The Roar
The Roar


Socceroos vs Nepal start time: Australia FIFA World Cup qualifier time, date, venue, squads

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
9th October, 2019
1458 Reads

The Socceroos will be back in action on Thursday evening as the journey to the 2022 FIFA World Cup continues with a match against Nepal. Kick-off in the fixture is scheduled for 8pm (AEDT) on October 10.

The match will be held at GIO Stadium in Canberra, with it being the first time the Socceroos have played in the nation’s capital since 2015, when they beat the Kyrgyz Republic 3-0.

This is the second match in the campaign to qualify for the 2022 World Cup for Graham Arnold’s side, with the Australians winning their first away from home over Kuwait 3-0, and being heavily favoured to run up a bigger score in this match over one of the minnows of Asian football.

Nepal have already had two matches in their campaign, being beaten 7-0 on the road to Kuwait in their opener, before beating Chinese Taipei 2-0 in their second match, also away from home.

Only the top two teams in each group advance from this second round of qualification to the third round, making every game critical.

Key game information: 2022 FIFA World Cup second-round qualification match, Australia vs Nepal

Date: Thursday, October 10
Kick-off: 8pm (AEDT)
Expected finish time: 10pm (AEDT)
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
TV: Live, Fox Sports, ABC
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel App, Foxtel Now, Iview
Betting: Australia $1.01, draw $23, Nepal $126
Overall record: Never played


Mitchell Langerak (GK), Andrew Redmayne (GK), Mathew Ryan (GK), Mustafa Amini, Aziz Behich, Brandon Borrello, Milos Degenek, Apostolos Giannou, Craig Goodwin, Rhyan Grant, Ajdin Hrustic, Jackson Irvine, James Jeggo, Mathew Leckie, Awer Mabil, Jamie Maclaren, Mark Milligan (c), Aaron Mooy, Dimitri Petratos, Brad Smith, Harry Souttar, Adam Taggart, Bailey Wright


Kiran Chemjong (c, GK), Bikesh Kuthu (GK), Bishal Shrestha (GK), Rohit Chand, Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Suman Aryal, Ranjit Dhimal, Ajit Bhandari, Saroj Dahal, Sujal Shrestha, Bikram Lama, Heman Gurung, Sunil Bal, Santosh Tamang, Tej Tamang, Bimal Gharti Magar, Anjan Bista, Nawayug Shrestha, Ravi Paswan, Abhishek Rijal

Broadcast information

Under a new deal with the FFA, there will be two ways to watch this match, with both Fox Sports and the ABC broadcasting the action.

It also means you’ll be able to live stream the game through Kayo Sports, Foxtel Now, the Foxtel App and IView.

Here at The Roar, you can follow the match with our live scores, blog and highlights from 7:45pm (AEDT).