The Roar
The Roar


How to watch South Africa vs Australia cricket online and on TV: Third Test live stream, start time, date, venue, squads

Australia celebrate a wicket. (AP Photo/Themba Hadebe)
22nd March, 2018

South Africa will take on Australia in the third Test of four starting March 22nd at 7pm (AEDT). The match will be played at Newlands Stadium in Cape Town. This is The Roar‘s guide to streaming the match online and viewing it on TV.

Currently, South Africa and Australia are tied at one win apiece from the previous two Tests. Coming off a six-wicket defeat in the second match of the series Australia will look to rebound and find the form which saw them claim a 118-run win in the first Test.

How to watch the match on TV

Fox Sports will be the only place to find international cricket on TV on Thursday. Their coverage of each day’s play will begin at 7pm (AEDT).

As always, check your local listings for any potential schedule changes.

How to live stream the match online

Foxtel is the only place to live stream international cricket. In order to watch the third Test of the series, there are a coulple of options available to you, with both Foxtel Now and the Foxtel App will allow you to watch the match.

You can purchase Foxtel streaming access for $39 a month for 12 months allowing you to view the Test or get a free two-week Foxtel Now trial which can be cancelled whenever you like.

Key game information: South Africa vs Australia, third Test match

Date: Thursday March 22
First ball: 7pm (AEDT)
Venue: Newlands Stadium, Cape Town
TV: Fox Sports
Online: Foxtel and Foxtel Now
Betting: South Africa $2.20, Australia $2.35, Draw $5.35



South Africa
Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Theunis de Bruyn, AB de Villiers, Dean Elgar, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada

Steve Smith (c), David Warner (vc), Cameron Bancroft, Chadd Sayers, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc