The Roar
The Roar


2018 Brisbane International live stream: When does the tournament start? Dates, venue, players, broadcast information

Nick Kyrgios isn't as selfish as you may think. (AP Photo/Seth Wenig)
30th December, 2017
2885 Reads

The Australian summer of tennis continues to heat up, with the Brisbane International getting underway on Sunday, December 31. This is The Roar‘s ultimate guide to streaming the tournament online and watching it on TV.

The tournament will conclude on Sunday, January 7 with the men’s final and is being played at the Queensland Tennis Centre with the main matches on its centre court – the Pat Rafter Arena.

The Brisbane International is the first ATP and WTA tournament of the year, attracting some of the best players from around the world as they ramp up preparations for the Australian Open.

How to watch the tournament on TV

The tournament will be broadcast exclusively by the Seven Network. They will have coverage of all eight competition days on 7TWO.

7TWO can be found on Channel 72 for digital users or 127 for Foxtel users.

Their coverage will include the biggest matches of each day. These would normally be matches played on Pat Rafter Arena, but could also include Australians on outside courts.

How to live stream the tournament online

The tournament can be live streamed through any of Seven’s stremaing apps. If you are looking to watch it on a desktop or laptop, then you will need to use the 7tennis website. This is free to use and allows you to stream every match which is on a court with TV coverage facilities equipped.


If you are looking to stream from a mobile or tablet device, you will need to download an app in the same name from either the apple or google play store, depending on your device. Again, this is free to use.

Which players are coming?

Unfortunately, world No.1 Rafael Nadal had to pull out of the tournament, but former world No.1 Andy Murray will play. They are joined by Australian Nick Kyrgios and defending champion Grigor Dimitrov on the men’s side.

Player Nation ATP rank
Andy Murray Great Britain 3
Grigor Dimitrov Bulgaria 16
Nick Kyrgios Australia 21
Kei Nishikori Japan 22
Milos Raonic Canada 24
Gilles Muller Luxembourg 25
Diego Schwartzman Argentina 26
Damir Dzumhur Bosnia and Herzegovina 30
Mischa Zverev Germany 33
Alexandr Dolgopolov Ukraine 38
Steve Johnson USA 44
Ryan Harrison USA 47
Kyle Edmund Great Britain 50
Denis Shapovalov Canada 51
Leonardo Mayer Argentina 52
Jared Donaldson USA 54
Denis Istomin Uzbekistan 56
Hyeon Chung South Korea 59
Horacio Zeballos Argentina 66
Federico Delbonis Argentina 68
Matthew Ebden Australia 76
Jordan Thompson (WC) Australia 94
John Millman (WC) Australia 128
Alex De Minaur (WC) Australia 208
Qualifier TBC TBC
Qualifier TBC TBC
Qualifier TBC TBC
Qualifier TBC TBC

Note – rank as of December 20

Garbine Muguruza and Karolina Pliskova headline the field, while Australians Ashleigh Barty and Samantha Stosur will look to get their seasons off to strong starts.

Player Nation WTA rank
Garbine Muguruza Spain 2
Karolina Pliskova Czech Republic 4
Elina Svitolina Ukraine 6
Caroline Garcia France 8
Johanna Konta Great Britain 9
Kristina Mladenovic France 11
Sloane Stephens USA 13
Anastasija Sevastova Latvia 16
Ashleigh Barty Australia 17
Elina Vesnina Russia 18
Madison Keys USA 19
Magdalena Rybarikova Slovakia 20
Daria Kasatkina Russia 24
Petra Kvitova Czech Republic 29
Kiki Bertens Netherlands 31
Mirjana Lucic-Baroni Croatia 32
Anett Kontaveit Estonia 34
Sorana Cristea Romania 37
Alize Cornet France 38
Carla Suarez Navarro Spain 40
Samantha Stosur Australia 41
Lesia Tsurenko Ukraine 42
Destanee Aiava (WC) Australia 154
Ajla Tomljanovic (WC) Australia 118
Qualifier TBC TBC
Qualifier TBC TBC
Qualifier TBC TBC
Qualifier TBC TBC

Note – rank as of December 20


Tournament schedule

Day Session Start time (AEDT) Matches
1 – Sunday Dec 31 Day 2:00 PM First round
2 – Monday Jan 1 Day 12:00 PM First round
2 – Monday Jan 1 Night 8:00 PM First round
3 – Tuesday Jan 2 Day 12:00 PM First round
3 – Tuesday Jan 2 Night 8:00 PM First round
4 – Wednesday Jan 3 Day 12:00 PM Second round
4 – Wednesday Jan 3 Night 8:00 PM Second round
5 – Thursday Jan 4 Day 12:00 PM Men’s second round, women’s quarter-finals
5 – Thursday Jan 4 Night 8:00 PM Men’s second round, women’s quarter-finals
6 – Friday Jan 5 Day 12:00 PM Men’s quarter-finals, Women’s semi-finals
6 – Friday Jan 5 Night 8:00 PM Men’s quarter-finals, Women’s semi-finals
7 – Saturday Jan 6 Day 12:30 PM Men’s semi-finals
7 – Saturday Jan 6 Night 8:00 PM Women’s final
8 – Sunday Jan 7 Night 7:30 PM Men’s final