The Roar
The Roar


2017 Women's Rugby League World Cup - Jillaroos Australia fixtures, kick-off times, dates, start times, TV guide, live stream, how to watch

Simone Smith in action for Australia's Jillaroos during the 2017 Anzac Test (Image: NRL)
15th November, 2017

With the men’s competition thoroughly underway, it’s time for the fifth installment of the Women’s Rugby League World Cup. Australia’s Jillaroos are the defending champions and are in the box seat to win back-to-back competitions.

The Jillaroos enter the competition as firm favourites to win the Cup – they had an outstanding lead-up to the competition, culminating in a 42-4 domination of Papua New Guinea in a warm-up game.

As usual, they will face tough challenges, mainly in the England and New Zealand teams, the latter of which has won the tournament three times.

In the pool stages, the Aussies will face England, the Cook Islands and Canda. Fortunately, they avoid playing the dangerous Kiwi side until the later stages of the competition.

The final will be played as a double-header with the men’s final at Suncorp Stadium on Saturday, December 2.

TV Guide

The Seven Network has the exclusive rights to broadcast the matches live, and will broadcast all twelve games of the tournament, including those featuring the Jillaroos, on 7mate.

Live stream

You can live stream all of the Jillaroos matches via 7live, which allows you to live stream Seven Network broadcasts.


Jillaroos and finals fixtures 2017 Women’s Rugby League World Cup

The Jillaroos play their three pools matches on 16, 19 and 22 of November, against the Cook Islands, England and Canada respectively.

Their semi-final fixture will likely come down to their match against England, as that one seems likely to decide which team finishes top in Pool A.

The semi-finals will be played back-to-back on 26 November though, so it makes little difference which fixture they find themselves in.

The final will be played on 2 December.

Date When (AEDT) Where Teams
November, 16 4:00 PM Southern Cross Group Stadium Australia vs Cook Islands
November, 19 1:45 PM Southern Cross Group Stadium Australia vs England
November, 22 4:00 PM Southern Cross Group Stadium Australia vs Canada
November, 26 1:45 PM Southern Cross Group Stadium Pool B Winner vs Pool A Runner-Up
November, 26 4:00 PM Southern Cross Group Stadium Pool A Winner vs Pool B Runner-Up
December, 2 3:45 PM Suncorp Stadium SF1 Winner vs SF2 Winner
Australia Jillaroos Rugby League Anzac Test 2016 6

(Image: NRL)