The Roar
The Roar


How to watch South Africa vs India online or on TV: Cricket World Cup live stream, TV guide, start time, key information

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
5th June, 2019

India will become the final team to take to the field for the first time at the Cricket World Cup in England and Wales when they start their campaign against a struggling South Africa. This is The Roar’s guide to live streaming the match online, or watching it on TV.

The match is scheduled to be played at the Rose Bowl in Southampton on Wednesday, June 5, with the first ball set down for 7:30pm (AEST).

How to watch the match on TV

The match, like all at the Cricket World Cup, will be available to Australian audiences on Fox Sports, through Fox Cricket, which can be found on Channel 501.

Their coverage begins at 7pm (AEST).

To watch the Fox Sports coverage, you will need to ensure you have selected the sports package and signed up for a valid Foxtel TV subscription.

How to live stream the match online

If you’d prefer to stream the action from India’s first match of the Cricket World Cup in Australia, then you’ll need to also go through the Foxtel coverage.

The best way to do this is through Kayo Sports, who have the rights to all of Foxtel’s sports channels and other selected events, with their packages starting from just $25 per month.


Otherwise, you’ll need to tune into one of the Foxtel streaming applications. If you already have a TV subscription, then you’ll want to use the Foxtel App, otherwise, a streaming only Foxtel service can be accessed on Foxtel Now. Again, you’ll need to have the sports package enabled on both of these to watch the cricket.

Game information: South Africa vs India, Match 8, Cricket World Cup

Date: Wednesday, June 5
First ball: 7:30pm (AEST)
Venue: Rose Bowl, Southampton
TV: Live, Fox Cricket 501
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now
Betting: India $1.60, South Africa $2.50
Overall record: Played 83, South Africa 46, India 34, No Result 3
Umpires: Richard Kettleborough, Michael Gough

South Africa (squad)
Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, JP Duminy Rassie van der Dussen, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Chris Morris, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir.

India (squad)
Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni, Kedhar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav