The Roar
The Roar


How to watch England vs Australia ODIs online and on TV: Cricket live stream, start time, key information

Tim Paine of Australia bats during game five of the One Day International match between Australia and England at Perth Stadium on January 28, 2018 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Mark Nolan/Getty Images)
13th June, 2018

Cricket is back! Australia will begin life under Justin Langer and without their former captain and vice-captain, Steve Smith and David Warner, when they head to England for five ODI matches. This is The Roar‘s guide to streaming the series online and watching it on TV.

The first match of the series is scheduled to be played at The Oval in London, with the first ball set for 10pm (AEST) on Wednesday, June 13.

How to watch on TV

Despite losing the rights to the summer of cricket, Channel Nine’s deal still has them to this ODI series, the World Cup next year and the Ashes to follow.

This one-day series was originally supposed to be part of the Ashes tour, however, given time problems near the World Cup, it was brought forward to this year, meaning Nine maintained their broadcast agreement.

The series will be mainly shown on 9Gem, however the matches starting at 8pm (AEST) – the second and fifth ODI – will be live on Nine’s main channel.

Their coverage will start half an hour before each game.

How to live stream online

The ODI series will be available through Nine’s streaming service, 9Now, which is available online and as an app, depending on where you want to stream from.


It’s free to use and download, however you will need to sign up for an account to access the streams.

Their online coverage will mirror the TV coverage.

Here at The Roar, we will be covering the match live with a ball-by-ball blog and highlights shortly after the conclusion.

Full series schedule

1st ODI: Wednesday, June 13, 10pm at The Oval
2nd ODI: Saturday, June 16, 8pm at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
3rd ODI: Tuesday, June 19, 11pm at Trent Bridge, Nottingham
4th ODI: Thursday, June 21, 11pm at Riverside Ground, Chester-Le-Street
5th ODI: Sunday, June 24, 8pm, at Old Trafford, Manchester

All times AEST.


Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey, Mark Wood


Tim Paine (c), Aaron Finch (vc), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Shaun Marsh, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye

Key series information: England vs Australia

TV: Live, Nine Network
Online: Live, 9Now, The Roar live blog
Umpires: Rob Bailey, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Alex Wharf, Tim Robinson, Michael Gough (two per match + tv official – always one of Dharmasena or Erasmus on-field)