The Roar
The Roar



This video has expired

What does this mean?

Brownlow Medal 2019: Eddie Betts wins Goal of the Year

Champion goalsneak Eddie Betts has once again been named the winner of the Goal of the Year at the 2019 Brownlow Medal count.

More 2019 Brownlow
» Fyfe wins second Brownlow
» WATCH: Mark of the year
» Fashion ratings
» Every vote
» Full leaderboard
» Club most votes

The Adelaide forward was nominated four separate times this season but won for his stunning left-foot check side goal from the boundary in his 300th AFL game against the Gold Coast Suns.

Betts is now a four-time winner of the award, having previously claimed it in 2006 while playing for Carlton, as well as going back-to-back in 2015 and 2016.

He claimed the honour ahead of fellow finalists Anthony McDonald-Tipungwuti and Willie Rioli.