The Roar
The Roar


New Zealand vs Tonga start time: When do the Kiwis play Tonga? Venue, date, squads

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
21st June, 2019

A huge afternoon of international rugby league will come to life in Auckland as Tonga look to topple New Zealand in Auckland. The match is set to be played at Mt Smart Stadium, with kick-off scheduled for 3:40pm (AEST) on Saturday, June 22.

» New Zealand vs Tonga live scores, blog

The game will see two of the biggest rugby league nations collide. Tonga has often been held as the nation most likely to challenge the big three, and they get the opportunity to do that here during the NRL representative round, with an almost full strength side ready to go to battle in Auckland.

Key game information: International rugby league, New Zealand vs Tonga

Date: Saturday, June 22
Kick-off: 3:40pm (AEST), 5:40pm (NZST)
Venue: Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland
TV: Live, Fox League 502, 9Gem
Online: Live, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, Kayo Sports, 9Now
Betting: New Zealand $1.58, Tonga $2.35
Overall record: Played 5, New Zealand 4, Tonga 1
Last meeting: November 11, 2017, Tonga 28 defeat New Zealand 22
Referee: Ben Cummins

Note: International matches only use one referee under RLIF rules, unlike the NRL, who use two referees for all matches.


New Zealand Kiwis
1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck 2. Ken Maumalo 3. Esan Marsters 4. Joseph Manu 5. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak 6. Shaun Johnson 7. Benji Marshall 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Brandon Smith 10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 11. Kenneath Bromwich 12. Briton Nikora 13. Isaac Liu
Interchange: 14. Jahrome Hughes 15. Leeson Ah Mau 16. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 17. James Fisher-Harris 18. Zane Tetevano 19. Kieran Foran

Mate Ma’a Tonga
1. Will Hopoate 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Solomone Kata 5. David Fusitua 6. John Asiata 7. Tuimoala Lolohea 8. Andrew Fifita 9. Siliva Havili 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Tevita Pangai Junior 12. Manu Ma’u 13. Jason Taumalolo
Interchange: 14. Manase Fainu 15. Addin Fonua-Blake 16. Peni Terepo 17. Sitili Tupouniua 18. Sione Katoa 19. Tevita Tatola


Broadcast information

This game will be available on both pay TV and free to air TV for Australian audiences.

You’ll be able to tune in through Fox League (Channel 502) or 9Gem (Channel 92) to watch the match from 3:30pm (AEST), while both streaming services for the respective channels will also carry the match.

Here at The Roar, you can tune in through our live blog and highlights of all the action.