The Roar
The Roar


How to watch the Big Bash League on Boxing Day: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers live stream, TV guide

The Perth Scorchers feature heavily on the Boxing Day sporting calendar. (Photo by Stefan Gosatti/Getty Images)
26th December, 2019

Once the action at the MCG wraps up for the day, cricket lovers will have some Boxing Day BBL to sink their teeth into as the Perth Scorchers tackle the Sydney Sixers at Optus Stadium. This is The Roar’s guide to streaming the match online or watching it on TV.

The match will get underway on Thursday, December 26 at 7:10pm (AEDT), giving you plenty of time to sneak in some dinner between the end of the Test and the start of this one.

How to watch the match on TV

You’ve got two options if you want to catch this match on TV.

The first option is Fox Cricket, who have coverage beginning just before 7pm (AEDT). Their coverage has no ad-breaks during innings.

Access to Fox Cricket requires a valid Foxtel TV subscription.

Channel 7 will also have a free-to-air broadcast of the game, with coverage beginning at 7pm. Both networks’ broadcasts will cease at 10:30pm, providing the match goes the full distance.

How to live stream the match online

There are two ways to stream the Big Bash League this season.


Kayo Sports is probably your best bet on this front, with the service allowing you to stream just about every sporting event in Australia for just $25 a month.

Alternatively, you can stream the game on Foxtel GO, which is included in your existing Foxtel package if you’re a subscriber.

Despite 7Plus normally providing a free stream of Channel 7’s TV content, this agreement does not include the cricket.

Key game information: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers

First ball: 7:10pm (AEDT) – 4:10pm (local)
Venue: Optus Stadium, Perth
TV: Live, Fox Cricket 501 and Channel 7
Online: Live, Kayo Sports, Foxtel GO
Betting: Scorchers $1.91, Sixers $1.91


Perth Scorchers
Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Chris Jordan (England), Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Sydney Sixers
Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran (England), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Fallins, Josh Hazlewood, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, James Vince (England)