2018 National Rugby Championship – NRC Draw

National-Rugby-Championship-logoDomestic rugby fans can find the full 2018 National Rugby Championship draw here.

The 2018 NRC season will kick off on Saturday, September 1, with the competition finishing up with the grand final on Saturday, October 27.

The Sydney Rays and Greater Sydney Rams have merged to form one club, while the Western Force will take part in the competition for the first time, taking over from the Perth Spirit.

Below is the complete list of NRC fixtures. Please note that all times are listed in AEST/AEDT (Sydney and Melbourne time).

2018 NRC draw

Jump to Round:
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Semi-Finals | Grand Final |

Round 1
Date Time Home Away Venue
Sat 1 Sep Fijian Drua 3pm Melbourne Rising Ratu Cakobau Park
Sat 1 Sep 5pm Canberra Vikings Queensland Country Viking Park
Sun 2 Sep 3pm Brisbane City Western Force Norths Rugby Club
Wed 19 Sep* 7pm Sydney NSW Country Eagles Leichhardt Oval
Round 2
Date Time Home Away Venue
Sat 8 Sep 3pm Fijian Drua Brisbane City Churchill Park
Sat 8 Sep 3pm Sydney Canberra Vikings Concord Oval
Sun 9 Sep 3pm Queensland Country Melbourne Rising Mike Carney Park
Sun 9 Sep 3pm Western Force NSW Country Eagles UWA Sports Park
Round 3
Date Home Away Time Venue
Sat 15 Sep 3pm Sydney Brisbane City Woollahra Oval
Sat 15 Sep 1pm NSW Country Eagles Melbourne Rising Glen Willow Sports Stadium
Sat 15 Sep 1pm Queensland Country Fijian Drua BB Print Stadium
Sun 16 Sep 3pm Canberra Vikings Western Force Viking Park
Round 4
Date Home Away Time Venue
Sat 22 Sep 12:30pm Melbourne Rising Brisbane City Bailey Reserve
Sat 22 Sep 3pm Queensland Country Western Force Bond University
Sun 23 Sep 1pm NSW Country Eagles Canberra Vikings UNE Bellevue Oval
Sun 23 Sep 3pm Fijian Drua Sydney Concord Oval
Round 5
Date Home Away Time Venue
Sat 29 Sep 3pm Fijian Drua NSW Country Eagles Ratu Cakobau Park
Sat 29 Sep 7pm Canberra Vikings Melbourne Rising Viking Park
Sun 30 Sep 3pm Brisbane City Queensland Country Wests Rugby Club
Sun 30 Sep 3pm Western Force Sydney UWA Sports Park
Round 6
Date Time Home Away Venue
Sat 6 Oct 3pm Fijian Drua Canberra Vikings Churchill Park
Sat 6 Oct 3pm Queensland Country Sydney Bond University
Sun 7 Oct 3pm NSW Country Eagles Brisbane City Wests Rugby Club
Sun 7 Oct 3pm Melbourne Rising Western Force GMHBA Stadium
Round 7
Date Time Home Away Venue
Sat 13 Oct 3pm NSW Country Eagles Queensland Country Scully Park
Sat 13 Oct 3pm Western Force Fijian Drua UWA Sports Park
Sun 14 Oct 3pm Melbourne Rising Sydney St. Patrick’s School
Sun 14 Oct 3pm Brisbane City Canberra Vikings Easts Rugby Club
Date Time Home Away Venue
Sat 20 Oct TBC 1st 4th TBC
Sun 21 Oct TBC 2nd 3rd TBC
Grand Final
Date Time Home Away Venue
Sat 27 Oct TBC Winner 1 vs 4 Winner 2 vs 3 TBC

*This game will be played later to accommodate the Shute Shield Final.

Last updated: 16 August, 2018

Oldest | Newest | Most Recent

The Crowd Says (2)

  • July 16th 2014 @ 11:11pm
    Lindommer said | July 16th 2014 @ 11:11pm | ! Report

    “In 2007 the ARU (under previous CEO John O’Neil) launched the Australian Rugby Championship (ARC), a domestic competition comprised of eight teams.” Not quite correct there, Brett. Gary Flowers was responsible for the birth of the ARC after the CapGemini conference in 2006, one of JON’s first acts after settling back into the CEO’s chair in late 2007 was to cancel it.