Club Roar Gfinity eSports competition


7th June

Submissions Open

17th July

Submissions close

(at 11:59pm)

20th July

Winners Announced

(online approx. 12pm)

The Club Roar Gfinity esports competition reached gamers across the country in search of the most epic and the most skilful moments from everyday gaming legends.

Covering a multitude of big-name titles, the competition saw entries come in from popular FPS games like Counter Striker and Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege as well as the online battle royale giants of Fortnite and PUBG.

Club Roar being the home of grassroots sport in Australia, there was, of course, fantastic videos covering sporting titles as well such as the FIFA and Rugby League Live series’.

There were a huge 94 videos published and in the running for a cool $1,000 over the four-and-a-half week competition period.

With so many incredible, hilarious and downright epic videos in the bank, the voting process was a tough one for the judges.

Without further adieu, here are the six runners-up and the big winner at number one!

WINNER: SethTheHuman

An outrageous seven-kill rampage in just 10 seconds as Genji not only earned SethTheHuman the Overwatch Play of the Game, it has also won him the Club Roar Gfinity esports competition and $1,000!

You’d want to make sure you’re on his team next time you come across SethTheHuman on Overwatch.

Not to be forgotten, our six runners-up videos were equally as outstanding, with the pick of the litter being the same kind of solo frenzy’s that brought the winning video their success.

Tom Clancy and Counter Strike sprees, as well as a Fortnite sniper blitzkrieg, earned high praise for the jaw-dropping skill involved in taking down entire squads.

A ridiculous rainbow flick volley brought FIFA into contention, but it was a once-in-a-lifetime triple kill from a single shot by Chikenbeeforlamb that locked down second place.

Check out all the Club Roar esports videos here!

If you’ve got an amateur esports video you’d like to get seen, you can still submit for a chance to win $10,000 in the Club Roar Awards!

Glenmore Park Cricket Club
Fitzroy Doncaster Cricket Club
Melbourne University Cricket Club
Toowoomba Rugby League
Geelong Cricket Club
Devon Meadows Cricket Club