The Roar
The Roar


2021 FFA Cup Draw

(AAP Image/David Mariuz)

The FFA Cup is Australia’s preeminent national association football knockout competition. Here you can find all the details on the 2021 draw.

Due to COVID outbreaks wreaking havoc on the fixture, the Round of 16 has begun for some teams despite other Round of 32 matches not even having dates locked in.

Navigate draw by stage
Round of 32 | Round of 16 | Quarterfinals | Semi-finals | Final

Full 2021 FFA Cup draw

Round of 32
Fixture Venue Time
Tuesday, September 14
Peninsula Power vs Brisbane Roar Moreton Daily Stadium 7:30pm
Wednesday, September 15
Edge Hill United vs Gold Coast Knights Barlow Park 7:30pm
Tuesday, September 21
Lions FC vs Casuarina FC Lions Stadium 7:30pm
Sunday, September 26
Floreat Athena vs Adelaide United Dorrien Gardens 3pm
Wednesday, September 29
ECU Joondalup vs Adelaide Olympic Dorrien Gardens 8pm
Saturday, November 6
Mt Druitt Town Rangers vs Wollongong Wolves Popondetta Park 7pm
Wednesday, November 10
Broadmeadow Magic vs Western Sydney Wanderers No.2 Sportsground 7:30pm
Hume City vs Port Melbourne ABD Stadium 7:30pm
Friday, November 12
South Melbourne vs Melbourne City Lakeside Stadium 7:30pm
Saturday, November 13
Blacktown City vs Central Coast Mariners Glen Willow Sporting Field 5pm
Newcastle Olympic vs Macarthur FC No.2 Sportsground 6pm
Wednesday, November 24
Sydney Olympic vs Sydney FC Belmore Sports Ground 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 1
Adelaide City vs Melbourne Victory Marden Sports Complex 8:00pm
Thursday, December 2
Tigers FC vs APIA Leichhardt Seiffert Oval 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 7
Western United vs Wellington Phoenix GMHBA Stadium 7:30pm
Avondale FC vs Devonport City Strikers ABD Stadium 7:30pm
Round of 16
Fixture Venue Time
Sunday, October 17
Adelaide Olympic vs Adelaide United Valo Football Centre 3:30pm
Sunday, October 24
Lions FC vs Brisbane Roar Lions FC Stadium 4:30pm
Wednesday, December 1
Wollongong Wolves vs Central Coast Mariners WIN Stadium 7:30pm
Hume City FC vs Melbourne City ABD Stadium 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 7
APIA Leichhardt vs Western Sydney Wanderers Leichhardt Oval 7:30pm
Wednesday, December 8
Sydney FC vs Macarthur FC Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 14
Avondale FC vs Wellington Phoenix ABD Stadium 7:30pm
Thursday, December 30
Gold Coast Knights vs Melbourne Victory Croatian Sports Centre 8:30pm
Quarter Final
Fixture Venue Time
Tuesday, December 21
APIA Leichhardt vs Central Coast Mariners Leichhardt Oval 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 5
Melbourne City vs Wellington Phoenix Coopers Stadium 7:45pm
Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory WIN Stadium 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 12
Sydney FC vs Brisbane Roar FC Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 6:00pm
Semi Final
Fixture Venue Time
Tuesday, January 18
Sydney FC vs Central Coast Mariners Netstrata Jubilee Stadium 7:00pm
Saturday, January 29
Melbourne Victory vs Wellington Phoenix GMHBA Stadium 5:35pm

The 32-side competition structure of the FFA Cup comprises the 10 of the 12 A-League sides, the 2019 NPL champion (Wollongong Wolves) and 21 ‘Member Federation Clubs’ sides that reach the final 32 from the preliminary rounds. The number of clubs representing each ‘federation’ is determined by registration numbers.

More Football content