The Roar
The Roar


How to watch the Big Bash League on Boxing Day: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers live stream

How well will the Perth Scorchers do this season? (Photo: Will Russell/CA/Getty Images)
26th December, 2018

Because you can never really have too much cricket on a public holiday, the first day of the third Test between Australia and India will be followed by a trip to Perth as the Perth Scorchers take on the Adelaide Strikers in the Big Bash League. This is The Roar’s guide to streaming the match online or watching it on TV.

The match is scheduled to get underway on Wednesday, December 26 at 7:15pm (AEDT) – 4:15pm (local) – at Optus Stadium in Perth.

How to watch the match on TV

There will be two ways to watch this Boxing Day Big Bash League match on TV in Australia.

The first of those is to tune in through Fox Sports, who will broadcast the game on Fox Cricket, which can be found at Channel 501.

Their coverage will begin at the conclusion of Day 1 between Australia and India – at around 6:45pm (AEDT).

On Channel 7, coverage will be available through Channel 70 in high definition or 71 in standard definition (207 and 107 respectively if watching through Foxtel) from 7pm (AEDT).

How to live stream the match online

If you are looking to stream this Big Bash League match online, you will need to do so through one of the access paths to Fox Cricket.


The first of those is the new sports streaming service, known as Kayo Sports. This costs $25 per month.

The alternative options are Foxtel Now and the Foxtel App.

Key game information: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers

First ball: 7:15pm (AEDT) – 4:15pm (local)
Venue: Optus Stadium, Perth, Western Australia
TV: Live, Fox Cricket 501 and Channel 7
Online: Live, Foxtel app, Foxtel now, Kayo Sports
Betting: Scorchers $1.80, Strikers $1.95
Overall head-to-head record: Played 12, Scorchers 7, Strikers 5
Umpires: Phillip Gillespie and Geoff Joshua


Perth Scorchers
Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Michael Klinger, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Joel Paris, Usman Qadir (Pakistan), Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey (England)

Adelaide Strikers
Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Michael Cormack, David Grant, Colin Ingram (South Africa), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Liam O’Connor, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jonathan Wells, Nick Winter

Hours of play

Session Start time (AEDT) Finish time (AEDT)
First innings 7:15 PM 8:35 PM
Innings break 8:35 PM 8:50 PM
Second innings 8:50 PM 10:10 PM