The Roar
The Roar


WBBL fixtures 2021

Alyssa Healy. (Image: Women's Big Bash League)

The WBBL season for 2021 is complete with the Perth Scorchers winning the competition by defeating Adelaide in the final. The Women’s Big Bash League is the premier Twenty20 tournament for female cricketers in the world.

The season ran from Thursday, October 14 with the final on November 27.

The WBBL season had a total of 59 games, including two semi-finals and the final.

Each side played 14 games throughout the course of the season, with the top four teams progressing through to the semi-finals, and the winner of those two matches earning their place in the season-deciding final.

WBBL fixtures 2021

Date Fixture Venue Time Broadcast
Thu Oct 14 Sixers vs Stars Blundstone Arena 7:40pm Seven/Fox
Sat Oct 16 Renegades vs Hurricanes 3:40pm
Thunder vs Strikers 7:05pm
Sun Oct 17 Hurricanes vs Sixers 10:15am
Scorchers vs Heat 1:40pm
Tue Oct 19 Stars vs Hurricanes 1:25pm Fox Cricket
Heat vs Scorchers 4:50pm
Wed Oct 20 Renegades vs Strikers 1:25pm
Stars vs Sixers 4:50pm
Sat Oct 23 Strikers vs Hurricanes Invermay Park 10:15am
Stars vs Heat 2pm
Thunder vs Sixers UTAS Stadium 3:40pm Seven/Fox
Scorchers vs Renegades 7:05pm
Sun Oct 24 Strikers vs Heat Invermay Park 10:15am Fox Cricket
Sixers vs Renegades UTAS Stadium 1:40pm Seven/Fox
Scorchers vs Thunder 5:15pm
Tue Oct 26 Stars vs Thunder 1:25pm Fox Cricket
Hurricanes vs Heat 4:50pm
Wed Oct 27 Thunder vs Renegades 1:25pm
Hurricanes vs Stars 4:50pm
Sat Oct 30 Renegades vs Sixers Lilac Hill 1:25pm
Thunder vs Stars UTAS Stadium 4:05pm
Scorchers vs Strikers Lilac Hill 4:50pm
Heat vs Hurricanes UTAS Stadium 7:30pm
Sun Oct 31 Thunder vs Hurricanes 10:15am Seven/Fox
Strikers vs Renegades Lilac Hill 1:25pm Fox Cricket
Heat vs Stars UTAS Stadium 1:40pm Seven/Fox
Scorchers vs Sixers Lilac Hill 4:50pm Fox Cricket
Wed Nov 3 Sixers vs Hurricanes WACA Ground 1:25pm
Renegades vs Scorchers 4:50pm
Sat Nov 6 Renegades vs Heat Karen Rolton Oval 10:15am
Stars vs Strikers 1:40pm
Scorchers vs Hurricanes WACA Ground 4:50pm
Sun Nov 7 Thunder vs Heat Adelaide Oval 10:15am Seven/Fox
Stars vs Renegades 1:40pm
Hurricanes vs Scorchers WACA Ground 4:50pm Fox Cricket
Tue Nov 9 Sixers vs Heat Karen Rolton Oval 2:35pm
Strikers vs Thunder 6pm
Wed Nov 10 Stars vs Scorchers 1:25pm
Sixers vs Strikers 4:50pm
Thu Nov 11 Thunder vs Scorchers 1:25pm
Renegades vs Stars 4:50pm
Sat Nov 13 Hurricanes vs Strikers Great Barrier Reef Arena 3:40pm Seven/Fox
Heat vs Sixers 7:05pm
Sun Nov 14 Heat vs Strikers 10:15am
Sixers vs Thunder 1:40pm
Wed Nov 17 Strikers vs Scorchers Karen Rolton Oval 3:40pm Fox Cricket
Renegades vs Thunder Great Barrier Reef Arena 7:05pm
Fri Nov 19 Hurricanes vs Renegades 3:40pm
Heat vs Thunder 7:05pm
Sat Nov 20 Scorchers vs Stars Adelaide Oval 10:15am Seven/Fox
Strikers vs Sixers 1:40pm
Hurricanes vs Thunder Great Barrier Reef Arena 3:40pm Fox Cricket
Heat vs Renegades 7:05pm
Sun Nov 21 Sixers vs Scorchers Adelaide Oval 10:15am Seven/Fox
Strikers vs Stars 1:40pm
Wed Nov 24 The Eliminator: Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Oval 7:10pm Seven/Fox
Thu Nov 25 The Challenger: Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers Adelaide Oval 7:10pm Seven/Fox
Sat Nov 27 Grand final: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Optus Stadium 7:10pm Seven/Fox

More Cricket content