The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

2017 British and Irish Lions fixtures

british & irish lions crestThe British and Irish Lions toured New Zealand in 2017, playing a three-Test series against the All Blacks. Here are all the fixtures and results from the tour.

The Lions’ last tour to New Zealand was in 2005 when they lost to the All Blacks 3-0.

The Lions started their tour with a one-off match against the New Zealand Barbarians in Whangarei before taking on all of the Super Rugby teams, a Maori All Blacks squad, and the headline act – a three-Test series against the New Zealand national side.

2017 British and Irish Lions full fixture list

Date Time (AEST) Home Away Venue Result
Sat Jun 3 5:35 PM New Zealand Barbarians British and Irish Lions Toll Stadium, Whangarei Barbarians 7 – Lions 13
Wed Jun 7 5:35 PM Blues British and Irish Lions Eden Park, Auckland Blues 22 – Lions 16
Sat Jun 10 5:35 PM Crusaders British and Irish Lions AMI Stadium, Christchurch Crusaders 3 – Lions 12
Tue Jun 13 5:35 PM Highlanders British and Irish Lions Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin Highlanders 23 – Lions 22
Sat Jun 17 5:35 PM Maori All Blacks British and Irish Lions Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua Maori 10 – Lions 32
Tue Jun 20 5:35 PM Chiefs British and Irish Lions Waikato Stadium, Hamilton Chiefs 6 – Lions 34
Sat Jun 24 5:35 PM New Zealand British and Irish Lions Eden Park, Auckland Hurricanes 31 – Lions 31
Tue Jun 27 5:35 PM Hurricanes British and Irish Lions Eden Park, Auckland All Blacks 30 – Lions 15
Sat Jul 1 5:35 PM New Zealand British and Irish Lions All Blacks 21 – Lions 24
Sat Jul 8 5:35 PM New Zealand British and Irish Lions Eden Park, Auckland All Blacks 15 – Lions 15