The Roar
The Roar


Australian Cricket fixtures - Men & Women

(Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Australia’s upcoming tour fixtures can be found below – for both the men’s side and the women’s team.

After winning the T20 World Cup in Dubai after a crushing victory over New Zealand in the final, Australia’s Mens side kicked on and claimed the Ashes with a 4-0 series win over England.

The women’s team retained their own Ashes after defeating England by 12 points to four in a series that saw them compete in Tests, ODIs and T20s. They then went onto win their 7th ODI World Cup title, defeating England in the final in Christchurch

The men were supposed to play New Zealand in ODIs and T20s in early 2022 but that was postponed indefinitely.

Despite this tour being cancelled, the Australian Mens side did make history by traveling to Pakistan to play for the first time in 24 years. They won the three match Test series 1-0 and the T20 series 1-0 but lost the ODI series 1-2 to the home side.


The Mens next set of fixtures will see the T20 side travel to Sri Lanka to play a three match series in June 2022.

Australia’s T20 World Cup fixture has also been released, with the Aussies to begin their title defence on home soil against New Zealand on October 22.

Fox Cricket show all Australian matches at home and overseas – including exclusive coverage of men’s T20Is and ODIs – and their coverage can be streamed online via Kayo Sports. Channel Seven will also broadcast men’s Tests, as well as all women’s internationals.

All times on this page are AEST/AEDT (Sydney/Melbourne time).


Australian Men’s fixtures

(Click here to jump to women’s fixtures)

Australia T20 tour of Sri Lanka

Fixture Venue Date Time Broadcast
First T20 R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo June 7 11:30pm Fox Cricket
Second T20 R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo June 8 11:30pm
Third T20 Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy June 11 11:30pm
First ODI Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy June 14 6:30pm
Second ODI Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy June 16 6:30pm
Third ODI R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo June 19 6:30pm
Fourth ODI R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo June 21 6:30pm
Fifth ODI R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo June 24 6:30pm
First Test Galle International Cricket Stadium June 29-July 3 2:30pm
Second Test Galle International Cricket Stadium July 8-12 2:30pm

2022 T20 World Cup

Opponent Venue Date Time Broadcast
New Zealand SCG Oct 22 6pm Fox, Nine
Qualifier (TBC) Optus Stadium Oct 25 10pm
England MCG Oct 28 7pm
Qualifier (TBC) The Gabba Oct 31 7pm
Afghanistan Adelaide Oval Nov 4 7pm

Australian Women’s fixtures

Meg Lanning plays a square drive

Meg Lanning. (Photo by Will Russell-ICC/ICC via Getty Images)

After successfully retaining the Ashes and winning the ODI World Cup yet again, the Australian Womens side have some time off before their next fixture with exact dates and opponents to be confirmed.


Australia’s Future Tours Programme

While exact dates are yet to be confirmed, Australia’s full list of international series until 2023 have been outlined in the ICC’ Future Tours Programme.

Note, any fixtures mentioned above have been taken out of the below table.

Date Opponent Home/Away Fixtures
September 2022 Afghanistan* Away 1 Test
Oct-Nov 2022 India Away 4 Tests, 3 T20Is
November 2022 England Home 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is
Nov-Dec 2022 West Indies Home 2 Tests
Dec 2022-Jan 2023 South Africa Home 3 Tests, 3 ODIs
Jan-Feb 2023 India Away 3 ODIs
Feb-Mar 2023 ICC World Cup

*Denotes series is not part of the ICC World Test Championship

When further information is made available for other upcoming matches, it will be updated on this page.

More Cricket content