The Roar
The Roar


Super Rugby finals Week 1 fixtures: Who plays who, where and when?

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
16th June, 2019
3344 Reads

The fixtures for the Super Rugby quarter-finals have been confirmed by SANZAAR, with all four games to be played on Friday and Saturday, and just one not to be held in Australia and New Zealand.

The Crusaders, who had the top spot on the overall ladder wrapped up weeks ago, will open the finals on Friday evening with an all New Zealand derby against the Highlanders, who had a big win in their final match of the season over the Waratahs.

It’ll be another mouth-watering clash on Saturday morning (AEST) as the Chiefs, who are fresh off a demolition job of the Rebels, travel to Buenos Aires to take on the red-hot Jaguares.

That match has been pushed back to a Friday evening in Argentina, which makes for a fairly reasonable 8:05am (AEST) or 10:05am (NZST) kick-off time.

The first week of finals will wrap up on Saturday evening, as the Hurricanes take on the Bulls in Wellington, and the Brumbies host the Sharks in Canberra after sneaking into a home finals spot thanks to top spot in the Australian conference.

More Super Rugby
» Full Super Rugby fixtures
» Final Super Rugby standings

Super Rugby quarter-final fixtures

Quarter-final 1: Crusaders (1) vs Highlanders (8)
Time: Friday, 5:35pm (AEST), 7:35pm (local time)
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch

Quarter-final 2: Jaguares (2) vs Chiefs (7)
Time: Saturday, 8:05am (AEST), Friday 7:05pm (local time)
Venue: Estadio José Amalfitani, Buenos Aires


Quarter-final 3: Hurricanes (4) vs Bulls (5)
Time: Saturday, 5:35pm (AEST), 7:35pm (local time)
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington

Quarter-final 4: Brumbies (3) vs Sharks (6)
Time: Saturday, 8:05pm (AEST)
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra

All times are listed in AEST (Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane time), and in local time.