The Roar
The Roar


2023 Bledisloe Cup fixtures & draw

(Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

The 2023 Bledisloe Cup series between the Wallabies and All Blacks has been run and won, with the All Blacks once again retaining the trophy.


The Bledisloe is part of the Rugby Championship, with the first game is locked in for a match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground for the first time since 2007.

The first game was on Saturday July 29, with the return leg a week later in Dunedin. 

2023 Bledisloe Cup fixtures

The All Blacks retained the cup with a comfortable 38-7 win at the MCG in the first game, before being stunned by the Wallabies with two early tries in Game 2. However, they regrouped to win a thriller 23-20 with a late Richie Mo’unga penalty.

2022 Bledisloe Cup matches

Fixture Venue Date Time Broadcast
First Test
NZL 38, AUS 7
MCG Sat July 29 7:45pm Nine, Stan Sport
Second Test
NZL 23, AUS 20
Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin Sat August 5 12:35pm Nine, Stan Sport

2022 Bledisloe Cup fixtures


The All Blacks secured the trophy with a massively controversial 39-37 win over an undisciplined Wallabies in Melbourne.

Australia held firm to go into half time with a 10-10 scoreline, but three tries within 15 minutes of the second half against a Wallabies outfit almost permanently a player down due to a spate of yellow cards gave the All Blacks the edge.

However, the Wallabies would fight back to take the lead in the final minutes, before a controversial decision to award the All Blacks a scrum due to time-wasting from Bernard Foley allowed the visitors to score the winning try.

The All Blacks then headed to their Eden Park fortress to thump the Aussies, and ensure a second consecutive series clean sweep.

2022 Bledisloe Cup matches

Fixture Venue Date Time Broadcast
First Test
NZL 39, AUS 37
Marvel Stadium, Melbourne Thur September 15 7:45pm Nine, Stan Sport
Second Test
NZL 40, AUS 14
Eden Park Sat September 24 5:05pm Nine, Stan Sport

2021 Bledisloe Cup results

The All Blacks retained the trophy in 2021 after winning Game 1 33-25 and following up in Game 2 with a 57-22 win. The New Zealand side completed a clean sweep with a 38-21 win in Perth.


2021 Bledisloe Cup matches

Fixture Venue Date Time Broadcast
First Test
NZL 33, AUS 25
Eden Park Sat August 7 5:05pm Nine, Stan Sport
Second Test
NZL 57, AUS 22
Eden Park Sat August 14 5:05pm Nine, Stan Sport
Third Test
NZL 38, AUS 21
Optus Stadium Sun September 5 4pm Nine, Stan Sport

All times are in AEST (Sydney/Melbourne time)

2020 Bledisloe Cup results

The All Blacks won their 18th consecutive Bledisloe Cup after winning Game 3 at ANZ Stadium 43-5 and Game 2 at Eden Park 27-7 last year. The first match of the series finished in a 16-all draw, while the Wallabies got one back with a 24-22 Game 4 win.

Date Time Fixture Venue
Oct 11 2pm New Zealand 16 dr. with Australia 16 Sky Stadium
Oct 18 2pm New Zealand 27 def. Australia 7 Eden Park
Oct 31 7:45pm Australia 5 def. by New Zealand 43 ANZ Stadium
Nov 7 7:45pm Australia 24 def. New Zealand 22 Suncorp Stadium

2019 Bledisloe Cup results

The 2019 series was reduced to two matches to accommodate the upcoming Rugby World Cup, and while Australia were victorious first up, a drawn 1-1 series saw the cup revert to the reigning champs.

Date Fixture Venue
Sat Aug 10 Australia 47 def. New Zealand 26 Optus Stadium
Sat Aug 17 New Zealand 36 def. Australia 0 Eden Park

More Rugby content