The Roar
The Roar


South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Manly Sea Eagles start time: NRL preliminary final time, date, venue, squads

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
19th September, 2019

The NRL finals will roll into Week 2 with surprise packets the Manly Sea Eagles looking to keep their season alive as they hit the road to face the South Sydney Rabbitohs at ANZ Stadium in Homebush.

Set to be played on Friday, September 20, kick off in this NRL semi-final is scheduled for 7:50pm (AEST) although is likely to be a few minutes later than that by the time the game actually gets underway as is custom with the competition.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs finishes the regular season in the top four, but a heavy loss to the Sydney Roosters last week meant they missed out on the chance of a week off and instead have to play this semi-final.

While they may be a little down on confidence, it will be nothing of the sort for the Sea Eagles despite playing without Tom Trbojevic after they upset the Cronulla Sharks in last week’s elimination final at Brookvale.

Key game information: NRL semi-final, South Sydney Rabbitohs vs Manly Sea Eagles

Date: Friday, September 20
Kick-off: 7:50pm (AEST)
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Homebush
TV: Live, Channel 9, Fox Sports
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, 9Now, NRL Digital Pass
Betting: Rabbitohs $1.45, Sea Eagles $2.70
Overall record: Played 143, Sea Eagles 77, Rabbitohs 66
Referees: Gerard Sutton, Adam Gee


South Sydney Rabbitohs
1. Adam Doueihi 2. Alex Johnston 3. James Roberts 4. Dane Gagai 5. Campbell Graham 6.Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Thomas Burgess 9. Damien Cook 10. Liam Knight 11.John Sutton 12. Sam Burgess 13. Cameron Murray

Interchange: 14. George Burgess 15. Mark Nicholls 16.Tevita Tatola 17. Ethan Lowe 18. Jaydn Su’A 19. Dean Britt 20. Corey Allan 21. Kyle Turner


Manly Sea Eagles
1. Brendan Elliot 2. Jorge Taufua 3. Brad Parker 4. Moses Suli 5. Reuben Garrick 6. Dylan Walker 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Addin Fonua-Blake 9. Apisai Koroisau 10. Martin Taupau 11.Corey Waddell 12. Jack Gosiewski 13. Jake Trbojevic

Interchange: 14. Manase Fainu 15. Haumole Olakauatu 16. Sean Keppie 17. Lloyd Perrett 18. Lachlan Croker 19. Tevita Funa 20. Toafofoa Sipley 21. Tony Williams

Broadcast information

As with the rest of the first three weeks in the NRL finals, there will be a couple of ways to watch this match on TV, being either Fox Sports – through Fox League – or Channel 9 on free to air TV.

If you’d prefer to live stream the match online, then you’ll be able to do so through Kayo Sports, the Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, 9Now or an NRL Digital Pass.

Here at The Roar, you’ll be able to follow all the action with our live scores, minute-by-minute blog and highlights of the match from 7:35pm (AEST).