Sat 23 Mar 5:35 PM Hurricanes vs Stormers TBC
Sat 23 Mar 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Crusaders SCG
Sat 23 Mar 9:55 PM Sunwolves vs Lions TBC
Sun 24 Mar 12:05 AM Bulls vs Chiefs TBC
Sun 24 Mar 2:15 AM Sharks vs Rebels TBC
Sun 24 Mar 4:05 PM Reds vs Brumbies Suncorp Stadium
Bye: Jaguares
Round 7
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 29 Mar 5:35 PM Hurricanes vs Crusaders TBC
Fri 29 Mar 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Sunwolves McDonald Jones Stadium
Sat 30 Mar 5:35 PM Blues vs Stormers TBC
Sat 30 Mar 7:45 PM Reds vs Rebels Suncorp Stadium
Sun 31 Mar 12:05 AM Sharks vs Bulls TBC
Sun 31 Mar 8:40 AM Jaguares vs Chiefs TBC
Bye: Lions, Brumbies, Highlanders
Round 8
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 5 Apr 5:35 PM Highlanders vs Hurricanes TBC
Fri 5 Apr 8:00 PM Reds vs Stormers Suncorp Stadium
Sat 6 Apr 4:10 AM Lions vs Sharks TBC
Sat 6 Apr 3:15 PM Crusaders vs Brumbies TBC
Sat 6 Apr 5:35 PM Blues vs Waratahs TBC
Sat 6 Apr 7:45 PM Rebels vs Sunwolves TBC
Sun 7 Apr 12:05 AM Bulls vs Jaguares TBC
Bye: Chiefs
Round 9
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 12 Apr 5:35 PM Crusaders vs Highlanders TBC
Fri 12 Apr 7:45 PM Rebels vs Stormers TBC
Sat 13 Apr 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Blues TBC
Sat 13 Apr 7:45 PM Brumbies vs Lions TBC
Sat 13 Apr 11:05 PM Sharks vs Jaguares TBC
Sun 14 Apr 1:15 AM Bulls vs Reds TBC
Bye: Sunwolves, Waratahs, Hurricanes
Round 10
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 19 Apr 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Lions TBC
Fri 19 Apr 11:05 PM Sharks vs Reds TBC
Sat 20 Apr 3:15 PM Sunwolves vs Hurricanes TBC
Sat 20 Apr 5:35 PM Highlanders vs Blues TBC
Sat 20 Apr 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Rebels SCG
Sat 20 Apr 11:05 PM Stormers vs Brumbies TBC
Bye: Bulls, Jaguares, Crusaders
Round 11
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 26 Apr 5:35 PM Crusaders vs Lions TBC
Sat 27 Apr 3:15 PM Sunwolves vs Highlanders TBC
Sat 27 Apr 5:35 PM Hurricanes vs Chiefs TBC
Sat 27 Apr 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Sharks Western Sydney Stadium
Sat 27 Apr 11:05 PM Stormers vs Bulls TBC
Sun 28 Apr 7:40 AM Jaguares vs Brumbies TBC
Bye: Rebels, Reds, Blues
Round 12
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 3 May 5:35 PM Crusaders vs Sharks TBC
Fri 3 May 7:45 PM Reds vs Sunwolves Suncorp Stadium
Sat 4 May 3:15 PM Hurricanes vs Rebels TBC
Sat 4 May 5:35 PM Highlanders vs Chiefs TBC
Sat 4 May 7:45 PM Brumbies vs Blues TBC
Sat 4 May 11:05 PM Bulls vs Waratahs TBC
Sun 5 May 5:40 AM Jaguares vs Stormers TBC
Bye: Lions
Round 13
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 10 May 5:35 PM Blues vs Hurricanes TBC
Fri 10 May 7:45 PM Rebels vs Reds TBC
Sat 11 May 3:10 AM Bulls vs Crusaders TBC
Sat 11 May 3:15 PM Highlanders vs Jaguares TBC
Sat 11 May 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Sharks TBC
Sat 4 May 11:05 PM Lions vs Waratahs TBC
Sun 12 May 4:05 PM Brumbies vs Sunwolves TBC
Bye: Stormers
Round 14
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 17 May 5:35 PM Hurricanes vs Jaguares TBC
Fri 17 May 7:45 PM Rebels vs Bulls TBC
Sat 18 May 5:35 PM Blues vs Chiefs TBC
Sat 18 May 7:45 PM Reds vs Waratahs Suncorp Stadium
Sat 18 May 11:05 PM Lions vs Highlanders TBC
Sun 19 May 1:15 AM Stormers vs Crusaders TBC
Bye: Sharks, Sunwolves, Brumbies
Round 15
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 24 May 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Reds TBC
Fri 24 May 7:45 PM Brumbies vs Bulls TBC
Sat 25 May 3:15 PM Sunwolves vs Rebels TBC
Sat 25 May 5:35 PM Crusaders vs Blues TBC
Sat 25 May 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Jaguares Western Sydney Stadium
Sat 25 May 11:05 PM Stormers vs Highlanders TBC
Sun 26 May 1:15 AM Sharks vs Lions TBC
Bye: Hurricanes
Round 16
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 31 May 5:35 PM Blues vs Bulls TBC
Fri 31 May 7:45 PM Rebels vs Waratahs TBC
Sat 1 Jun 3:15 PM Sunwolves vs Brumbies TBC
Sat 1 Jun 5:35 PM Chiefs vs Crusaders TBC
Sat 1 Jun 7:45 PM Reds vs Jaguares Suncorp Stadium
Sat 1 Jun 11:05 PM Sharks vs Hurricanes TBC
Sun 2 Jun 1:15 AM Lions vs Stormers TBC
Bye: Highlanders
Round 17
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 7 Jun 5:35 PM Highlanders vs Bulls TBC
Fri 7 Jun 7:45 PM Reds vs Blues Suncorp Stadium
Sat 8 Jun 5:35 PM Crusaders vs Rebels TBC
Sat 8 Jun 7:45 PM Waratahs vs Brumbies Western Sydney Stadium
Sat 8 Jun 11:05 PM Lions vs Hurricanes TBC
Sun 9 Jun 1:15 AM Stormers vs Sunwolves TBC
Sun 9 Jun 5:40 AM Jaguares vs Sharks TBC
Bye: Chiefs
Round 18
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Fri 14 Jun 5:35 PM Highlanders vs Waratahs TBC
Fri 14 Jun 7:45 PM Rebels vs Chiefs TBC
Sat 15 Jun 8:10 AM Jaguares vs Sunwolves TBC
Sat 15 Jun 5:35 PM Hurricanes vs Blues TBC
Sat 15 Jun 7:45 PM Brumbies vs Reds TBC
Sat 15 Jun 11:05 PM Stormers vs Sharks TBC
Sun 16 Jun 1:15 AM Bulls vs Lions TBC
Bye: Crusaders
Quarter-finals
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Sat Jun 22 TBC TBC vs TBC TBC
Sat Jun 22 TBC TBC vs TBC TBC
Sat Jun 22 TBC TBC vs TBC TBC
Sat Jun 22 TBC TBC vs TBC TBC
Semi-finals
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Sat Jun 29 TBC TBC vs TBC TBC
Sat Jun 29 TBC TBC vs TBC TBC
Final
Date Kickoff time Teams Venue
Sat Jul 6 TBC TBC vs TBC TBC

All times are in Australian Eastern Daylight Savings time until Sunday, April 1, when the time reverts to Australian Eastern Standard Time.

Note: We go to every effort to make sure this information is up to date. If in doubt, check with the official SANZAAR copy before taking any action based on this information.