The Roar
The Roar


AFLX draft results: who got picked from your club

Autoplay in... 6 (Cancel)
Up Next No more videos! Playlist is empty -
Roar Guru
6th February, 2019
1860 Reads

Eddie Betts, Patrick Dangerfield, Nat Fyfe and Jack Riewoldt have picked their teams for AFLX 2019. Check out the full result below, including which players from your club were snapped up.

Taking place in a studio, the four captains in Nat Fyfe selected twelve players each, and the picks were varied across the board.

The first picks were an intriguing mix, with Brad Hill (Deadly’s), Tom Hawkins (Bolts), Scott Pendlebury (Flyers) and Lachie Whitfield (Rampage) the first four names read out.

Betts’ team of all-indigenous players also included Geelong’s Tim Kelly, Melbourne’s Steven May, Hawthorn’s Chad Wingard and Eagles young-gun Willie Rioli among others.

Superstars Andrew Gaff and Robbie Gray were among those joining the Bolts, along with young talent Andrew McGrath and Jaidyn Stephenson.

Fyfe poached defenders Alex Rance and Aliir Aliir along with talent Isaac Heeney, Jeremy Cameron and Stephen Coniglio.

Rampage’s notable picks included Dayne Zorko, Hawks pair Isaac Smith and Luke Bruest, along with Rory Sloane and Easton Wood.

Lachie Neale and Buddy Franklin were among the superstars missing out on selection.

The actual AFLX tournament, where we’ll see these teams in action, is two weeks away. That’ll be held on Friday, February 22nd at Marvel Stadium.



Adelaide Crows – Eddie Betts, Cam Ellis-Yolmen, Rory Laird, Rory Sloane (4).
Brisbane Lions – Luke Hodge, Daniel Rich, Dayne Zorko (3).
Carlton Blues – Patrick Cripps, Zac Fisher (2).
Collingwood Magpies – Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom, Jaidyn Stephenson, Travis Varcoe (4).
Essendon Bombers – Michael Hurley, Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti, Andrew McGrath, Dylan Shiel (4).
Fremantle Dockers – Nat Fyfe, Joel Hamling, Brad Hill (3).
Geelong Cats – Mark Blicavs, Patrick Dangerfield, Tom Hawkins, Tim Kelly (4).
Gold Coast Suns – Jarrod Harbrow (1).
GWS Giants – Jeremy Cameron, Stephen Coniglio, Phil Davis, Lachie Whitfield (4).
Hawthorn Hawks – Luke Breust, Shaun Burgoyne, Isaac Smith, Chad Wingard (4).
Melbourne Demons – Steven May, Tom McDonald (2).
North Melbourne Kangaroos – Shaun Higgins, Robbie Tarrant (2).
Port Adelaide Power – Travis Boak, Robbie Gray, Sam Powell-Pepper (3).
Richmond Tigers – Jack Higgins, Alex Rance, Jack Riewoldt (3).
St Kilda Saints – Jack Billings, Tim Membrey, Jack Steele (3).
Sydney Swans – Aliir Aliir, Isaac Heeney, Luke Parker, Josh P Kennedy (4).
West Coast Eagles – Andrew Gaff, Lewis Jetta, Willie Rioli (3).
Western Bulldogs – Marcus Bontempelli, Lachie Hunter, Easton Wood (3).

AFLX Squads

Eddie Betts (c), Shaun Burgoyne (vc), Cam Ellis-Yolmen, Joel Hamling, Jarrod Harbrow, Brad Hill, Lewis Jetta, Tim Kelly, Steven May, Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti, Sam Powell-Pepper, Willie Rioli, Travis Varcoe, Chad Wingard.

Patrick Dangerfield (c), Luke Hodge (vc), Jack Billings, Mark Blicavs, Andrew Gaff, Robbie Gray, Tom Hawkins, Andrew McGrath, Luke Parker, Daniel Rich, Steele Sidebottom, Jack Steele, Jaidyn Stephenson, Robbie Tarrant.

Nat Fyfe (c), Marcus Bontempelli (vc), Aliir Aliir, Travis Boak, Jeremy Cameron, Stephen Coniglio, Isaac Heeney, Jack Higgins, Lachie Hunter, Michael Hurley, Josh P Kennedy, Rory Laird, Scott Pendlebury, Alex Rance.

Jack Riewoldt (c), Patrick Cripps (vc), Luke Breust, Phil Davis, Zac Fisher, Shaun Higgins, Tom McDonald, Tim Membrey, Rory Sloane, Dylan Shiel, Isaac Smith, Lachie Whitfield, Easton Wood, Dayne Zorko.

Full draft results

Pick AFLX team Player AFL club
1 Deadly Brad Hill Fremantle Dockers
2 Bolts Tom Hawkins Geelong Cats
3 Flyers Scott Pendlebury Collingwood Magpies
4 Rampage Lachie Whitfield GWS Giants
5 Rampage Rory Sloane Adelaide Crows
6 Flyers Alex Rance Richmond Tigers
7 Bolts Steele Sidebottom Collingwood Magpies
8 Deadly Jarrod Harbrow Gold Coast Suns
9 Deadly Tim Kelly Geelong Cats
10 Bolts Mark Blicavs Geelong Cats
11 Flyers Jeremy Cameron GWS Giants
12 Rampage Phil Davis GWS Giants
13 Rampage Dayne Zorko Brisbane Lions
14 Flyers Isaac Heeney Sydney Swans
15 Bolts Robbie Gray Port Adelaide Power
16 Deadly Chad Wingard Hawthorn Hawks
17 Deadly Travis Varcoe Collingwood Magpies
18 Bolts Andrew Gaff West Coast Eagles
19 Flyers Stephen Coniglio GWS Giants
20 Rampage Isaac Smith Hawthorn Hawks
21 Rampage Luke Breust Hawthorn Hawks
22 Flyers Rory Laird Adelaide Crows
23 Bolts Luke Parker Sydney Swans
24 Deadly Steven May Melbourne Demons
25 Deadly Lewis Jetta West Coast Eagles
26 Bolts Jaidyn Stephenson Collingwood Magpies
27 Flyers Travis Boak Port Adelaide Power
28 Rampage Easton Wood Western Bulldogs
29 Rampage Tom McDonald Melbourne Demons
30 Flyers Lachie Hunter* Western Bulldogs
31 Bolts Andrew McGrath Essendon Bombers
32 Deadly Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti Essendon Bombers
33 Deadly Joel Hamling Fremantle Dockers
34 Bolts Jack Billings St Kilda Saints
35 Flyers Aliir Aliir Sydney Swans
36 Rampage Dylan Shiel* Essendon Bombers
37 Rampage Shaun Higgins North Melbourne Kangaroos
38 Flyers Michael Hurley Essendon Bombers
39 Bolts Daniel Rich* Brisbane Lions
40 Deadly Willie Rioli West Coast Eagles
41 Deadly Sam Powell-Pepper Port Adelaide Power
42 Bolts Robbie Tarrant North Melbourne Kangaroos
43 Flyers Josh P Kennedy Sydney Swans
44 Rampage Tim Membrey St Kilda Saints
45 Rampage Zac Fisher Carlton Blues
46 Flyers Jack Higgins Richmond Tigers
47 Bolts Jack Steele St Kilda Saints
48 Deadly Cam Ellis-Yolmen Adelaide Crows

*player acquired via steal card.