The Roar
The Roar


WBBL final start time: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat date, venue, squads, key information

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
24th January, 2019

The WBBL|04 final is here, with the Sydney Sixers set to take on the Brisbane Heat at Drummoyne Oval in Sydney. The match is scheduled to get underway at 10:10am (AEDT) on Australia Day – Saturday, January 26.

The match is anticipated to run for just under three hours, meaning it will wrap up shortly before 1pm (AEDT), allowing for an hour turn around between the end of that match and Day 3 of the Test match in Brisbane between Australia and Sri Lanka, setting up for an enormous Australia Day for cricket fans.

The WBBL final is being contested by the Sixers, who were minor premiers and needed a super over to get past the Melbourne Renegades in last weekend’s semi-final, and the Heat, who upset the Sydney Thunder in the final over last week after finishing second in the regular season.

Key game information: WBBL|04 final – Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat

Date: Saturday, January 26
First ball: 10:10am (AEDT)
Venue: Drummoyne Oval, Sydney
TV: Live, Fox Cricket 501 and Channel 7
Online: Live, Foxtel app, Foxtel now, Kayo Sports
Betting: Sixers $1.65, Heat $2.35
Umpires: Donovan Koch, Darren Close


Sydney Sixers
Ellyse Perry (c), Sarah Aley, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Clara Iemma, Marizanne Kapp (South Africa), Carly Leeson, Sara McGlashan (New Zealand), Hayley Silver-Holmes, Lauren Smith, Dane van Niekerk (South Africa), Tahlia Wilson

Brisbane Heat
Kirby Short (c), Jemma Barsby, Haidee Birkett, Josie Dooley, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Jessica Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Charli Knott, Sune Luus (South Africa), Beth Mooney, Georgia Prestwidge, Courtney Sippel, Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa)

Hours of play

Start time (AEDT) Finish time (AEDT)
First innings 10:10am 11:25am
Innings break 11:25am 11:40am
Second innings 11:40am 12:55pm

Broadcast information

You will be able to watch the game on TV through both Fox Cricket, which is Channel 501 on Foxtel, and Channel 7, which can be found at Channel 70 in high definition or 71 in standard definition.

For those looking to stream, you’ll need to use one of three methods to watch the Fox Cricket coverage, being Kayo Sports, the Foxtel app or Foxtel now.

Here at The Roar, we will keep you across the action with a live blog and highlights of all the action.