The Roar
The Roar

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

WBBL fixtures 2018-19

Alyssa Healy is blazing a trail in women's cricket. (Women's Big Bash League)T20 match between the Sydney Sixers and the Perth Scorchers at the SCG in Sydney, Monday, Jan. 9, 2017. (AAP Image/David Moir)

Here are the complete WBBL fixtures list for the 2018-19 season. The Women’s Big Bash League is the premier Twenty20 tournament for female cricketers and the competition will be bigger this season, with stand-alone finals for the first time in the competition’s history.

WBBL|04 was won by the Brisbane Heat, who defeated the Sydney Sixers in the final.

The WBBL season runs for a total of 59 games, including two semi-finals and the final.

Each side plays 14 games throughout the course of the season, with the top four teams progressing through to the semi-finals, and the winner of those two matches earning their place in the season-deciding final.

All games are broadcast live and free either on TV or via a live stream. For more details on how to access those live streams, you can head over to our WBBL live stream and TV guide.

In total, 23 games are on TV.

Date Time (AEDT) Match Venue Broadcast
Sat 1 Dec 10:40 AM Scorchers vs Hurricanes CitiPower Centre, St Kilda Fox/Seven
Sat 1 Dec 1:50 PM Stars vs Sixers CitiPower Centre, St Kilda Fox/Seven
Sun 2 Dec 10:40 AM Strikers vs Heat CitiPower Centre, St Kilda Fox/Seven
Sun 2 Dec 1:50 PM Renegades vs Thunder CitiPower Centre, St Kilda Fox/Seven
Fri 7 Dec 7:10 PM Sixers vs Scorchers North Sydney Oval No. 1 Fox/Seven
Sat 8 Dec 2:00 PM Hurricanes vs Stars West Park, Burnie
Sat 8 Dec 2:10 PM Renegades vs Strikers CitiPower Centre, St Kilda
Sat 8 Dec 2:50 PM Heat vs Scorchers North Sydney Oval No. 1 Fox/Seven
Sat 8 Dec 7:10 PM Sixers vs Thunder North Sydney Oval No. 1 Fox/Seven
Sun 9 Dec 10:30 AM Hurricanes vs Stars West Park, Burnie
Sun 9 Dec 2:10 PM Renegades vs Strikers CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda
Sun 9 Dec 2:50 PM Thunder vs Heat North Sydney Oval No. 1 Fox/Seven
Sat 15 Dec 10:00 AM Stars vs Scorchers Casey Fields, Cranbourne East
Sat 15 Dec 2:50 PM Strikers vs Thunder Blundstone Arena, Hobart Fox/Seven
Sat 15 Dec 7:00 PM Hurricanes vs Sixers Blundstone Arena, Hobart Fox/Seven
Sun 16 Dec 10:00 AM Stars vs Scorchers WACA
Sun 16 Dec 10:10 AM Thunder vs Strikers Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Sun 16 Dec 1:50 PM Sixers vs Hurricanes Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Sat 16 Dec 2:10 PM Renegades vs Heat Geelong Cricket Ground
Tue 18 Dec 12:00 PM Hurricanes vs Scorchers Blundstone Arena, Hobart
Wed 19 Dec 2:50 PM Heat vs Stars The Gabba, Brisbane
Fri 21 Dec 1:45 PM Stars vs Strikers Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
Fri 21 Dec 1:50 PM Thunder vs Hurricanes UOW Canberra Oval Fox/Seven
Sat 22 Dec 11:10 AM Sixers vs Heat SCG, Sydney
Sat 22 Dec 7:30 PM Scorchers vs Renegades WACA Ground, Perth
Sun 23 Dec 1:50 PM Strikers vs Stars Adelaide Oval Fox/Seven
Sun 23 Dec 2:10 PM Sixers vs Heat Hurstville Oval, Sydney
Sun 23 Dec 5:00 PM Thunder vs Scorchers Lilac Hill
Mon 24 Dec 2:50 PM Thunder vs Hurricanes Spotless Stadium, Sydney
Wed 26 Dec 11:45 PM Scorchers vs Heat Optus Stadium, Perth Fox/Seven
Thu 27 Dec 2:50 PM Sixers vs Renegades SCG, Sydney
Fri 28 Dec 2:10 PM Sixers vs Strikers Hurstville Oval, Hurstville
Sat 29 Dec 1:00 PM Scorchers vs Thunder Lilac Hill, Perth
Sat 29 Dec 2:10 PM Hurricanes vs Heat UTAS Stadium, Launceston
Sat 29 Dec 2:50 PM Renegades vs Stars Marvel Stadium, Docklands
Sun 30 Dec 1:00 PM Scorchers vs Thunder Lilac Hill, Perth
Sun 30 Dec 1:50 PM Hurricanes vs Heat UTAS Stadium, Launceston Fox/Seven
Mon 31 Dec 1:50 PM Strikers vs Sixers Adelaide Oval, Adelaide Fox/Seven
Tue 1 Jan 2:50 PM Stars vs Renegades MCG, Melbourne
Wed 2 Jan 2:50 PM Thunders vs Sixers Spotless Stadium, Sydney Fox/Seven
Thu 3 Jan 2:50 PM Renegades vs Hurricanes GMHBA Stadium, Geelong Fox/Seven
Sat 5 Jan 2:00 PM Thunder vs Stars Blacktown International Sportsground
Sat 5 Jan 7:15 PM Heat vs Strikers Harrup Park, Mackay
Sun 6 Jan 1:00 PM Scorchers vs Sixers Lilac Hill, Perth
Sun 6 Jan 2:00 PM Thunder vs Stars Bankstown Oval, Bankstown
Sun 6 Jan 4:00 PM Heat vs Renegades Harrup Park, Mackay
Tue 8 Jan 1:50 PM Thunder vs Renegades Spotless Stadium Fox/Seven
Tue 8 Jan 2:10 PM Strikers vs Hurricanes Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
Wed 9 Jan 2:10 PM Strikers vs Hurricanes Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
Thu 10 Jan 1:50 PM Heat vs Stars The Gabba, Brisbane Fox/Seven
Sat 12 Jan 12:20 PM Strikers vs Scorchers Traeger Park, Alice Springs
Sat 12 Jan 1:00 PM Renegades vs Hurricanes CitiPower Centre, St. Kilda
Sat 12 Jan 7:15 PM Heat vs Thunder Cazaly’s Stadium
Sun 13 Jan 12:20 PM Scorchers vs Strikers Traeger Park, Alice Springs
Sun 13 Jan 2:50 PM Renegades vs Sixers GMHBA Stadium
Mon 14 Jan 2:50 PM Stars vs Sixers MCG, Melbourne Fox/Seven

Semi-finals

Sat 19 Jan 10:40 AM Thunder vs Heat Drummoyne Oval, Sydney Fox/Seven
Sat 19 Jan 1:50 PM Sixers vs Renegades Drummoyne Oval, Sydney Fox/Seven

Final

Sat 26 Jan 10:10 AM Sixers vs Heat Drummoyne Oval, Sydney Fox/Seven

More Cricket content