The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement

How to watch 2024 AFL pre-season: Full practice matches fixture and broadcast guide

Advertisement
Nick Daicos of Collingwood competes for the ball with GWS' Lachie Whitfield. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

Before the 2024 AFL Premiership season begins, all 18 clubs will play a round of match simulation and an official practice match to gear up for the real stuff.

The set of match simulation games will see the competing clubs decide among themselves quarter length and number of quarters, as well as the size of playing squads.

Then, between February 27 and March 3, the teams will play official AFL Community Series matches using the official 2024 AFL rules and quarter lengths.

All practice matches will be shown on Fox Footy and Kayo Sports.

The fixtures for the 2024 AFL pre-season can be found below.

All times below are listed in AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne time).

2024 AFL pre-season fixtures and draw

2024 Match simulation

Fixture Time Venue
Sun Feb 18
Melbourne vs Richmond 10am Casey Fields
Wed Feb 21
North Melbourne vs Collingwood 10am Arden St Oval
Thu Feb 22
Sydney vs GWS 10am Tramway Oval
Carlton vs Geelong 11am Ikon Park
Brisbane vs Gold Coast 5pm Brighton Homes Arena
Fri Feb 23
Western Bulldogs vs Hawthorn 11am Whitten Oval
St Kilda vs Essendon 2pm RSEA Park
Port Adelaide vs Adelaide 5pm Alberton Oval
Sat Feb 24
West Coast vs Fremantle 7:45pm Mineral Resources Park

2024 AFL Community Series

Fixture Time Venue
Tue Feb 27
Collingwood vs Richmond 6:40pm Ikon Park
Wed Feb 28
Carlton vs Melbourne 6:40pm Ikon Park
Thu Feb 29
Sydney vs Brisbane 7:10pm Blacktown International Sportspark
GWS vs Gold Coast 7:10pm Manuka Oval
Fri Mar 1
Geelong vs Essendon 5:10pm GMHBA Stadium
Port Adelaide vs Fremantle 8pm Alberton Oval
Sat Mar 2
Adelaide vs West Coast 3:10pm Hisense Stadium, Adelaide
Hawthorn vs Western Bulldogs 6:10pm UTAS Stadium
Sun Mar 3
St Kilda vs North Melbourne 2:10pm RSEA Park
Advertisement

More AFL content

close